We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay of excessive noise.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Rita S.
We have stayed at this location a few times and it has gotten exceedingly worse. There was a hockey tournament or something going on this past weekend and kids were literally running out of control in the hallways, up and down stairwells, yelling ,and so on and so on. The pool had
kids jumping in and out dangerously and the noise level was unbearable. There was liquor
prominent even at the entrance way and pool area. I know parents should be accountable however, when not, staff should try to gain control for the benefit of the other patrons staying there. We did not intend to stay at an unsupervised playground atmosphere.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rita p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrina S, Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Thank you rita p for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and are using your experience as an example to better train our staff to deal with these situations.
The experience that you had at our property is not up to our standards, and we are putting measures in place to allow us to better monitor our groups in house and ensure a comfortable experience for all of our guests.
I hope that you allow us to serve you in the future and should you choose to do so I encourage you to contact me directly so that I may assist you personally.

Best Regards,

Corrina Sheets
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2013

although we arrived and were greeted by a lovely young lady at front desk our stay went sadly downhill from there. from coffee still left in the carif from the last visitor/s to pool towels left towering to the drinking fountain -yuck! then to top it off the morning front desk staff -a young man named Steven gave me an attitude when i was telling him of situation/s -did you know that housekeeping staffing hours are confidential.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Dear Ken B,

I appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. I am sorry to hear that the service you received was unacceptable. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

Sincerely,

Irish V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

This was our third stay at this Holiday Inn. 3 different suites, each one a pleasure. Our last two stays were 4 nights each. The manager, Peter, certainly knows how to take care of his staff and guests. We were treated to first class, very friendly service. Being quite fussy about cleanliness, we found nothing not up to our high standards. Thank you Peter and staff for another great stay.

Room Tip: Right off the highway, easy to get to, great service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tirni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We checked in later in the evening to wonderful cheery guy named Stephen. He made us feel welcome. We were only there for a quick stay. Room was fine, nothing fancy, but it was clean and average. We did enjoy the free bottle of water at check in. It was a little touch that was nice. Just a note this is on the very farthest end of Westbank away from the city of Kelowna. A good distance when heading back East to the city. Was also not the easiest to find as it is not right off the highway. Boston Pizza is right next door for lunch and dinner. Overall we gave this hotel a 3. Average.

Room Tip: Hotel is at the end of Westbank towards Peachland. If you are driving back and forth into Kelowna wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kalm37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

This was our first visit to Kelowna,BC. We have not stayed in a Holiday Inn in 8yrs. We booked a 2-bedroom suite. It was average, nothing special but comfortable. It could use an update.
Our room was fine until we went to bed. Both bedrooms are situated over the front door of the hotel. So until 3am we could hear automatic the front door open and close. It is impossible to ignore and required earplugs. On the upside it has saltwater pool, it could use an update.

Room Tip: Don't book the 2-bedroom suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lady58_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Stayed here in June as the price was right. The hotel room was dark and not too clean, is looking old and a bit run down. Everything else was good, the staff was very friendly. This is not up to the usual HI standards in my opinion. I would prefer to stay at the Best Western in West Kelowna, it's much newer, includes breakfast, has good views, better value overall. Having said that, the HI meets the basic accomodation requirements if you just want a place to sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellinav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

This was a Holiday Inn with the look and feel of an not too new Holiday Inn Express, adequate comfort but not more. The bathroom was small with the tiniest vanity we've seen in a while, old tv and even with our platinium status all we got as an upgrade was 2 bottles of water and a room on the 4th floor with a mostly obstructed view of the Kelowna Lake. Kind of hotel where you don't feel at home...... But we got a very nice welcome from the gentleman at the front desk and the informations he gave us about the wineries in the area have been very helpful to us. Next time we will stay in Kelowna instead of .

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josee358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,205 reviews
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
#5 of 5 in West Kelowna
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
392 reviews
Central City
Prestige Beach House
Prestige Beach House
#16 of 34 in Kelowna
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn West Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn West Kelowna

Address: 2569 Dobbin Rd | Hwy 97, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2J6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range: £67 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn West Kelowna 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn West Kelowna Nestled in the heart of the Okanagan Valley in West Kelowna, this Holiday Inn hotel is a short drive from Okanagan attractions and BC's renowned wineries. Business travelers to our West Kelowna hotel enjoy the convenience of our flexible meeting facilities. Our four meeting rooms can be modified for multiple configurations, and our catering and helpful staff make Holiday Inn the perfect place for guests' meetings, seminars and celebrations. Recently renovated and re-opened, our ballroom is perfect for hosting a wedding reception or company event. Guests also benefit from close proximity to local businesses and attractions. While there is plenty to do in West Kelowna, outdoor activities are easily the most popular Okanagan attractions for visitors at our Holiday Inn hotel. For ski enthusiasts, Crystal Mountain is a scenic 30 minute drive away, and Big White Ski Resort has a shuttle that picks up guests at our door. Also within close proximity are several golf courses, Okanagan Lake and many shopping centres. Our suburban West Kelowna hotel's amenities include an indoor/outdoor saltwater swimming pool, outdoor whirlpool, fitness centre, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, and an on-site restaurant and lounge. Whether you are in town for the Wine Festival or business, our Holiday Inn West Kelowna hotel's friendly and helpful staff will take great care in ensuring you have a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn West Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kelowna Sw-Westbank Hotel West Kelowna
Holiday Inn Westbank
Westbank Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn West Kelowna Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing