We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will definately be back next year!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kelowna
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 26 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 August 2008

John and Jeanette were wonderful hosts and offered us a very private room with a private entrance along with a delicious breakfast each morning. If you're open to meeting new people from all over the world and spending the first hour of your morning laughing with other guests over scrumptous food - then this is the place for you.

The price was more than affordable and John and Jeanette went out of their way to ensure our comfort took precedence.

The view was spectacular and our room was large and spacious. We will definately make an appearance next year because we were so impressed with the service, hospitality, comfort, and quietness of the B&B.

Heather and Ian

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank St_AlbertAbcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2008

I stayed for 2 nights at Apple Blossom with my wife and mother and we found it to be the perfect spot for relaxing between wine tastings and meals at wineries. We had 2 rooms in the lower level and enjoyed sitting out on the patio looking over the roses and looking at the lake. We were the only guests, so great for privacy and quiet relaxation.
The second evening after a great late lunch at Quails Gate Winery, we just had wine, cheese, crackers and fruit on the patio.
The breakfasts on the upper deck were excellent.
The usual hosts were off on a vacation but they had arranged for an excellent B&B sitter. The B&B is apple themed top to bottom and the roses are outstanding.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BabyboomerCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2008

We chose this B&B mainly because it was close to the Mission Hill vineyard that we were looking to visit.
As soon as we arrived at the property we regretted only having one night to stay here. We stayed in the bottom half of the house where there are three double bedrooms with a separate lounge and kitchen area just for the guests. As the house is on a hill, the guest areas looked out to some amazing views on the lake, with a patio area where you could sit out.
Breakfast was fantastic with some lovely home-cooked food from Jeanette and we certainly didn't need any lunch that day.
Jeanette and John were fantastic hosts, very welcoming and it was a lovely touch to be given an evening dessert, again home-made by Jeanette which we ate after going to the nearby Quails Gate winery for dinner.

Would definitely recommend this b&b and if I was ever in the area would certainly go back and visit.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LittleEmR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2007

I just loved my stay at Apple Blossom - it was just great. My room was delightful - the lounge and little kitchen area for use by guests were spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Jeannette and John were attentive to all our needs. Jeannette's breakfast was delicious. Will definitely stay there again should I have the good fortune to visit Kelowna again.

Stayed: September 2007
1  Thank wanderer31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2007

This was the first B & B that we found on Tripadvisor and it turned out to be perfect. Jeanette (our hostess) was an excellent email correspondant and too the time to give us perfect directions and also lots of useful advice on where we might visit on our way from Revelstoke. She also reminded us that the dates we had booked were right before Wine Festival weekend and so we should consider making dinner reservations ahead (very helpful). When we arrived she once again took time to go over maps with us, ask how much time we would have and made excelent suggestions for somethings we hadn't even thought of (such as going to a small creek to see salmon jumping).

The house is large, in a quiet location and overlooks Lake Okanagan. It is five minutes from Mission Hill Winery, a superb contemporary complex with outstanding outdoor terrace restaurant (open for lunch only in September). Another contributor moaned about havig to sit out on the terrace for breakfast. This wasn't the case at all and having checked with both Jeanette and her husband John they said that many guests actually ask to be out on the terrace even when it is a little cool. It was around 50F when we stayed and we would have been very happy to have had the fresh air outside but in fact we ate in (very nice dining room with a super view). We had two rooms, both with lake views and we enjoyed every minute. The rooms are well stocked with nice linens, great towels and a wide selection of toiletries. Guests also have use of a kitchen and fridge.

Thanks to you both Jeanette & John - Hyacinth & I had a marvellous time.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kenmaestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2007

The hosts were very nice and certainly helpful with their advise on things to see, places to eat, etc. The place is spotlessly clean and the breakfasts were excellent. A couple of things nagged though. We stayed in the upper room, all other rooms being in the basement. Although advertised as having our own private balcony, breakfast was served on our balcony, which meant that by 7:30 you were shutting your blinds and sliding door to the activity. So much for the view room you paid for. Breakfast outdoors on the balcony ( not optional ) can be pleasant, but not always. We were annoyed by occasional bugs, and some mornings it was really too cool to be eating outdoors. It would have been better to be asked our preference -- indoors or out. And lastly our hosts could allow the guests a little time to talk. Breakfast was non stop banter from the hosts, not allowing guests to talk with other guests, a principal reason most people choose B&B's.

Stayed: August 2007
3  Thank nairene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
applebnb, Owner at Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2007

I appreciate "Naireen's" comments: I have always felt that if a guest is happy they should tell someone, and if there is an area we can improve upon, please tell me. Naireen's comments are fair and hopefully we will improve in the areas mentioned. We do need to mention that the "private" balcony will be used to serve breakfast and we do need to ask guests if they would prefer to have breakfast served indoors if the weather is not appropriate for breakfast on the deck. Good comments as we seek to be the best bed and breakfast in Canada. (I know this is a grandiose goal, but it is still worth aiming at.) Hope you give us a try. John and Jeanette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Irene v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,164 reviews
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3582 Apple Way Blvd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 1Y7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range: £51 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apple Blossom Bed and Breakfast is your home away from home. A beautiful majestic - view of the mountains and sparkling lake along with gorgeous views of the floral gardens upon awakening while listening to the local sounds of songbirds. Our location is in the heart of wine country and within walking distance of the two most famous wineries: Mission Hills and Quails Gate. Before you begin your day enjoy a full course country-style breakfast which is “chef choice” using fresh quality local ingredients to get you started. All rooms have central air conditioning and a private ensuite with personal amenities added as an extra touch! We welcome your stay with a complimentary beverage upon arrival to enjoy a peaceful, refreshing and relaxing atmosphere. Your only regret will be why you didn’t stay longer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Apple Blossom Bed And Breakfast
Apple Blossom Hotel Kelowna
Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast Kelowna/West Kelowna, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing