We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites(West Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$132
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cove Lakeside Resort(West Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$232
US$212
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Zed Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$140
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Anne Hotel(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$263
US$234
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$469
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
426
23
2
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
23
2
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple blossomb bokanagan lakean amazing cookmission hill wineryhome away from homewalking distancewine tastingquails gatelong weekendliving roomlindawinerieskelownacanadawest
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2011

This B&B is as charming as the name implies. While our stay was short and sweet, the room was warm and inviting, the bed soft and comfortable, and the complimentary evening dessert yummy! The next morning, the three-course breakfast was delicious, served to us by entertaining hosts while we looked on at the lovely view of the lake. In all, the stay felt as if we were staying over at a friend's house. Would return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r_and_l_calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We really enjoyed our stay with John and Jeanette. The views, the hospitality and the breakfasts were " to die for" !! We highly recommend this B&B and rate it as one of the top 5 that we have experienced in Europe and North America.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timberbrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We had a wonderful time in Kelowna and Peach Land! The Apple Blossom B & B was fantastic. When we first arrived and met Jeanette I knew our stay was going to be awesome. The Bed and breakfast is very private and you can come and go without bothering anyone. Our room was perfect! The decks we had access to were super, we used them all the time, having tea or coffee in the morning to enjoying wine from our wine tours in the evening. The view off the decks was awesome! The Bed and Breakfast was spotless! John and Jeanette even lent us some beach chairs for our beach day! The most enjoyable part staying there was the fantabulous breakfast Jeanette made us and the wonderful stories John told as he served us, It was a great start to everyday. Our friends and us had a wonderful stay and hope to go back one day!

Room Tip: We had a room with an outside entry which was wonderful, parkiing in the back makes it easier to haul all our wine, lol!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beaba59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Normally i hate staying at B and B's but we decided to spend the weekend in Kelowna at the last minute and were able to find the last availble room at Apple Blossom. Janette and Don have thought of every detail you can imagine. I don't think I have had a better breakfast anywhere . it is a4 course home made breakfast in the best traditon of using what is in season . Janette is an amazing cook and Don holds up the other side with humour and great sevice. Breakfast over looks the lake and the view is spectacuar. The Band b is a bout 10 minutes from Kelowna and is a bit confusing to get to , but well worth the effort . The rooms and the grouds are immaculate and there is everything there that you could possibly need in a bathroom and bedroom. I give it top rating for a great get away!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kateobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Janette and John were great hosts. Breakfasts were superlative. The views breathtaking. We enjoyed the feeling of being in a home from home. We came and went as we pleased. The beds were super comfy and the lounge and kitchen well equipped. Janette had sweets waiting in the fridge each night. John's repartee had us in stitches at breakfast. All in all - a great experience.

Room Tip: The twin bedded room overlooks the lake and the view is breathtaking.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagsBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews