We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean this place up”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Reviewed 28 July 2014

For a Holiday Inn I was in shock. We stayed for 3 days in a suite the price was a lot around 270 per night. The room was not that clean dirty dishes in the dishwasher, dried on soap on the bathroom counters. but the worst part was the carpet walking on it turned my feet and sox black. We would have check out but due to the fire in West Kelowna we could not fide room anywhere.

I would not stay again unless they clean the place up.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KluaneC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiffanyDGEC, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for your review KluaneC. Feedback we receive from our guests is very important to us and allows for us to improve on ways to try and exceed our guest’s expectations. I do apologize that your hotel room was not up to your standards. I have discussed with our Housekeeping and Maintenance department the expectations we have on the conditions of the room. I have also made sure that the carpets in the room have been properly shampooed to ensure that this does not happen to another guest.

I do hope that you will give us another try. If you do come to the area again, please contact me directly so that I can ensure that your stay exceeds your expectations.

Regards,

Tiffany Davis
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

My son and I stopped in without a reservation, in no time at all Tiffany had us in a beautiful room with a lovely view, comfortable beds and pillows, awesome air conditioning and wonderful access to the highway. We stopped by to look at the pool and exercise room and hope to use the facilities later as they look wonderful as well. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rose K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiffanyDGEC, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you Rose K for your kind words and review! I am glad to hear that your son and you were able to enjoy the rest of your visit to the Okanagan and that we were able to accommodate for all your needs.

Thank you for choosing the Holiday inn West Kelowna and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Regards,
Tiffany D.
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

A little out of the way but good beds, rooms well appointed, and staff friendly. If you have kids and are looking for the FREE breakfast....make sure you say so at check-in....you need a coupon.
Hot tub could use a good clean and filter change but neat indoor/outdoor pool.

Room Tip: back of hotel has less noise but with A/C you don't hear much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Holly W,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your overall experience. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Your feedback is our best resource for improving the quality and services we offer.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Rating it closer to a 3.5 star only because the room was now well vacuumed, probably not at all. Don't like looking at clipped toenails and bits of lint and threads. But the beds were very comfortable.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank thelion44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights while wine touring throughout the area. Location was at the very edge of West Kelowna providing easy access to Summerland, Pentiction & Osoyoos. Hotel rooms were clean & comfortable. Downside no fridge. Swimming pool was indoor/outdoor along with an outside Jacuzzi. Hotel restaurant was great for breakfast but closed down early in the evening so we had to resort to the Boston Pizza next door for a nightcap. Front desk service was prompt and informative providing great places to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank waltra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The staff are extremely efficient and friendly but the rooms and apperance of the lobby are tired.
The room is clean but the bathroom had mold and dirty grout, just a sign of poor maintenance.
After many years of staying here its time to find a fresher hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrina S, General Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you Linda O for your review. Your feedback is important to us to helo ensure that our guests have the best stay possible. I have discussed with Maintenance & Housekeeping the expectations with the guest bathrooms as we share your concern and treat it as a top priority to rectify.
I do apologize that the lobby & rooms feel out of date. We have recognized this and are in the process of renovating the property! We have just completed the corridor vinyl, paint and lighting and will be moving into the guestrooms and the lobby as soon as summer is over.
I hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to come and see our new look, it is an exciting time for our team and our guests!
Warmest Regards,

Corrina Sheets
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

The swimming pool is very unique. Year round, enter the heated swimming pool and swim under the vinyl barrier and you're swimming outside.
The room was large and clean.
Only three towels for the two of us, but I could have asked for more.
The breakfast was basic, so we opted to go to Perkins in Kelowna, however, I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. I would certainly return.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tombassinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,205 reviews
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
#5 of 5 in West Kelowna
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
392 reviews
Central City
Prestige Beach House
Prestige Beach House
#16 of 34 in Kelowna
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn West Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn West Kelowna

Address: 2569 Dobbin Rd | Hwy 97, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2J6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range: £67 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn West Kelowna 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn West Kelowna Nestled in the heart of the Okanagan Valley in West Kelowna, this Holiday Inn hotel is a short drive from Okanagan attractions and BC's renowned wineries. Business travelers to our West Kelowna hotel enjoy the convenience of our flexible meeting facilities. Our four meeting rooms can be modified for multiple configurations, and our catering and helpful staff make Holiday Inn the perfect place for guests' meetings, seminars and celebrations. Recently renovated and re-opened, our ballroom is perfect for hosting a wedding reception or company event. Guests also benefit from close proximity to local businesses and attractions. While there is plenty to do in West Kelowna, outdoor activities are easily the most popular Okanagan attractions for visitors at our Holiday Inn hotel. For ski enthusiasts, Crystal Mountain is a scenic 30 minute drive away, and Big White Ski Resort has a shuttle that picks up guests at our door. Also within close proximity are several golf courses, Okanagan Lake and many shopping centres. Our suburban West Kelowna hotel's amenities include an indoor/outdoor saltwater swimming pool, outdoor whirlpool, fitness centre, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, and an on-site restaurant and lounge. Whether you are in town for the Wine Festival or business, our Holiday Inn West Kelowna hotel's friendly and helpful staff will take great care in ensuring you have a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn West Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kelowna Sw-Westbank Hotel West Kelowna
Holiday Inn Westbank
Westbank Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn West Kelowna Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing