We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pegasus Riding School & Trail Rides - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
I love Pegasus riding school and trail rides

I went here this summer and it was amazing the horses are well trained I know from experience how... read more

Reviewed 2 November 2020
jessiel83
Pretty good

The ride was really fun.It was a good servus and I would like to go there again😀!the horses there... read more

Reviewed 2 July 2019
troyv366
via mobile
Read all 28 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
19
7
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
19
7
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

Owner was nothing to brag about. Rick on the other hand was unbelievable!! Horses were well behaved and the ride had amazing views. I would recommend this place and I will be going again.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 July 2015

I rode with our 10 and 15 year old sons and their 2 friends. Upon arrival we met a boarder and fed her horse. we were promptly suited up in helmet an driving boots.
Fabulous experience on Canada Day with our guide Rick. He was very patient with my hesitant 10 year old son and managed to get him off the lead line in the very end.

Danielle, I believe the owner, comes across as gruff and lacks "customer service" skills. She knew ahead of time that I had children with me that were not my own, but never mentioned signing waivers, and that I could not sign as I was not a parent. She was ticked off , ended up saying "oh well its too late now". But did let me sign, and allowed them to ride.

The port-potty is clean and decorated quite nicely with fresh pine boughs and scented cones giving it a nice appearance.

For $40 per hour, the experience was very satisfying. You definitely are not getting a "tourist" experience; rather more of a "down home" feel and for that we were thankful. However with that comes little things like a lack of professionalism and customer service with Danielle. That said, she is very knowledgeable about her horse. The horses are extremely well trained and provided an excellent experience for all of the riders in our group.
Rick is definitely the guide you want, as he takes pictures and does have great personality and customer service skills.

I'd definitely return if we ever come back to BC! Thank you for a great ride Danielle and Rick. Next time we'll ride for 2 hours :-)

Date of experience: July 2015
2  Thank lifemoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

It was our first time horseback riding, we called a couple hours in advance and Danielle was able to book us a trail ride right away!

When we got there, it was absolutely beautiful. We all got assigned a horse, they were very well trained.
Rick was our guide, and was also amazing! He took us on a great scenic trail ride and stopped midway to snap a photo of us.

This place has such a great deal...$40 for the hour! Best price in the Okangan! Next time we will definitely be doing the two hour trail ride!

Thanks again, we had a blast!

Date of experience: June 2015
2  Thank Mahta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Decided to try pegasus recently and can say we had a fun experience . Friendly staff and trail guide. The horses were very well trained to stick to the trail and we got some great views of Kelowna at the top of the trail. Price is worth it as it actually isn't very expensive at all . Great experience

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

Me and 2 friends did a 2 hour trail ride here last weekend. The owner of the business was confusing to organize with, not welcoming and wouldn't stop telling us about another group that cancelled on her. Our arrival was extremely awkward, no one greeted us we just stood there with her filling out paperwork in silence. When the other group returned with the trail guide he was friendly and welcoming. The horses were beautiful and friendly, Rick the trail guide was amazing and Natalia the other guide was also great. I would recommend this place for the beautiful views and the amazing guides but the owner could work on her people skills!

3  Thank Jade C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews