We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Three star accommodation for a five star price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Cove Lakeside Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
113 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Three star accommodation for a five star price”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

While I'm not adverse to paying good money for a room, I have higher expectations when rooms are priced in the $300 per night range. I do not expect the room to have bare patches in the carpet, nor stains on the sofa. For a similar price, I could stay at the burrowing owl winery, and after speaking to several couples I think I will, the next time I'm in kelowna. I would recommend travelers steer clear of this experience. On the plus side, it may be good for families, as there are lots of amenities geared towards kids. The location is no where near the Mission Hill winery, so be careful what you read online.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plucky017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    587
    253
    99
    40
    23
See reviews for
351
325
11
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Recent family visit - 8/13/2013 - 8/16/2013.
Great location but with so many other choices in town, the service should have met their price point. From the stains on the carpet, bees in my kids slushy mix to our several requests to move us away from the cigar smoke directly next to us......I was saddened by the lack of response by anyone. Not for lack of trying. I initiated some kind of response from the manager on our 2nd day, then a day later before we checked out AND then followed up with a phone call plus an email. I was repeatedly assured someone, like the manager, would get back to me. No one has still. In a time when vacationing with your family can be a luxury, best to spend your hard earned income in another establishment.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Husband and I spent 3 nights at the Cove as a capper to our longer Okanagan holiday. What an awesome resort for families this is! We loved the well appointed condo-style suite with its full kitchen and in-suite laundry. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The resort is beautiful everywhere you look, and the location is perfect for winery touring and shopping.

Room Tip: When you ask for lake view you will overlook the pools. This can be noisier than you might want, alt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Icanhazspabreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I recently stayed at The Cove with my extended family for one week. While we had a wonderful holiday (17 of us) I was disappointed in the overall experience at the Cove. The internet access in our room was spotty, as best. The room was spacious for our family of 5 (a 3 bedroom suite) and while the kitchen was nice the carpet was very dirty and stained. We sat around a fire pit one evening but it wouldn't light. When I checked with the front desk they said the igniter was broken & they would send someone down to light it. No one ever came but we eventually used a lighter to get it going. There are 3 fire pits, potentially a definite plus, but with one totally broken & another difficult to light, it was another diasappointment. When I inquired about this at the front desk I was told that parts were on order. When you're paying over $700/night in the high season, all amenities should be in working order. The service at the poolside bar was very slow. With two bartenders working & one person in front of me I waited 10 minutes to get a glass of water. We had a lot of fun in the pool & at the waterslide & we took advantage of the on-site marina for our boat as well. On-site rentals of SUPs, SeaDoos etc. were also a plus for the Cove. The view from the lakeside rooms is fantastic & the beach front location couldn't be beat.
Also, be aware that West Kelowna is about a 15-20 minute drive from the shops/restaurants of Kelowna. There are a few restaurants & stores in West Kelowna, but not a lot.
Overall I had a fun vacation but I would not stay at the Cove again nor would I recommend it. It was much too expensive for the quality of my stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerland, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The service was ok. Food was very poor for the price. A $45 lamb dish was overlooked and dry. Really disappointed in quality of food. Not much of an effort to rectify overdone meat. I wouldn't recommend this restaurant in the future. Fortunately company and wine was great!
Washroom had no toilet paper in my stall and only in one of the other two I looked in. No hand soap in two of the three sinks. Garbage bin overflowing with garbage and all over the floor. I thought this was a high end resort!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We have just returned from a 5 night stay at the Cove Lakeside Resort. We had a wonderful vacation and we were very happy with the accommodations. Everything was great, from the service, to the pool, to the restaurant, all met or exceeded our expectations. We could easily have spent a few weeks there and we were sorry to have to end our vacation. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I was at the Cove last weekend for a girls' getaway with my best friend and Maid of Honour. It was my gift to my friend to stay at the resort and we had a wonderful time on the property, however, I was very disappointed in our room. When we got up to the room after checking in, the carpet was soaking wet and the room was the size of a shoebox. I mentioned this to the front desk and unfortunately they were not able to help in any way. I think something should have been done about the state of the room, but the rest of the hotel was clean, beautiful, and not soaking wet. We also asked the front desk for marshmallows to roast at the fire pits (there were no grocery stores open at the time) and they said they would take a look in the staff room. Braden came to our rescue with a bag of marshmallows and roasting sticks! We were so happy that Braden was kind enough to find marshmallows and then find us after over-hearing our conversation with the front desk. We had a fabulous morning by the pool the next day, enjoying the view of the lake and sipping drinks by the waterslide. I wish that the staff could have fixed the wet carpet/tiny room situation, but overall the property is gorgeous and in a very nice location.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYC725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Eldorado
#2 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cove Lakeside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove Lakeside Resort

Property: The Cove Lakeside Resort
Address: 4205 Gellatly Rd | Westbank, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2K2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cove Lakeside Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cove Lakeside Resort is a luxury all-suite resort featuring 120 elegantly decorated one, two and three bedroom suites, indulgent treatments at The Spa at the Cove, a private lakefront beach, two seasonal outdoor pools and a private marina. With a peaceful waterfront setting and dramatic views of Okanagan Lake, we are a place where the beauty and solitude of nature is just 20 minutes from the shops and restaurants of downtown Kelowna. While our surroundings are known for their breathtaking views and recreational opportunities; unparalleled guest service and boutique-style hospitality are the heart of The Cove Lakeside Resort experience. Whether you’re visiting for a family vacation, romantic getaway, wedding celebration or corporate gathering, you will feel truly at home away from it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Cove Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Lakeside Hotel West Kelowna
Cove Lakeside Westbank
The Cove Lakeside Resort Kelowna/West Kelowna, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing