We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Cove Lakeside Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 18 December 2011

This was my second time in 2 months at this beautiful Hotel. This time was to visit family. The rooms are spacious and well decorated. They all have kitchens and washer and dryers. Each has a balcony. Both times i had a lake view, but i am quite sure that there are no "bad" views from any rooms. It was the perfect .The Bonfire grill downstairs has a wonderful special on Sunday evenings.Delicious prime rib! A perfectly wonderful place to stay! We hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: they are all beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dixiebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    587
    253
    99
    40
    23
See reviews for
351
325
11
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Decided to have Sunday brunch here as the restaurant has a view of Okanagan Lake. The service was good, but the food a huge disappointment. I ordered the breakfast burrito. It was small and tasteless. The hashbrowns that came with it were over cooked. Presentation, lack lustre. My companion ordered eggs poached medium with taost and fruit. The eggs were hard, the toast dry and cold. Thankfully the fruit was good. I would not recommend eating here. The quality of the food is poor.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RhoRen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Planned & organized an event close to the Cove. It was the logical choice for many reasons.
The hotel sales person was slow to respond. My room, while not dirty, was far from clean. Took me 20 minutes to get both toilets to stop running. Front desk was busy!
On the evening I arrived, the bar was full of staff, very loud, lots of profanity. While I was told they would re-open, not a very inviting place for one person.
When our group showed up for breakfast. 'No-one' told us your group was coming! we were told. After an hour, we had to leave with no breakfast, because they didn't have the staff on to cook and serve.
We have also been there is summer ... don't sit in the hot tube or the pool! It has yet to be cleaned. Both our kids ended up with rashes from swimming.
Such a huge disappointment for the money that was spent ...
Our group has told anyone and everyone they know, NOT to come to this hotel.

Room Tip: Top Floor!! this is a wood frame building ... everything echos
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ecit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince Albert
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We just returned from our second visit to the Cove and this time we were there for two weeks. We love the resort, it is clean(even the stairways smell fresh), quiet, beds are great, and the in suite laundry and furnishings are wonderful. My only complaint was that the kitchen could possibly be stocked with a few more cooking pots (we had two, one was huge and the other very small) and an electric fry pan would be nice. Any staff we encountered were cheerful, helpful, and always had a smile (even the maintenance man in the u/g parking). We will definately return.

Room Tip: Room 233 has a huge deck with beautiful valley view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAdixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Visiting from Vancouver, we had originally reserved in at the Kelowna Inn and Suites for our honeymoon... what a mistake (but that's for a separate review) Fortuitously, my amazing new husband chose The Cove for the remaining nights that we had in Kelowna, and what an amazing place it is! The rooms are large, immaculately decorated, high ceilings, flat screen TVs, everything you'd expect from a luxury resort.

But wait. There's more.

In addition, there's a fully supplied (meaning pots, pans, other needs) stainless steel appliance, dream kitchen in each room. So if you've spent the day wine touring and would like a quiet night in with a bottle you picked up, your fabulous new husband can whip up a delicious dinner for you right in your room!
But wait, there's more.

Private in-suite washer and dryer tucked off the side of the kitchen. Stocked with single use detergent and dryer sheets.

Did I mention the en suite bathroom PLUS addition bathroom?
Did I mention the incredible view of the lake?
Did I mention the on site Aveda spa where my husband joyfully had his first pedicure?
Did I mention the incredible food in the restaurant downstairs?
Did I mention the amazing front desk staff (I'm pretty sure it was Kevin and Chris. They rock)

I almost hesitate to continue, as I'm frightened that someone else will find out how incredible they are and their prices will jump before we have a chance to return in the spring because - get this - the prices at The Cove were a full 25% lower at this amazing place then they were at the awful place we left (that's for a separate review. i know... )

But an amazing place deserved to be recognized. The facility is beautiful, the team is first class. They've obviously worked hard to bring it together and they deserve every success.
In my professional life, I have worked for the Walt Disney Company, Peller Estate Wines and am currently employed with a national broadcast network; however, if - for whatever reason - we decided to relocate to Kelowna, i'd be handing in my resume at the front desk and itching to be part of such a great team.

See you in the spring!
Jennifer and Ken

rm. 416 October 26-28, 2011

Room Tip: We were originally booked into a non-view room. But we were so impressed by the room itself that we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennandken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Large luxury suites, great service, great amenities...pools, hot tubs

Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rv3V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

The grounds here and hotel amenities are very nice. The areas of opportunity include upgrading the quality of the finishings. For such a new resort I was surprised at the frayed towels and poor mattress/pillow quality (don't even consider putting someone on the pull out sofa bed!).
On the positive side - there's a great beach, pool, playground, spa and movie room! It's nice to have kitchens and space for a family. Next door is a historic nut farm and it was wonderful to walk through the grove of chestnut, walnut and hazelnut trees. Very unique. The grounds are lovely and have nice facilities for group events like family reunions. If the mattresses were upgraded this would be an awesome resort for families.

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms have vaulted ceilings but less water pressure
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErinLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Eldorado
#2 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cove Lakeside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove Lakeside Resort

Property: The Cove Lakeside Resort
Address: 4205 Gellatly Rd | Westbank, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2K2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cove Lakeside Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cove Lakeside Resort is a luxury all-suite resort featuring 120 elegantly decorated one, two and three bedroom suites, indulgent treatments at The Spa at the Cove, a private lakefront beach, two seasonal outdoor pools and a private marina. With a peaceful waterfront setting and dramatic views of Okanagan Lake, we are a place where the beauty and solitude of nature is just 20 minutes from the shops and restaurants of downtown Kelowna. While our surroundings are known for their breathtaking views and recreational opportunities; unparalleled guest service and boutique-style hospitality are the heart of The Cove Lakeside Resort experience. Whether you’re visiting for a family vacation, romantic getaway, wedding celebration or corporate gathering, you will feel truly at home away from it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Cove Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Lakeside Hotel West Kelowna
Cove Lakeside Westbank
The Cove Lakeside Resort Kelowna/West Kelowna, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing