We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“off season”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Stratford, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“off season”
Reviewed 14 December 2011

We stayed in a one bedroom with full kitchen, dining and living area and a 2 sink bathroom with deep tub and a small office for our computer. Excellent accommodation, wonderful view, quiet nights, friendly, competent staff, and only 6 minutes by car to downtown or West Kelowna. It was a perfect place to stay for an extended time and very good value.

Room Tip: All have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 26larry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa4630, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
We appreciate your review and hope to see you back at Casa Loma soon. You chose a great season for your visit. You might consider a longer stay in the future to take advantage of our low extended stay pricing which is available from October 1 to April 30 each year. Our sincere thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. Your comments are important to our staff. Welcome to the Casa Loma family! Regards, Heather Schaub, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    27
    2
    6
    1
See reviews for
53
38
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed for a weekend at Caso Loma in Sept. The location is great - right on the lake. It is quiet and the grounds are extremely well maintained. Our unit was well equipped, clean and confortable. The staff was friendly and helpful.
The resort is handy to walking trials along the lake.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

My family (6 adults, 2 babies) had such a wonderful time @ Casa Loma as we spent two memorable nights @ Grande Suite. We were very impressed as the resort was very clean!

There were three bedrooms & two washrooms. Three TVs available, and more importantly, a great view of the lake! We get our own BBQ grill unlike the other suites. I found out later that the resort has a public BBQ area, but the Grande Suite user doesn't have to go to the public BBQ area. You can enjoy the view of the lake while having a wonderful meal~!

Lyndsay & Lori @ office were extremely helpful as they were very knowledgeable about the area. The resort wasn't too busy (Sept 30th ~ Oct 2nd), so we had so much fun @ Swimming pool & Jacuzzi. We went to the pier (dock), and caught a few fish. Unfortunately, we couldn't tell what kind of fish they were, but you will be surprised to see so many fish @ dock~!

We will definitely go back~!
Strongly recommended~!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TRavEL_loVer_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

What a great resort! 4 of us stayed there for 2 weeks in one of the 3 bedroom condos and it was much cheaper than going to a hotel. I felt like I was at a cottage, it was so relaxing!

We took full advantage of the pool/hot tub/tennis courts and other amenities. We even did our laundry on site while we were there so that we didn't have to pack as much stuff.

Having a full kitchen was amazing, we didn't have to eat out once in 2 weeks!! The BBQ's on site were amazing!

The best part of all was the view! It was right on the lake, we could swim out there too or lie on the beach. There was a really nice trail that we had access to as well.

Waking up and looking out from the balcony to see the beautiful sunsets every morning was definitely the highlight of each day for me!

If I had to make one suggestion for this resort, it would be to allow pets on the premises. I would love to come back to the Okanagan for a vacation sometime and I would stay at Casa Loma again if I could bring my dog.

Room Tip: The Master Bedroom in the unit that we stayed in (213) had an en suite bathroom and a balcony with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candygirl_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We rented the two bedroom condo for a weekend. The condo was great. very clean and modern. I have stayed in condo's before and this one was beautifully decorated. the beds were comfortable. Even though it was quiet at the resort, as it was the off season, I think that the location of it would allow for a quiet comfortable stay any time of year! it was simply relaxing and overall a great experience. the pool area was not grande, but the hot tub and pool were clean and well maintained. The resort accomodated an early check in and late check out! And equally important, it was affortable!

Room Tip: I think that all condo's would be okay to stay in! all have lake views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benjietrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights in June with our friends. We were travelling from Calgary through to Vancouver over our two week trip from England. We rented a 2 roomed condo on the top floor and were thrilled with the apartment - which was like a home from home. The heated outdoor pool was lovely, the only draw back being the reduced hours of opening. But we were not too upset by this. The location was ideal for us, being in a lovely quiet residential area just outside Kelowna, which gave us the freedom to eat in town as well as at home, We even used some of the resorts recommendations - a) to book a wine tour with lunch through Okanagan Wine Country Tours who picked us up from the resort and brought us back 5 hours later. Well worth the money. b) we visited the Kettle Valley steam Railway - great fun.
We found the staff and the owners to be very helpful. This was our chill-out part of our trip and it lived up to expectations and beyond

Room Tip: Apartments on the top floor have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We stayed at the resort for 4 nights at the end of August and it was wonderful. We had a 3 bedroom unit which had a fully stocked kitchen (just bring food), powder room, dining & living room on the main floor and a huge deck over looking the lake. Upstairs was 3 bedrooms with two twins, one double and one queen bed. The twin room had a huge deck off the back of the townhouse over looking the hills behind the resort. The queen bedroom had a huge deck overlooking the lake with sliding glass doors that you could keep open at night and hear the water. The kids absolutely loved the beach and pool. So nice that they have a little kiddy pool for our toddler to play in and she was totally safe, there is a playground as well for the kids. The provincial park next door had some great trails for hiking. The location is remote enough that you have a nice quiet section of the lake to enjoy from your deck or the grass area below but still close enough to run into town for a quick run in to town for essentials. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2bigfly1littlefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa4630, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Thank you for the favorable review. It is always our goal to make certain each guest or family has a great vacation at Casa Loma. The staff take great pride in their work and always appreciate hearing from our guests. We do enjoy our secluded little corner of Lake Okanagan and look forward to once again sharing it with your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,046 reviews
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort

Property: Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort
Address: 2777 Casa Loma Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 1T6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exit from Highway 97 either Northbound or Southbound at Campbell Rd, on the Westside of the Bennett Bridge over Lake Okanagan at Kelowna. Follow directional sign 3 kms to the Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Loma Lakeshore Hotel West Kelowna
Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort Kelowna/West Kelowna, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing