We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit of a warning...”
Review of Princess House

Princess House
Ranked #65 of 98 Restaurants in West Kelowna
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A bit of a warning...”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

WARNING! My mother and I went to Princess House to get take out and was told her card was declined. The cashier then told my mother to go and get cash from an ATM. THIS IS A SCAM! We had just been to the bank before going to the restaurant so my mother knew her card was fine and was suspicious enough that we left and got our food elsewhere. The next day she went to the bank again and saw that the charge at Princess House had actually gone through. The scam is to double charge you and pocket the cash. If your card comes up as "declined" ask for a receipt and go check your bank. My mother went back to Princess House and asked for her money back from the manager and received it without issue because she had her receipt. I especially want to warn tourists because when my mother asked for her money back she was asked if she was local, which made the suspicious event even more suspicious because tourists are often targeted with these sort of scams. With that said this is not a review of Princess House food. It is entirely possible this was an issue with a member of the staff and not the restaurant itself. We've had the food there before and liked it. However, If you are looking for a Chinese food restaurant there are six others in West Kelowna so I'd suggest you either proceed with caution or look elsewhere. I hate to leave negative reviews, but this is serious enough that I feel it warrants a warning.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica-Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    11
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“really good”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I think the food is really great I love the food selections. I ordered to go combo once and the food was really fresh and lots to share.... I will definitely come back again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank randy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

First time here. Ordered take-out and it was excellent! Everything was very fresh and tasty. They also did a good job packaging things for the drive home. We will be back for more!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dedutchess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton BC
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very good Buffet”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The buffet was very good, we enjoyed all of it. They had quite a bit to choose from. They also had desserts , fruit , and ice cream. I will go back when in town. They also have a lot of take out orders.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very poor Chinese food”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

While not expecting gastronomic wonders I was looking forward to a good old fashioned North American style Chinese meal. Their menu had all the usual favourites but none of them were even near average in quality. Everything was super greasy and tasted re-heated. Will never return.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank i_fergie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Princess House also viewed

West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Princess House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing