We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing out there is comparable, above and beyond what you expect in so many ways!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Chateau Du Lac B&B
Ranked #8 of 26 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

Everything about our stay was pretty perfect. The service was over the top, our room was very charming, the food was delicious, relaxing beautiful views of the Lake and the area. We enjoyed the pool, the hot tub and the lovely grounds. Then there are all of the wonderful Winery's! Just the best 4 day get away we could ask for on beautiful Kelowna! We will be back next year! Thank you so much Suzie and Dave for your genuine warmth and for making us so comfy in your charming Chateau!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillmariemethven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2013

If you plan on spending any time in Kelowna this is the place to stay! The owners are excellent and very accommodating. Suzie makes amazing eggs benedict! The fruit salad is from the fruit trees and garden on property when in season. The location is excellent with wineries within walking distance. I highly recommend staying at A Le Chateau Du Lac!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

BONJOUR! That's the sound you hear when you arrive at Chateau Du Lac. The two owners of the B&B, Suzey and Dave, are the kindest, most hospitable couple we have ever experienced at a B&B, hotel, auberge, or otherwise. The B&B is beautifully decorated and has all the comforts of the Okanagan Lifestyle.

My wife and I recommend staying at Chateau Du Lac as it is very central to the Kelowna area. Golfing, wine tasting, boating, and dinining areas. The lake view is amazing and gets sun all day. Perfect for enjoying the pool side lounge, orchard and garden walk, and evening hot tub(s).

Kevin + Amanda

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k2thej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

My wife and I travel all over the world and love to stay at B&B's. Le Chateau du lac was definitely one of our favorite B&B's. From the minute we stepped in we knew that we have found a hidden gem. The host is very friendly, offers the best breakfast and the decor is right out of a magazine. You can not beat the location for all your needs in Kelowna. We will make this an annual trip for my wife and I!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldtraveller_06433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I booked my wife's 40th birthday party at Le Chateau Du Lac. The experience was amazing. They hosted almost 70 people flawlessly. Suzie decorated and catered the entire event with her team. The view from the property is gorgeous and we loved the pool. This property has the ability to be both quiet and relaxing or can handle large groups for most functions. I highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

My wife and I were lucky enough to choose a new B and B in Kelowna. We had not been to the town before and had no idea of its wonders. We live in the wine country of Oregon. We were thrilled to stay at this great B and B. It is located just a few blocks from a winery called Quails Gate. We walked thru vineyards a few blocks to get to the winery.Our Host and Hostess Dave and Suzie made us feel like we were at home in our new surroundings. Suzie prepared a wonderful breakfast to die for. We have stayed in many B and B's but this was our finest. We have decided to make Kelowna and the Chateau Du Lac a yearly retreat. Thanks for the wonderful stay. Allen and Jill

Room Tip: Any room will be a pleasant surprise. We did not see a location that was not great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I attended a birthday party bash at the Chateau Du Lac - the view is absolutely stunning, the house is magnificent and the host Suzie is a bundle of amazing energy, is incredibly fun and a wonderfully caring host. We had a great time and would highly recommend hosting functions here!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coliolio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,164 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
226 reviews
Central City
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chateau Du Lac B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chateau Du Lac B&B

Address: 1138 Gregory Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 3A6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range: £146 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Chateau Du Lac B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape and be our guest at Le Château du Lac Boutique B&B. A charming jewel in the heart of wine country with magnificent views of the Okanagan Lake. Sit on an acre of land surrounded by orchards, vineyards and within walking distance to the famous Quails' Gate & Mission Hill award-winning wineries; and only a short driving distance from local attractions, such as world-class golf courses, fine dining restaurants, beautiful beaches & parks and downtown Kelowna. A Le Château Du Lac....it's a unique retreat experience... not just a place to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Le Chateau Du Lac B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chateau Du Lac B&B Kelowna/West Kelowna, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing