We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Friendly and relaxing”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Had a wonderful stay. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We were given great suggestions on local sites, dining establishments, and wineries. They even booked tee times at a number of golf courses. An excellent place the relax.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in Kelowna. Please do come back for the spring golf season - the courses expect to be open in late March ! Just let us know which courses to book !! Thank you for taking the time to write a review - greatly appreciated.
Heather Schaub, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    27
    2
    6
    1
See reviews for
52
38
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Our family stayed while we searched for a new home. We researched many accommodations in Kelowna. We wanted comfort, cleanliness and convenience for a family of 4. With 2 teenagers we needed to choose a place we could call home for the short term. It was an easy decision. The suite was spacious with an open concept – kitchen, dining and living room with a gorgeous view right on the lake, it was furnished beautifully, exceptionally clean, park right outside the door and the price was reasonable.
We definitely made the right choice. We have stayed for 3 ½ months (Oct – Jan) and been overjoyed how quickly it felt like home. The staff is amazing, always positive with a sense of humor and helpful; from the front desk staff, to the wonderful angels who clean each week, to the maintenance staff who keep the property impeccable. We have loved how peaceful it is with the breathtaking views of the lake each morning. There is a gorgeous park right outside the door with trails right along the lake.
I want to thank the remarkable people at Casa Loma Resort for their kindness, integrity and exceptional service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolynCM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
We're delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Casa Loma. As always, our staff truly appreciate hearing that they were once again successful in making a stay comfortable. Congratulations on purchasing your new Kelowna home! Our 1, 2 and 3 bedroom units do offer a comfortable fit for families large or small who are in need of a temporary home. Our off season extended stay rates with fully furnished units, weekly housekeeping, dedicated high speed internet, cable TV, free local calls and voicemail are a great choice. Do stop by to say hello once you are settled in your new home. Regards, Heather Schaub, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed over Christmas for 3 nights, and had no warning that the hotel wasn't providing housekeeping or even towel service over the period. The hotel was fine, but guests should be told there will be no cleaning and given extra towels. We came here for a quiet Christmas as our daughter had died in early October. A friendly housekeeper did return our calls / messages on the morning of checkout but by that point we were loading up to leave. Bad service, okay rooms but I wouldn't return. There was no one at the office to give the keys to when we checked out. My husband had to leave them with a housekeeper he saw outside.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
We apologize for not being more concise when you made your reservation. It is our stated policy to not provide housekeeping service in the winter months and this is reflected in our low winter rates. It is our standard policy to leave an ample supply of additional towels and sundries in the bathroom vanity cupboards. I personally checked your unit when I received your complaint from Front Desk post departure and determined those supplies were in place. We further provide a cell phone number to all guests at check in. That number is monitored 24/7 to assist any guest with concerns after office hours. Again, although it was mentioned at check-in, we perhaps could have tried to ensure you understood that you were welcome to simply leave your keys in your condo at departure and a copy of your account and receipt would be emailed. I understand that you were looking for a Christmas away from all concerns and I regret that we did not meet your needs.
Heather Schaub, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed her for a month while being displaced from our home. We picked Casa Loma because it was advertised as a family resort. From the website there was a play ground and was said to be kid friendly. We have 3 children ages 1,2 and 3. Within the first week I was told I was running a daycare out of my unit and to either stop or find other accommodations. At no point did anyone come and talk to me but delivered a letter after office hours so it could not be disputed! Further the manager was hard to get ahold of by phone and was rude and unpleasant when reached. I strongly discourage anyone with a family staying here especially if you want a happy, pleasant experience. And quite frankly we stayed during off season and it was no where near full.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BGYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
We are sorry you were disappointed in your extended stay visit. Our Resort is a family resort and each unit is owned & decorated by a family. As a result our units are not hotel rooms but one, two or three bedroom homes that are being shared with you the guest. The complaints from surrounding guests due to excessive noise caused several room moves as a result of your tenure. I suggest it was the comments and complaints from those guests that affected our responses to you & your family situation. The noise of happy families is expected in the summer season but our spring, fall and winter guests do hope to enjoy the quiet evenings and mornings of our secluded and peaceful location. We have other families staying with us this winter and have had many families rents for extended periods in past winters with no problems. We simply weren't a good fit for your family dynamics.
Heather Schaub, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This was the first time we stayed here. My wife and I spent two nights on our way to Vancover, Oct. 16-17, to see what it would be like and we were very pleased with the resort. We stayed in a one bedroom condo, ground level with a beautiful view of the lake and the hills behind it. The room was clean, well supplied with all necessary kitchen accessories and very well maintained. We were surprised how quiet it was and that was a real treat. I'm sure it's much different in July or Aug., but when we stayed it was perfect. It might seem to be a little out of the way for some, but for us it was just what we like. There's a nice park behind the resort, good for a hike. We will go back, but next time for much longer.

Room Tip: We liked the walk out 1 bedroom condo with a lovely view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay Daryl. I think perhaps you were here Thanksgiving weekend - a delightful time in the Okanagan. The fall colors are impressive and we've been blessed with beautiful sunny days. We welcome you to return in the spring or fall to once again enjoy the quiet life at the Resort. You would find it a bit noisier here in July or August when the property is full of families and there are younger ones enjoying the pools, playground & tennis courts. The central BBQ area can be quite an entertaining experience when there are reunions and mixed family gatherings. Beware of stray Bocce balls or croquet balls from the lawns next to the BBQs ! Peaceful winter days with a stroll in Kalamoir Park or a trip to Big White are equally popular. Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you and your wife on your next visit. Heather Schaub, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Haag
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This is a lovely place on the lake. We stayed here before and were not disappointed this time either.A lovely one bedroom unit for the two of us. A big living, dining area big enough for six, small kitchen, full bath, walk in closet, a big bedroom and a lovely terrace. The view and the lake that is part of it are the main reason for us for a short stay. In the Kelowna area there is enough to do to stay weeks without being bored and the resort would be the perfect place to stay. Water sports on the lake, tasting wine in the many wineries, shopping in Kelowna, enjoying nature. This resort and its very competent and friendly staff will make your stay here an absolute delight. Did I mention the pool and the hot tub?

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
We appreciate your generous review! A short stay at Casa Loma is better than not being able to stay here at all! Our 1 bedroom Lakefront Condos with full kitchens are highly popular with our guests, especially given the walkout proximity to the lakefront and their unobstructed views. Hopefully the next time you are in Kelowna you will be able to stay longer and partake of the various activities you mentioned! Our heated full-size pool and kiddies pool as well as hot tub are utilized into the Fall season.

Heather Schaub, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camrose, AB
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Casa Loma Resort is a very special place. All the staff are extremely friendly and accommodating and the entire resort is very well kept and clean. The villa we initially rented was changed to another cabin within weeks of our arrival due to unforeseen circumstances and I was worried we may be disappointed with the switch. But I definitely think we 'lucked out'! The villa we were moved to was completely renovated with modern touches and the view of the lake was awesome. Drinking morning coffee with the sun in our faces while listening to the soft, gentle lapping of the waves against the shore was absolutely the best. The park was right beside us so we enjoyed the morning chirps of birds we don't hear at home. It all seemed very magical and so relaxing. I definitely hope we can return someday to take advantage of this wonderful resort again. Many compliments to the management as it seems apparent your workers really enjoy their jobs and who wouldn't with that unbelievable lake view from every room.

Room Tip: Villa #417 is at the very south end of the resort. This may not be the best villa for a young family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank classdec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
We enjoyed reading your review, and staff at Casa Loma indeed feel privileged to work In this awe-inspiring setting. We never tire of watching the seasons come and go, each enveloping us in its natural beauty. Life is good with the lakescape in our back yard! Each Villa certainly has its own charm, and guests often appreciate trying different locations to find their new favourite. Every interior is unique in that the Owner will decorate and furnish the unit to their individual taste. Once you do find a unit that is the ideal fit, do not hesitate to request it next time and we will try to accommodate, dependent on availability.
Our return guests make our work worthwhile, and we will be pleased if can count you among them.
Heather Schaub, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort

Property: Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort
Address: 2777 Casa Loma Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 1T6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exit from Highway 97 either Northbound or Southbound at Campbell Rd, on the Westside of the Bennett Bridge over Lake Okanagan at Kelowna. Follow directional sign 3 kms to the Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Loma Lakeshore Hotel West Kelowna
Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort Kelowna/West Kelowna, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing