We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Chateau Du Lac B&B
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites(West Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cove Lakeside Resort(West Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$213
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Zed Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$140
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Anne Hotel(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$248
US$226
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$473
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
57
0
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
0
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfruit treeshot tubwould recommend this to anyoneb bbeautiful housemain levelincredible viewsswimming poolvolcanic hillsplace to stayroom was spotlessmission hillquail's gatewonderful hospitalitywithin walking distancebreakfast was deliciousoverlooking the lake
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2013

If you go to Kelowna don't stay anywhere other than Chateau Du Lac. Suzie and Dave really make you feel welcome. We have stayed at many B & B's but this one was certainly our favourite. Would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachverysoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Chateau du lac was amazing! The views, food, rooms, and pool are all spectacular. The hosts, Suzie and Dave are great and we felt right at home. I would recommend this to anyone, as it was one of the best mini-vacations I have ever had!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holiday-vacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALeChateauDuLac, Owner at Le Chateau Du Lac B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us. We hope to see you gain soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

Everything about our stay was pretty perfect. The service was over the top, our room was very charming, the food was delicious, relaxing beautiful views of the Lake and the area. We enjoyed the pool, the hot tub and the lovely grounds. Then there are all of the wonderful Winery's! Just the best 4 day get away we could ask for on beautiful Kelowna! We will be back next year! Thank you so much Suzie and Dave for your genuine warmth and for making us so comfy in your charming Chateau!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillmariemethven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

If you plan on spending any time in Kelowna this is the place to stay! The owners are excellent and very accommodating. Suzie makes amazing eggs benedict! The fruit salad is from the fruit trees and garden on property when in season. The location is excellent with wineries within walking distance. I highly recommend staying at A Le Chateau Du Lac!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

BONJOUR! That's the sound you hear when you arrive at Chateau Du Lac. The two owners of the B&B, Suzey and Dave, are the kindest, most hospitable couple we have ever experienced at a B&B, hotel, auberge, or otherwise. The B&B is beautifully decorated and has all the comforts of the Okanagan Lifestyle.

My wife and I recommend staying at Chateau Du Lac as it is very central to the Kelowna area. Golfing, wine tasting, boating, and dinining areas. The lake view is amazing and gets sun all day. Perfect for enjoying the pool side lounge, orchard and garden walk, and evening hot tub(s).

Kevin + Amanda

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k2thej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews