We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bed and breakfast worth remembering.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kelowna
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 24 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
winnipeg
2 reviews
“A bed and breakfast worth remembering.”
Reviewed 24 April 2009

A late season ski trip, we stayed here and were very pleasantly surprised with the scenic location and hospitalty of the owners.Close to wineries and a great view of the lake, quiet and very nice breakfasts.We would definetly return to this B&B on our next visit.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlm6276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    19
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
58
296
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2009

Friendly, Clean, lovely individual touches in the room and a first class breakfast, served by a great couple.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heatherwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2009

Around 5:00pm, as the night was closing in, we called the Apple Blossom B&B in hope of spending the night in Westbank, part of the Okanagan Valley of BC, right next to Kelowna. The Okanagan Valley is well known for its wines and wineries. Apple Blossom, as we saw from the B&B Accommodation Guide is right in the vicinity of two of our favourite wineries – Quail’s Gate and Mission Hill; a very charming neighbourhood indeed. The hostess answered the phone and, sounding very cheery, arranged with us to meet at the Starbucks once we got to Westbank as they were just heading out for the evening. Two hours later we met John and Jeanette, who really extended themselves in escorting us to their home.

On arrival, we had a delightful reception with Jeanette and were quite taken with the apple theme that Jeanette adopted throughout the guest area. We’ve come to appreciate separate entry and quarters and enjoyed this and the use of the kitchen and living room, which serve as shared guest amenities. The accommodation and the grounds were neat, clean, tidy and orderly. We must mention that our bedroom, just off the living room, had large windows providing a spectacular view of the Okanagan Lake and of Kelowna, across the way, on the east bank of the Lake. The following morning we were invited upstairs for breakfast in the dining room of our hosts. This also had large windows taking advantage of the same lovely view as that of our bedroom on the guest floor below. John, dressed in a vest decorated with apples, kept us thoroughly entertained during the courses of a very hearty and delicious breakfast, checking in with Jeanette, also decked out in a colourful apple-themed apron, that all was in order. We felt quite at home and took great pleasure in the wonderful exchange with our lovely hosts. We could have kept on chatting away but, unfortunately, the time came to go. Before leaving, we were pleasantly surprised with the gift of a little souvenir of our own, which we thought added a nice unique touch. We won’t divulge what that is, so you’ll have to go to find out!

When scouting out where to stay from our ever faithful Accommodation Guide, aside from the very appealing name of the B&B, the description of Apple Blossom as “wonderful ambiance” and the statement that: “You’ll love your stay at Apple Blossom,” caught our attention. I remember saying to my husband, “Well, let us see if we’ll enjoy our stay...” I can now confirm that: “You’ll definitely love your stay at Apple Blossom” and you’re certainly in for a treat. Truly enchanting!

  • Liked — The separate entrance and your own space on a separate floor to that of the owners
  • Disliked — Nothing not to like
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank seanruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2008

When we were planning a trip to B.C. for our niece's wedding in October. We looked through the Bed & Breakfast's in the internet. Apple Blossom looked inviting. The virtual tour and the 3 course breakfast is what sold us on choosing them for our stay for the Thanksgiving weekend.
When we arrived everything was laid out with night snack available and the room smelling like freshly baked apple pie. Yum. The beds were so comfortable, you really didn't want to get out of bed. The three course breakfast's were so delicious with such a variety and different every morning. The hospitality from both John and Jeannette was warm and pleasant and the stories were very entertaining. We also met people from Holland, Greece, and the Netherlands. The view from the bedroom as well as the deck was breathtaking with flowers and the mountain scene. Our stay was just awesome and we would recommend Apple Blossom to anyone who wants to visit B.C. and have a tour of the wineries just a few blocks away.

  • Liked — Peace and quiet, scenery, and the food
  • Disliked — Our room was smaller than the others, yet more private.
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Seventiesagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2008

John and Jeanette were the most awesome hosts you could ever ask for - breakfast with them and the other guests is SO enjoyable - Jeanette is an absolutely fantastic cook with a spread fit for royalty - and John hosts the breakfast just like you are royalty - very entertaining - we loved his "corny" jokes.

Their place is wonderful - beautiful rose gardens and several sitting areas amongst their beautiful yard - overlooking the lake. Accommodations are VERY nice with lots of extra touches - and don't forget your bedtime treat you will find in the guest kitchen in the evening!

When are are in Kelowna again, we definitely would love to go back there!!! Lorraine and Randi, Alberta

  • Liked — Wonderful hosts and beautiful accommodation
  • Disliked — A little hard to find at first in a residential area
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AlbertaRain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2008

We were recommended to the area by people we met at another B&B and stopped at the Tourist Information office on the way to the lake. The guy suggested three or four places and recommended Apple Blossom for ease of access to the vineyards we wanted and for the welcome and peace and quiet he knew we would enjoy. He made the provisional booking and off we went.
We found it exceeded our expectations. We stayed in some beautiful B&Bs in Western Canada, and this is at the top of the list.
We hade a warm welcome, beautiful room, very pleasant conversation with other guests, great recommendations for places to dine and visit. As always these were things you would not know if you didn't live there. Hosts like these are rare. The breakfast was magnificent and the attention to detail is what makes it special. Enjoy!

  • Liked — The Welcome, the room and the food!
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ncdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2008

Nice clean rooms in a house with a beautiful view of the lake. Hospitable and entertaining. Food was a hit. Will need to go back soon with our new little famiy member! Thanks J&J!

Cindy & Clement & Caden

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CiCl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
#5 of 5 in West Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Lake Okanagan Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 24 in West Kelowna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast

Property: Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast
Address: 3582 Apple Way Blvd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 1Y7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apple Blossom Bed and Breakfast is your home away from home. A beautiful majestic - view of the mountains and sparkling lake along with gorgeous views of the floral gardens upon awakening while listening to the local sounds of songbirds. Our location is in the heart of wine country and within walking distance of the two most famous wineries: Mission Hills and Quails Gate. Before you begin your day enjoy a full course country-style breakfast which is “chef choice” using fresh quality local ingredients to get you started. All rooms have central air conditioning and a private ensuite with personal amenities added as an extra touch! We welcome your stay with a complimentary beverage upon arrival to enjoy a peaceful, refreshing and relaxing atmosphere. Your only regret will be why you didn’t stay longer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Apple Blossom Bed And Breakfast
Apple Blossom Hotel Kelowna
Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast Kelowna/West Kelowna, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing