We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great catering!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Our local sports association recently held our Annual General Meeting at the West Kelowna Holiday Inn & it was great! Jess single-handedly booked, organized, followed-up with & served our function with great success. The food was very good and the space we were provided fit our group perfectly. I recommend this venue to any groups looking for meeting space or anyone looking to have a catered meal. Reasonable rates and amazing service!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Naomi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiffanyDGEC, Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you Naomi N for the kind words and great review! It was a pleasure working with you. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our Chef and the team. We do take pride in providing exceptional service to our guests and making sure they enjoy their stay at the hotel and the West Kelowna area.
Thank you again for choosing the Holiday inn West Kelowna for your Teams Annual Meeting and we look forward to seeing you and your team again in the future!

Regards,
Jess A.
Events Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

Our cross country skiing race teams have stayed in this hotel in the past - this year we brought a larger than usual group of racers and families - 60 ppl - and the entire experience, from the planning and booking stage to the stay itself, was excellent. Hotel staff were very friendly and very accommodating to our group needs. Jess Allen and her team were particularly helpful and great to work with. The dinners organized for us were excellent; we appreciated the ability to adjust menus to suit our athletes. I would recommend this hotel to a group; it is our preferred hotel when the competition schedule brings us to West Kelowna.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiffanyDGEC, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thank you Andrea S for the kind words and wonderful review! It was good to have you and your team back again this year. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to Jess and her team. We do take pride in providing exceptional service to our guests and making sure they enjoy their stay at the hotel and the West Kelowna area. Thank you again for choosing the Holiday inn West Kelowna for your team accommodations and we look forward to see you and your team again in the future!

Regards,
Tiffany D.
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I was not staying at this hotel rather attending a 2 day conference. I am writing this after my first day because one person left a very good impression that would make me recommend this hotel. David at the front desk greeted us with a smile and clear friendly direction as to the location of the conference. As the day went on another request was handled perfectly as well. I would want this young man greeting my guests at my hotel!

Thank You!
Don

Room Tip: Everything you need in walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiffanyDGEC, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you Don for your wonderful review! We do apprieciate your feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. We do take pride in providing excellent customer service to all of our guests, including those only here using our conference facilities. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Once you drive the 30 to 40 minutes from the airport to arrive at the Holiday Inn West Kelowna, you are greeted by very friendly and helpful front desk staff. The rooms are outdated, but comfortable. Wi-Fi was excellent and the room proved to be quite comfortable and quiet. The restaurant does not open until 5 pm, but there is a Boston Pizza next door which came in handy. All in all a very well-priced and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiffanyDGEC, Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you James W for your review! We do apprieciate your feedback regarding your stay at the hotel. Thank you for choosing the West Kelowna Holiday inn and we do hope to see you again in the future!

Regards, Tiffany D.
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

My family has stayed in this hotel nearly a dozen times over the past few years. Each time it was very clean, quiet, staff have been friendly and we have enjoyed the fantastic outdoor salt water pool and Jacuzzi, as well as a great exercise room. Sometimes the water in the Jacuzzi could be warmer and it would also be nice if a complimentary breakfast wwere offered in the morning, or at least fresh coffee. On a few occasions, I have woken up very early in the morning, before the restaurant was open and had to walk over to the neighbouring Shell gas station to purchase a fresh coffee. Overall, a great hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erin1978382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiffanyDGEC, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you erin1978382 for your review regarding your stay at our hotel! We strive to try and provide our guests with the best customer service as possible. Although we do not offer a continental breakfast, we do however have rate options available which includes breakfast for two in our restaurant. Please make sure to ask about this rate option on your next visit with us! Also, I do understand the importance of a nice hot cup of coffee first thing in the morning, and I have taken your suggestion to our management department to re-implementing a coffee station in our lobby area again from 5am to 7am, for those looking for something warm to drink before our restaurant opens in the mornings.

Thank you for choosing the West Kelowna Holiday inn and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Regards,
Tiffany D.
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We spent only one night here passing through town. It was a welcome sight after a long day in the car with another ahead of us. It was really pretty basic but we didn't have any real needs for frills for only one night. We had a large room with a comfortable bed and access to amenities as well. We made use of the hot tub which was great however it was disappointing that the fitness centre didn't open until 7 as we would have used it before leaving the next day if it had been open earlier. There is a restaurant attached however there is a Boston Pizza next door and I really think you would be just as well off eating there. The Gate & Keeper seemed a little pricey for what we got.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiffanyDGEC, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you Lauren R for your review! Our hotel is situated in the perfect location for guests like yourself that are just passing through and needing a quiet place to relax. I do apologize about the inconvienence of the pool hot tub hours that you experienced. I will bring your concern with our manager and suggest to change the pool and hot tubs hours of operation to possibly opening an hour earlier. I do also understand your concern regarding the GateKeeper's menu pricing, but I do hope you give the restaurant another try if you do pass through town again as we are in the process of bringing out a new menu that will be more family friendly. With this new menu change, so will the prices.

Thank you for choosing the West Kelowna Holiday inn and we hope to see you again in the future!

Regards,
Tiffany D.
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This Holiday Inn is really an Express-level hotel without the free breakfast.

I expect this hotel qualifies an a Holiday Inn simply because it has a restaurant attached, the Gate and Keeper. But everything else, from the room layouts and bathrooms, to the road-side location, to the barebones lobby, are at Express-level quality.

That said, Holiday Inn Expresses are my hotel of choice. They offer good quality, cleanliness, and value at a middle-of-the-road price with scant regard to location. This place in West Kelowna has all that. Our king bed room was spacious and the bed was heavenly. The whole place was very clean. The location, in a jumble of parking lots associated with a Boston Pizza, a DQ, and a gas station, is right beside the highway on the edge of old West Kelowna. There is a row of townhouses and a ravine (with a walking trail) out back. A couple of blocks away is a handy mall with a liquor store and a grocery. 5 minutes of driving brings you to the ugly West Kelowna big-box strip, with lots of fast food joints. 15 minutes of driving takes you over the bridge into downtown Kelowna. That's not too bad if Kelowna is the main focus of your stay because the price of a night at this property ($100 for our king bed room) is much less than comparable hotels downtown.

We didn't try the restaurant, mainly because we prefer a healthy buffet to a cooked sit-down meal with a server to wait for. At checkin, the manager, Tiffany, was personable and very helpful. The same could not be said of the morning receptionist who was gruff and disinterested. Of note is the lovely little indoor/outdoor heated pool and the associated hot tub. These were nice, especially after dark, and private, since they are on a deck one level above the parking lot.

I'd stay again, but I wish they would convert that restaurant to a standard HIX buffet breakfast. Then this sleepy place would be much busier.

Room Tip: Rooms on the southwest side are quieter, more private, and have a view of the mountainside. The main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NW_Raven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear NW_Raven,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. I sincerely apologize for the experience you had. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,166 reviews
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
#5 of 5 in West Kelowna
423 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn West Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn West Kelowna

Address: 2569 Dobbin Rd | Hwy 97, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2J6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range: £65 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn West Kelowna 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn West Kelowna Nestled in the heart of the Okanagan Valley in West Kelowna, this Holiday Inn hotel is a short drive from Okanagan attractions and BC's renowned wineries. Business travelers to our West Kelowna hotel enjoy the convenience of our flexible meeting facilities. Our four meeting rooms can be modified for multiple configurations, and our catering and helpful staff make Holiday Inn the perfect place for guests' meetings, seminars and celebrations. Recently renovated and re-opened, our ballroom is perfect for hosting a wedding reception or company event. Guests also benefit from close proximity to local businesses and attractions. While there is plenty to do in West Kelowna, outdoor activities are easily the most popular Okanagan attractions for visitors at our Holiday Inn hotel. For ski enthusiasts, Crystal Mountain is a scenic 30 minute drive away, and Big White Ski Resort has a shuttle that picks up guests at our door. Also within close proximity are several golf courses, Okanagan Lake and many shopping centres. Our suburban West Kelowna hotel's amenities include an indoor/outdoor saltwater swimming pool, outdoor whirlpool, fitness centre, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, and an on-site restaurant and lounge. Whether you are in town for the Wine Festival or business, our Holiday Inn West Kelowna hotel's friendly and helpful staff will take great care in ensuring you have a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn West Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kelowna Sw-Westbank Hotel West Kelowna
Holiday Inn Westbank
Westbank Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn West Kelowna Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing