We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice in Kelowna for a peaceful and like home feel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Cove Lakeside Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Qualicum Beach
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good choice in Kelowna for a peaceful and like home feel.”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I enjoyed this facility. It is newer, upscale, extremely clean and the staff seemed to enjoy the fact that I was there. Good deal for a suite with full kitchen, separate dining/living room, bedroom, 2 bathrooms, fireplace and balcony all under $ 139/night. Rockin!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mackaycomtech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    267
    103
    43
    24
See reviews for
369
341
11
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I've stayed twice with this hotel, and I always book another stay before I leave. I traveled in from Alberta while my family came up from Vancouver to spend New Year's at the hotel. We got upgraded to the 3 bedroom penthouse suite and it was a perfect place for us to host family dinners with all 9 of us. The staff go above and beyond to ensure your stay is perfect.The spa was beautiful and the service at both the restaurant and the lounge is always phenomenal. I've stayed at many hotels in Kelowna, including the Delta Grand, and I would always recommend this spot. It's also in close proximity to Quails Gate and Mission Hill which have wonderful restaurants. Can't wait to stay there for a third time in April!

Room Tip: The staff allowed us to look at all the different layouts of 3 bedroom suites so we could request wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alicia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerland, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Everything was top-rate and a wonderful experience. Immaculate rooms with lovely lake views.
Very friendly staff and excellent and elegant dining.
The spa was nice with a great massage by experienced and well trained staff, offering many different treatments. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Would definitley stay here again and I even live in the area. It was a little Christmas get together with friends that was central for us to attend. The room and view was amazing, and the front desk was so friendly at check in and check out. Would love to go there during the summer months to experience the beach atmosphere.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2014

If youre looking for a peaceful place to unwind with a view, this is it. Two hot tubs and a bar, spa and restaurant downstairs..everythings perfect luxury! Pets ok and underground free parking. FAMILY POOL AND LOTS OF WALKS NEARBY TO NUT FARM.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShariseMatthews88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I highly recommend The Cove Lakeside Resort. I stayed here for 4 nights in May, the hotel was very quiet due to the time of the year but they upgraded me to a suite and the service was phenomenal. The first night I was there, I left my car lights on. The front desk clerk called to tell me, and then insisted on sending someone up to get my car keys to go turn my lights off for me. The restaurant is great, the view is great, and the rooms are exceptionally clean. The pool is beautiful, but I didn't get the chance to use it. The property is stunning. Just a great experience altogether and I will definitely be going back to check out that pool! If you are not driving, it is quite a bit out of the way from amentities. But there is beach volleyball and a dog park nearby. If your goal is to check out the wineries then you should book a tour guide and then you don't have to be concerned with location. Love love love this place! Can't say enough how much I loved it!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Coley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I stayed here with the family in the Summer, and the room was nice and big, lot's of room to move around. The view of the lake and mountains was nice to see. There is lot's to do here, if your in the summer time.. There is a nice outdoor pool with a water-slide which the kids liked!! Nice beach where you can go and relax.. The staff is nice and friendly.. What a nice resort i went too in the Okanagan.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
500 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cove Lakeside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove Lakeside Resort

Property: The Cove Lakeside Resort
Address: 4205 Gellatly Rd | Westbank, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2K2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cove Lakeside Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cove Lakeside Resort is a luxury all-suite resort featuring 120 elegantly decorated one, two and three bedroom suites, indulgent treatments at The Spa at the Cove, a private lakefront beach, two seasonal outdoor pools and a private marina. With a peaceful waterfront setting and dramatic views of Okanagan Lake, we are a place where the beauty and solitude of nature is just 20 minutes from the shops and restaurants of downtown Kelowna. While our surroundings are known for their breathtaking views and recreational opportunities; unparalleled guest service and boutique-style hospitality are the heart of The Cove Lakeside Resort experience. Whether you’re visiting for a family vacation, romantic getaway, wedding celebration or corporate gathering, you will feel truly at home away from it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your The Cove Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Lakeside Hotel West Kelowna
Cove Lakeside Westbank
The Cove Lakeside Resort Kelowna/West Kelowna, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing