We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
77
0
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
0
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fruit trees hot tub would recommend this to anyone beautiful house main level volcanic hills place to stay mission hill quail's gate wonderful hospitality within walking distance each morning wine touring lake view swimming pool breakfast was delicious bed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2018

We stayed for two nights and had a wonderful time! The room and bathroom was exceptionally clean and tidy. We loved our huge kingsized bed! There was a cozy homey vibe to it all. Keyla and Jeff were both really helpful and went out of their way to help us make dinner reservations and ensure that we had a wonderful stay.
The breakfast on both days was absolutely "yum yum!". We particularly enjoyed it since we had it overlooking a fantastic view of the lake. Everything about our stay had a personal touch to it and I would definitely look forward to coming back again one day:)

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharanya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keyla O, Owner at Chateau Du Lac B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We hope to see you again soon!

Keyla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and everything was absolutely perfect. Breakfast is to die for with the lake view, super tasty and fresh. The property is divine. The hosts make us feel at home. The pool is clean and well maintained. The garden is full of beautiful flowers and fruit trees. Apparently you can pick all the fruits we can eat in late summer. Right now in May the fruit trees are blossoming with baby fruit. We are glad we picked this place over a 4 start hotel in town. We highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Kelowna. We can’t wait to come back.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Knewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keyla O, Owner at Chateau Du Lac B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Hi Knewy,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It really means the world to us. I am so glad you had a great stay...I hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Keyla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Beautiful accommodations. Location and views were breathtaking. Our room was beautiful and luxurious. The 3 course breakfasts were delectable. Our hosts were lovely and very accommodating. They worked extra hard to make this a very pleasant experience. We would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ronpanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keyla O, Owner at Chateau Du Lac B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Hi Ron,

Thanks so much for the wonderful review! Your feedback is so valued. It was wonderful to see you and I hope you will come back again soon!

Sincerely,

Keyla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Now that I’m home I want to write about my stay at le Chateau du Lac in September. My wife and I stayed there for 3 days and it was a thoroughly wonderful experience. The B&B itself is set up perfectly for a high end accommodation. The room was spotless, the furnishings stylish, luxurious and tasteful. The entire home was decorated in impeccably good taste. The location across the lake from Kelowna proper is within walking distance of numerous wineries, all with tasting rooms, and some with very high end restaurants. The views of the lake are astounding, and sitting out on the balcony on beautiful sunny mornings was among the best breakfast experiences we have ever had even after visiting 5 continents. The food as prepared by Keyla the proprietor was a delicious blend of locally sourced very fresh fruit, perfectly prepared custom designed omelettes accompanied by our choice of gluten free breads. Having delicious meals such as those prepared by Keyla specifically to our specifications is a perk we know is reserved for only the very best of high end accommodations anywhere in the world. Altogether a enjoyable, relaxing experience.

Room Tip: Keyla, the B & B proprietor is flexible and accommodating to your wishes.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Magikbus n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keyla O, Owner at Chateau Du Lac B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, I hope to see you again soon! :)

Keyla
Owner, Chateau du Lac

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We just spent 3 wonderful nights at this luxurious B & B. This B & B is not only beautifully decorated but warm, cozy and peaceful! The bed was comfortable, the food delicious and the hostess was gracious! There is a outdoor pool and hot tub. We will definitely be revisiting this B & B in the near future! Thank you Keyla and Jeff for a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keyla O, Owner at Chateau Du Lac B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you so much! It was so lovely to see you both. I really hope you come back soon!

Sincerely,

Keyla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews