We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kelowna
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bella Luna bed and breakfast
Ranked #6 of 26 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed at Bella Luna for four nights in August. The hosts were friendly and welcoming and the accommodation was superb. We had a wonderful time. The hosts go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The breakfast was also superb.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sab222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

We loved meeting ThuBa and Loi at their lovely B&B in West Kelowna. Our room (Bella One) was well-appointed and the bed was to die for. Breakfasts were exceptional and in the afternoon, ThuBa provided either a glass of wine or a dessert. On our 3rd day, she presented us with a creme caramel dessert. We oohed and aahed over it because it was so delicious. On our last morning, ThuBa made light as air blueberry waffles. For our 2nd course, she surprised us with another creme caramel! How sweet is that! The view and the saltwater pool were worth the visit, but the hosts raised it to another level altogether. It was an event for us to get to know a Canadian-Vietnamese couple. They have an aura of calm and elegance about them. You will not be disappointed in Bella Luna.

Room Tip: Our room, Bella One, has an incredible view. It was worth the little extra to book it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanandMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at Bella Luna for 4 nights. It certainly was not long enough. The house is beautiful, clean and has a spectacular view of the lake and the mountains. ThuBa and Loi are gracious, friendly hosts and we were treated like royalty. The food was delicious and eating breakfast on the balcony every morning was delightful. After our tours by ourselves or the wine tour, we would arrive back for a swim in the saltwater pool. We enjoyed our wine, fruit and cheese by the pool often with the hosts visiting with us. We will certainly return to this B&B if and when we visit Kelowna again. We would not stay anywhere else and will recommend to all our family and friends. My husband and I have travelled to Europe and the islands and have stayed in many B&B's and have never stayed in one as clean, luxurious and as well maintained as Bella Luna. Thank you, ThuBa and Loi.

Dee and Bob Mallette
Huntsville, ON

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We need not more to say about this place! Stayed with Thuba and Loi for the July long weekend. What a wonderful stay. What warmest, kindest, and welcoming people you guys are. All the amenities are as shown on the pictures AND BETTER. Beautiful place. Great foods. Wonderful lake view, great location, and squeaky clean. Definitely definitely recommended! We truly enjoyed our stay and thanks for everything you guys. Grace&Anthony

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Grace K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and wished it could have been more! Thuba and Loi were the most warm and gracious B&B hosts we have ever encountered. The breakfasts were absolutely wonderful, especially the pork buns that Thuba cooked each morning after my wife told her they were her favourite. The room was extremely comfortable with wonderful views over the lake and there was a huge kitchen and lounge for the guests to share. Throw in a hot tub, saltwater pool and two wine estates within walking distance and you have the perfect B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatsage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We booked the bella luna for one night and ended up staying for three. that should tell u something. Thuba and Loi are wonderful hosts. all the rooms are large and very clean. there is a common sitting area and kitchen. They have a wonderful patio with hot tub and salt water pool for guest use. Thuba knows how to cook up a mouth watering breakfast....of just about anything you wish to have. this is definitely number 1 on our list of places to stay in west kelowna.

Room Tip: they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ynnekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here over the weekend; the 22nd and 23rd. Thuba and Loi were very warm and welcoming hosts the first thing we got there. The amenities were fantastic with the hot tub and salt water pool. We arrived just in time for the good weather to soak in all of the Okanagan has to offer.


Room: extremely well maintained and comfortable beds. We stayed in the Bella 3 which had its own private bathroom and the shades were very dark which is a huge plus for me and my girlfriend. We aren't the greatest at early rising but Thuba and Loi were very accommodating to us.

Breakfast: Thuba makes awesome breakfast. I had waffles, cinnamon buns, bacon, eggs, toast. Just the regular good stuff but I would like to mention she makes her own jams. The blueberry one is amazing with a hint of ginger. We were stuffed and but you just wanted more.

Location: the view was fantastic and you can't get any better overlooking thelake. It was a 10 minute walk down to Quails Gate Estate and about 30-40 mminute walk to Mission Hill.

Everything else: they have a private entrance for guests and our own kitchen and area to hang out. They were delightful and knowledgeable about the area and recommended us places to eat and go.

Next time we come to B&B we would definitely come back to Bella Luna for Thubas Bun Bo Hue or Pho as Loi promised us this next time we come back to Kelowna.

If you're thinking about a B&B to go to. This. Is. The. Place. To. Be.

Thanks you guys,
Ricky and Cara

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RixCara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
3.5 mi away
The Cove Lakeside Resort
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Chateau Du Lac B&B
Le Chateau Du Lac B&B
#8 of 26 in West Kelowna
58 reviews
6.6 mi away
A Vista Villa Couples Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apothic Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Apothic Boutique Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 26 in West Kelowna
32 reviews
0.8 mi away
A View to Remember B&B
A View to Remember B&B
#7 of 26 in West Kelowna
80 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Luna bed and breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Luna bed and breakfast

Address: 1279 Menu Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 3K3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range: £71 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful upscale Adult Bed and Breakfast with Mediterranean inspired out door living Salt water Pool ,Hot Tub , Gas Fire pit Quality furnishing and linens ,Heated Floors we are located walking distance to World Famous Wineries : Quails' Gate , Mission HIll, Mt Boucherie ,Volcanic Hill..and centrally located to all the Okanagan has to offer. 5 minutes drive to Two Eagle Golf court , Shannon Lake Golf Club . 7 minutes drive to down town Kelowna . 5 minutes drive to beaches. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bella Luna Bed And Breakfast Kelowna/West Kelowna, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing