We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“regular family dinner night”
Review of Sukho Thai

Sukho Thai
Ranked #16 of 95 Restaurants in West Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“regular family dinner night”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

we eat at Suhko Thai about once every two week as a family. It is one of our favourite places to eat. Food is always amazing! service is great and the atmosphere is fantastic! I was a little surprised to read the very negative review that was posted as that has NEVER been our experience! If you want fresh ingredients, fast service, AMAZING FOOD and a great atmosphere you should check out this establishment . It is close to the hotel and has some of the best Thai food I have ever eaten.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alexies43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    32
    20
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
310 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Friendly restaurant just across the BW hotel”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

After a long day driving we were not in the mood to head into town. At Sukho Thai we got some delicious food on the patio. The staff was very friendly and the prices are really good. Try it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kluane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Real Thai Taste at Sukho Thai”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

You want to taste what real Thai food taste like go to Sukho Thai, best Thai food in the Okanagan. There Pad Thai and Gang Puk is to die for, spring rolls are hand made and amazing, and to top it off try the homemade friend banana as dessert yum yum., we eat there all the time and always so good. Service always awesome and you get lots of food for a reasonable price.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kote8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Food OK”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I've had Pad Thai before and expexted more from this restaurant. Not very tasty, and desert so hard you needed a knife. We sent it back, although they did offer us another desert on the house.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SunburntManitoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Average but worth a visit if you're in the area.”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We've eaten here at least 8 times over the past 3 years because we stay in the Best Western and it's convenient. We have found it to be consistently good. Service is good and it's a nice comfortable place to eat. My only criticism is this: we've twice had to ask to have our meals reheated because they arrived at the table tepid, and the menu is limited to rich, creamy dishes. They should offer a few more stir fried dishes for people trying to cut back on fat. There is a grilled chicken item but it's pretty unremarkable. Ask for their salad rolls...they're amazing but for some reason they don't feature on the menu. Oh yes, the portions are pretty decent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bkay1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sukho Thai also viewed

West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Sukho Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing