We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High-end & unique B&B experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lakeview Memories B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kelowna
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lakeview Memories B&B
Ranked #13 of 23 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“High-end & unique B&B experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Simply amazing, everything was perfect except the rainy weather. Very clean, luxurious, and one of a kind place. Highly recommend to any couple for a special occasion - like me and my wife for the first wedding anniversary. The price is a bit too high but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taeju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

We had an amazing time! The views are breathtaking, the room was immaculate and the breakfast delicious! We stayed in the Garden suite and every room had a gorgeous view. Ute and her husband are fabulous hosts and extremely friendly! We were the only ones staying and had exclusive use of the great pool and deck! The location is superb as it is a very short drive to some of the major wineries as well as other activities. It is a real sanctuary of a place to recharge and enjoy the tranquility the area offers. Would definitely go back and highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trusha_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

Our honey moon here was incredible. Amazing views, great food, awesome hospitality, tons of beautiful wineries within 5 minutes of lakeview memories and you are surrounded on two sides by a park. Only 10 minutes to down town yet there is lots of privacy. We felt like we were the only ones on the mountains, which used to be a volcano. My wife and me hiked up and watched the sunset, it was very romantic. We will definaey come back.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrentWaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

What an amazing stay. My wife and I came here on our honeymoon for a getaway from the hustle and bustle of New York City. The rooms are equivalent to any 5 Star Hotel in Manhattan. Service was outstanding. They were very accommodating to all our needs and close to local wineries and restaurants (some of the best wine, I have ever had). We really enjoyed the outdoor activities the Okanagon had to offer. The Myra Canyon Trestles were a once and a lifetime experience. The photos on the website do not do justice to the view! What an incredible view of the Okanagan Lake and the mountains! I highly recommend this mini-resort to everyone!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nrcavallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laterns, Austria
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

I stayed here with my nieces in August last year. They were thrilled and I was so happy they liked it as much as I did. Traveling to BC from Europe , Ute and Uwe's place offered not only peace and quiet but also the most stunning views of Lake Okanagan , excellent food, luxurious and spacious rooms last not least the awesome opportunity to dip into their salt water pool !
Since we had such a great time , it was a must to bring my ski buddies to this one of a kind unique and gracious place, while touring Canada's famous ski resorts. Here at Lakeview Memories B&B we were rewarded with sunshine in January , easy trips to Apex, Big White and Silver Star and again the best hosts one could wish for. I love the well designed lay out, eye for detail and taste this B&B is offering. Truly a memory I like to share.

Room Tip: all rooms are a great choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulrike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed as a small group of 3 over the August long weekend. It was a lovely, quiet place to relax. We loved the salt water pool. The daily routine consisted of enjoying the lovely breakfast (you will not go away hungry), visiting wineries and relaxing around the pool. Our hosts Ute and Uwe were very helpful and accommodating. Both suites are huge with lovely views of Lake Okanagan.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IKandSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

If you are looking for a warm and luxurious B&B - this is your place!! The views from the Premium Suite are breathtaking. The photos on the website are beautiful, but truly do not do it justice. The suite is very spacious and the set up makes you feel like you are in your own 'wing' of a large home. Ute and Uwe are a lovely and welcoming couple -they are wonderfully accomodating. Also...if you love wine, you are a stone's through from some of the best wineries in the Okanagan - Quail's Gate, Mission Hill, and Volcanic Hills to name a few. ENJOY!!!

Room Tip: Premium suite is very private and the view from the bedroom and balcony is overlooking the lake and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marah614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Hotel Eldorado
#2 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas
Central City
Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort
Apothic Boutique Bed & Breakfast
#9 of 23 in West Kelowna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Memories B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Memories B&B

Property: Lakeview Memories B&B
Address: 1284 Timothy Pl, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 3N2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MAKE YOUR VISIT TO LAKEVIEW MEMORIES B&B SPECIAL WITH A STAY AT OUR ON-OF-A-KIND PREMIUM SUITE.This incomparable Boutique B&B with breathtaking views over the Okanagan Lake, vineyards, and surrounding wineries offers only two large One Bedroom Suites to insure guests a relaxing and intimate environment. Designed with five star standards,each suite has it's own special atmosphere - luxurious and romantic with the benefits of total privacy.We have taken great care of every amenity that you would expect when traveling for leisure, business, with friends, or have a romantic getaway.We offer more of the things that make travel enjoyable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lakeview Memories B&B Kelowna/West Kelowna, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing