We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Cove Lakeside Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Medicine Hat
1 review
“Quality”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The Cove was a wonderful place to hold our Symposium. We were a small group of 20ish and were given excellent service, delicious meals, and suites that were beyond our expectations! The staff were very welcoming. The guest suites felt like an apartment with laundry, living space, and kitchenettes and beautiful views. Guest suites were modern and clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    249
    97
    39
    23
See reviews for
344
318
11
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The Cove Lakeside Resort is the perfect vacation destination.The full suite "rooms-with-a-view" have stylish, contemporary decor, well-stocked kitchens, modern appliances, a fireplace, private balconies - even a washer and dryer! The on-site restaurant boasts a superb menu, indoor and outdoor seating and friendly, efficient service. The well-kept grounds are gorgeous with beautiful trees, gardens, walking paths, beach, etc. They have truly thought of everything right down to the small putting green, Bonfire pits, to benches in the wall along the walking paths. Truly superb!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LizWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castor
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much. Rooms were clean and nicely arranged. We found the restaurant's prices very reasonable with good food. The pool wasn't open yet and we didn't venture in the hot tub, but we did experience reflexology at the spa and enjoyed it. Everyone was very friendly and we didn't want to leave. We booked this during low season so we felt it was very affordable for the luxury at the grand resort. A very relaxing get away.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rkthumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Was truly a great way to have a relaxing girls getaway. Wine, cheese and massage, doesn't get any better! The onsite restaurant was fabulous. Would highly recommend staying at The Cove. A beautiful part of the country and the wineries were wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

One our way through to another resort, we stopped by for an overnight. We were exceedingly happy with the quality, service and price. The unit was surprisingly large and the price was considerably lower than expected. Free underground parking and a reasonable gym both helped complete the stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Yitzhakj O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Our stay met ours needs for a great relaxing retreat. Loved the convenience of the Spa on site and we enjoyed dining in the restaurant. Our suite had an excellent balcony view. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

There is nothing I didn't love about this place. Huge room, great amenities, quiet and comfortable. Soundproofing is amazing. Individual room wi-fi and 42" HD TV is a huge plus. Luxury bedding was like sleeping on a cloud. Off-season rate under $100 is the best value in BC!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
Hotel Eldorado
#2 of 34 in Kelowna
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
212 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cove Lakeside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove Lakeside Resort

Property: The Cove Lakeside Resort
Address: 4205 Gellatly Rd | Westbank, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2K2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cove Lakeside Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cove Lakeside Resort is a luxury all-suite resort featuring 120 elegantly decorated one, two and three bedroom suites, indulgent treatments at The Spa at the Cove, a private lakefront beach, two seasonal outdoor pools and a private marina. With a peaceful waterfront setting and dramatic views of Okanagan Lake, we are a place where the beauty and solitude of nature is just 20 minutes from the shops and restaurants of downtown Kelowna. While our surroundings are known for their breathtaking views and recreational opportunities; unparalleled guest service and boutique-style hospitality are the heart of The Cove Lakeside Resort experience. Whether you’re visiting for a family vacation, romantic getaway, wedding celebration or corporate gathering, you will feel truly at home away from it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Cove Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Lakeside Hotel West Kelowna
Cove Lakeside Westbank
The Cove Lakeside Resort Kelowna/West Kelowna, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing