We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charity Fundraiser Event at Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
West Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“Charity Fundraiser Event at Hotel”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

From the first meeting with the event planner, Jess, things went smoother than I ever imagined. The room was ready on time, all necessary equipment ready and waiting for us. Coffee served was excellent, all were pleased with the large room, lots of parking spaces, and Jess's participation and other staff all attended our event as time permitted. Much appreciated by our members. Can't wait to try the super breakfast special and maybe book a room for guests coming this summer. Thanks to Jess and the staff for making our very first fundraiser a memorable day.

Sandy W. for A.F.C.I.N.S

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tellme2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiffanyDGEC, Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank You Sandy for the great feedback! The A.F.C.I.N.S is a wonderful charity and all of us at the Holiday Inn West Kelowna are such huge animal-lovers, we were thrilled to support you with this memorable day. We take pride in providing exceptional service to all of our guests and in making sure they enjoy their stay at the hotel and the West Kelowna area.

Thank you again for choosing the Holiday inn West Kelowna for your very first fundraiser and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Regards,
Jess A.
Events Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    81
    50
    16
    10
See reviews for
67
69
10
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with a team for a hockey tournament. Good value, clean and spacious room. Split indoor/outdoor pool was great. Service was good and the location was ideal in west kelowna just of the hwy Boston pizza right in parking lot and other stores etc are in close proximity, some walkable.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Slyce714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiffanyDGEC, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you Slyce714 for your comments and review! We do take pride in our location and in providing exceptional customer service for all our guests. We do appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the hotel.

Thank you for choosing the West Kelowna Holiday inn and we do hope to see you and your team again in the future!

Regards, Tiffany D.
Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed her with my family en-route to the interior. The hotel is excellent value, comfortable, large rooms and well appointed. Definately recommend this as a stoopover or for a few nights stay.

The staff are friendly and competent.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiffanyDGEC, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you Andrew255103 for your kind words and review! We do take pride in making sure that we provide exceptional customer service to all of our guests and ensuring that they enjoy their stay with us.
Thank you for choosing the West Kelowna Holiday inn and we do hope to see you again in the future!

Regards, Tiffany D.
Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Our local sports association recently held our Annual General Meeting at the West Kelowna Holiday Inn & it was great! Jess single-handedly booked, organized, followed-up with & served our function with great success. The food was very good and the space we were provided fit our group perfectly. I recommend this venue to any groups looking for meeting space or anyone looking to have a catered meal. Reasonable rates and amazing service!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naomi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiffanyDGEC, Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you Naomi N for the kind words and great review! It was a pleasure working with you. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our Chef and the team. We do take pride in providing exceptional service to our guests and making sure they enjoy their stay at the hotel and the West Kelowna area.
Thank you again for choosing the Holiday inn West Kelowna for your Teams Annual Meeting and we look forward to seeing you and your team again in the future!

Regards,
Jess A.
Events Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell River, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Our cross country skiing race teams have stayed in this hotel in the past - this year we brought a larger than usual group of racers and families - 60 ppl - and the entire experience, from the planning and booking stage to the stay itself, was excellent. Hotel staff were very friendly and very accommodating to our group needs. Jess Allen and her team were particularly helpful and great to work with. The dinners organized for us were excellent; we appreciated the ability to adjust menus to suit our athletes. I would recommend this hotel to a group; it is our preferred hotel when the competition schedule brings us to West Kelowna.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiffanyDGEC, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you Andrea S for the kind words and wonderful review! It was good to have you and your team back again this year. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to Jess and her team. We do take pride in providing exceptional service to our guests and making sure they enjoy their stay at the hotel and the West Kelowna area. Thank you again for choosing the Holiday inn West Kelowna for your team accommodations and we look forward to see you and your team again in the future!

Regards,
Tiffany D.
Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I was not staying at this hotel rather attending a 2 day conference. I am writing this after my first day because one person left a very good impression that would make me recommend this hotel. David at the front desk greeted us with a smile and clear friendly direction as to the location of the conference. As the day went on another request was handled perfectly as well. I would want this young man greeting my guests at my hotel!

Thank You!
Don

Room Tip: Everything you need in walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiffanyDGEC, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you Don for your wonderful review! We do apprieciate your feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. We do take pride in providing excellent customer service to all of our guests, including those only here using our conference facilities. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
244 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Once you drive the 30 to 40 minutes from the airport to arrive at the Holiday Inn West Kelowna, you are greeted by very friendly and helpful front desk staff. The rooms are outdated, but comfortable. Wi-Fi was excellent and the room proved to be quite comfortable and quiet. The restaurant does not open until 5 pm, but there is a Boston Pizza next door which came in handy. All in all a very well-priced and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiffanyDGEC, Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you James W for your review! We do apprieciate your feedback regarding your stay at the hotel. Thank you for choosing the West Kelowna Holiday inn and we do hope to see you again in the future!

Regards, Tiffany D.
Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
#5 of 5 in West Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#6 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn West Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn West Kelowna

Property: Holiday Inn West Kelowna
Address: 2569 Dobbin Rd | Hwy 97, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2J6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn West Kelowna 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn West Kelowna Nestled in the heart of the Okanagan Valley in West Kelowna, this Holiday Inn hotel is a short drive from Okanagan attractions and BC's renowned wineries. Business travelers to our West Kelowna hotel enjoy the convenience of our flexible meeting facilities. Our four meeting rooms can be modified for multiple configurations, and our catering and helpful staff make Holiday Inn the perfect place for guests' meetings, seminars and celebrations. Recently renovated and re-opened, our ballroom is perfect for hosting a wedding reception or company event. Guests also benefit from close proximity to local businesses and attractions. While there is plenty to do in West Kelowna, outdoor activities are easily the most popular Okanagan attractions for visitors at our Holiday Inn hotel. For ski enthusiasts, Crystal Mountain is a scenic 30 minute drive away, and Big White Ski Resort has a shuttle that picks up guests at our door. Also within close proximity are several golf courses, Okanagan Lake and many shopping centres. Our suburban West Kelowna hotel's amenities include an indoor/outdoor saltwater swimming pool, outdoor whirlpool, fitness centre, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, and an on-site restaurant and lounge. Whether you are in town for the Wine Festival or business, our Holiday Inn West Kelowna hotel's friendly and helpful staff will take great care in ensuring you have a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn West Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kelowna Sw-Westbank Hotel West Kelowna
Holiday Inn Westbank
Westbank Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn West Kelowna Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing