We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very comfortable place in a wonderful location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kelowna
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 23 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very comfortable place in a wonderful location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2009

Apple Blossom is in a wonderful location, looking down on the lake, and well away from the hustle and bustle of town and traffic.

We were very well looked after, and the breakfasts were great,. In the guest area is an excellent kitchette, so we were able to make drinks in the evening and our sandwiches for the next day.

The lady standing in for the "inn keepers" was a great cook, and a very helpful source of information.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelfords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    19
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
56
296
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2009

My partner and I stayed here for two nights back in June 2009 after visiting relatives in Vancouver. I have stayed in many B&Bs across the world and none come even close to matching Apple Blossom. The 3 course breakfasts were better then you would get in a 5 star restaurant. The room and view over the lake was stunning. John's stories at breakfast were highly amusing. Each night Jeanette would leave a cake in the fridge for each guest. The BB is only a short walk from two very good vineyards (Mission Hill and Quails Gate). The whole experience was wonderful and was the highlight of our 2 weeks in Canada!!!Many thanks to John and Jeanette from Matt and Kaitlin.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingkebab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Pleasant, SC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2009

From the moment I spoke with Jeanette on the phone, I felt confident we would enjoy staying at their B&B, and we were not disappointed once. We received a warm welcome from them and felt like family.

Jeanette's 3-course breakfasts were the best! One of the many things we liked was that no dish was ever repeated for a guest - always something new and tasty. And John's humor to start the day was great.

We stayed in the master bedroom. It had ample room and a good closet. We did have a minor problem with the bathroom door, which John fixed the same day we mentioned it to them. From its deck it had a really nice view of the lake and valley and also of the terraced garden. John was so kind as to let us pick apricots from their tree.

Apple Blossom is located in a quiet neighborhood, but it is also in a good spot for either going to nearby wineries and restaurants or heading south for a scenic drive and additional wineries.

One aspect of the area that impressed us most was the friendliness of the local folks.
Without exception everyone treated us cordially and professionally.

What did we like most? See all of the above. Everything we experienced was what we had hoped for and we were not let down, ever.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diransc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2009

We picked the Apple Blossom from Trip Advisor reviews and it was a wonderful choice. The hosts were congenial, the location was easy to find and provided a delightful view over the lake, the room was comfortable and very clean and the food was outstanding. What more are you looking for in a B&B? We stayed in the master suite and enjoyed reading and chatting on the small deck right outside our room overlooking the garden and lake. The Martens provided many good suggestions for exploring the area and enjoying the local restaurants. Mrs. Marten gave me her raspberry cake recipe and I've received rave reviews from my friends!! We left with many good memories.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynneandjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2009

ery beautiful and nice place to stay. Friendly people were u get a warm feeling to stay with. Comfor room and internet availlable. Very very nice breaksfast. vieuw is perfect. Next time we will visit the same place.

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new forest uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2009

An attractive property with good views of the lake. The owners were really helpful prior to our visit with advice and suggestions for the rest of our trip. Excellent breakfast and good communal facilites. This is Apple Blossom B&B in Apple Blossom Boulevard...this should give you a clue about what to expect! Theres lot's of character and a great welcome here! We enjoyed ourselves and would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sintrara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2009

It was our first time and experience at B&B. John & Jeanette are sweet, wonderful couple. They become part of our great sweet memories. I look forward to seeing them again. Their B&B is now our other home.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryKamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Central City
Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast

Property: Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast
Address: 3582 Apple Way Blvd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 1Y7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of wine country and within walking distance of the two most famous wineries Mission hills and Quails Gate. A twenty minute walk to the beach. There are many wineries to visit throughout your stay and can be easily driven to. But wait, we don't just have wineries we have a lot of things to see and do throughout the Okanagan Valley.In the evening enjoy a glass of wine out on the comfortable patio or sit underneath the trees to enjoy the many roses, flowers and fruit trees in the gardens as well as viewing the beautiful lake. Wake up to the sound of local song birds after a restful night and enjoy a complimentary 3 course country style breakfast of Chef's choice using quality local ingredients! We promise you won't leave hungry! We also cater to special diet restrictions, celiac and vegan diets! All our rooms have private ensuites, cable TV, air conditioning, beautiful lake view and gardens. Also included is a shared kitchen with two fridges and living room with library and games. "Your home away from home" awaits you and you will love staying at this Bed and Breakfast. And if your celebrating a honeymoon, special anniversary or marriage proposal we can keep a secret and help you with planning your special event! Your only regret will be that you should have stayed longer as there is so much to see and do in the area. Look forward to meeting you & hearing about your travels!!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Apple Blossom Bed And Breakfast
Apple Blossom Hotel Kelowna
Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast Kelowna/West Kelowna, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing