We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cove Lakeside Resort
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites(West Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A View to Remember B&B(West Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A View of the Lake B & B(West Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Luna bed and breakfast(West Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Chateau Du Lac B&B(West Kelowna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,234)
Filter reviews
1,234 results
Traveller rating
715
314
123
52
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
715
314
123
52
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbonfire restaurantfull kitchenwasher dryerbedroom suitenut farmbeautiful locationoff seasonlake viewhot tubfront desk stafflong weekendhome away from homewine tourmission hillweddingpitssummer
Filter
Updating list...
1,135 - 1,140 of 1,234 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2012

My husband and myself stayed two nights. Very nice place to stay and will certainly re-visit! The pool was closed when we were there. Gorgeous no matter where your room is located. Do not order the organic mac & cheese from the restaurant. It was not very tasty. The food was alright, not amazing in our opinion. The restaurant NEVER answered their phone if we tried to call ahead for room service so that was really frustrating. When we told the front desk and asked them to pick up the phone we got a half hearted " it's a new phone system" The majority of staff we encountered at this hotel are very young. Other than that the hotel itself was great, gorgeous, and rooms were divine. If we stay here again we would just eat out with the exception of breakfast. They did serve nice breakfast.

Room Tip: The lake view was booked so we had the view of the parking lot. Still I loved it. We sat on the patio and watched the horses in the am. Really I don't think there is any bad room here.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Wasn't expecting the resort to be this nice..We stayed in a 2 bedroom Corner suite, with Balcony overlooking the greeneries and water...rooms are very nice, with 2 full bath, ensuite washer and dryer, complete kitchen equipment, granite counters, large living room couch and flat screen tv and dvd..We stayed there for 2 nights, Behind the hotel is a nice pool but it was closed when we went in September..and there is huge pathway for our children to scooter to the beach behind the hotel...The only negative i have is since we are at the corner suite, there were a lot of flies as we were overlooking a stable...view of the horses was wonderful but had to keep the balcony door closed at all times...other than that, I have nothing bad to say about this place.....This is home away from home..

Room Tip: try to stay away from the corner suite as many flies because of the stables across the hotel
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank bulakz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We were looking for someplace special to celabrate an occasion. We found it here and the Cove exceded our expectations and is a delightful facility.
Suites are spectacular and the food was a treat!

Room Tip: All rooms are located in such a way that the lake is in full view.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blair D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

My husband and I were part of a group that stayed at the Resort in late March. The rooms were very spacious with a spectacular view, and a cozy fireplace to curl up next too. The amenities at the resort were fantastic, the Fireside resturant had incredible service (Thanks Leslie) and the food amazing. I think this would be a great place to take the family on a vacation....

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaForestburgAb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We (myself and wife) stayed at Cove Lakeside Resort from April 05-08. It is not summer yet but the views from our fourth floor lakeside suite were just stunning. We just couldn't absorb enough of the green yard, brown/yellow trees, deep blue water and snow capped mountains. We had full moon nights and the lake looked mesmerizing in moonlight. The suite was nicely appointed, full kitchen, king bed etc. The only down side to our trip was that the phone did not work. We had to use our cell phone every time we needed to call hotel staff. Bonfire grill restaurant was a treat. The chef Damien prepared amazing dinners for us. We have food restrictions and Chef Damien put in extra efforts to address these. The staff overall is very friendly and service is great. We are really pleased with our stay at the Cove and Bonfire Grill (read Chef Damien) - would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Choose a lake view room if you would like to enjoy your visit.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferozeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews