We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Cove Lakeside Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Maple Ridge
1 review
“Loved it”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

It was such a beautiful resort and the 3 bedroom suite was amazing. Thank you so much for making this such a great stay.
Your staff was very friendly and the room was beautiful better than expected. Thanks again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    249
    97
    39
    23
See reviews for
344
318
11
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Powell River
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My fiancé and I stayed here for the first time for a wedding in May. The actually resort is beyond gorgeous located right on the water. I found the service lacking very much and the food wasn't great compared to other resorts we've stayed at. Overall it's beautiful but needs an upgrade to the food and service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Candice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I have something to say, but feel awkward posting it on-line. I was unhappy with the Restaurant service. The waiter in question, said he would offer something, but did not do it. Enough said.
If you want more details you can call me.
Otherwise, I love this place! !!!!@






  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank vikingirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quesnel
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is the second year staying there in May. We love it. Service is excellent. Only one complaint on our room. The nails that are under the carpet on the edges and the stairs poke through the carpet, we all continually stepped on them all weekend. Hope it is fixed for our stay next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Four of us stayed at the Cove as part of a pre-wedding celebration for a friend from Seattle. We booked a 2 bedroom suite and it was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were accommodating, kind and gracious. I wish I remembered the gentleman who greeted us upon arrival and checked us out upon departure because he was just a lovely man.

Unfortunately, our restaurant experience was TERRIBLE. It was a special occassion and our waiter, Gilles, seemed more concerned about catering to a table of local VIP's than to our small group of 4. He seemed disorganized and put off by our requests. The service was exceptionally slow (we were there from 7pm to 10:30pm) and by the end of our meal, Gilles was literally tossing our silverware onto the table, rolling his eyes at us and huffing out loud. At one point he brought out 2 of the lamb dishes from the tasting menu. One med-rare, one medium. We were not asked when we ordered about what temperature we would have liked our lamb done and so when we said this to the server and advised that our preference would have been rare if we had been asked- Gilles came back saying there were no more lamb chops but he would like to offer us a lamb sirloin. My friend and I agreed to split the medium rare with no concerns but Gilles came back with a lamb sirloin plate, tossed it on the table and said "Here you go, try it". We advised it was not necessary and he proceeded to say "Well, if you don't want it, the chef will just throw it out, so eat it or don't it's up to you". So passive agressive and unnecessary behavior. Gilles did take $25 off of one of the tasting menu bills to compensate but I think his behavior by that point was so off putting, it didn't even matter how much he took off.

We presented our concerns to the manager as we were concerned Gilles would not be able to tolerate the feedback. The manager arrived at our room a while later with a $50 breakfast voucher which was kind. I found out later it was presented to us at the behest of the front desk man, which did not surprise me given how lovely he had been to deal with both at the beginning and the end of our stay.

The views were wonderful. A gorgeous location but I would be hesitant to go to that restaurant again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have never stayed at a hotel or resort where I have heard the phrase No, I'm sorry we are unable to accommodate your request' more often than this one. The property is beautiful and would be a lovely place to just 'get away to' as my husband and I do this on a monthly basis, however due to the lack of customer service we will not be returning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cove_Lakeside_Resort, Manager at The Cove Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am disappointed to hear that we were not able to deliver on our promise to "never say no". I would be pleased to communicate directly with you and ensure that the details of your experience are addressed as this is not the standard of service that we pride ourselves on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My only criticism is the same one I have for most hotel bathrooms. There are never enough (or large enough) towel bars to enable efficient drying of towels, face cloths, and hand towels.You ask us to be green but surely you don't want the towels rolled up when they're wet!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ken & Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
Hotel Eldorado
#2 of 34 in Kelowna
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
212 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cove Lakeside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove Lakeside Resort

Property: The Cove Lakeside Resort
Address: 4205 Gellatly Rd | Westbank, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2K2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cove Lakeside Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cove Lakeside Resort is a luxury all-suite resort featuring 120 elegantly decorated one, two and three bedroom suites, indulgent treatments at The Spa at the Cove, a private lakefront beach, two seasonal outdoor pools and a private marina. With a peaceful waterfront setting and dramatic views of Okanagan Lake, we are a place where the beauty and solitude of nature is just 20 minutes from the shops and restaurants of downtown Kelowna. While our surroundings are known for their breathtaking views and recreational opportunities; unparalleled guest service and boutique-style hospitality are the heart of The Cove Lakeside Resort experience. Whether you’re visiting for a family vacation, romantic getaway, wedding celebration or corporate gathering, you will feel truly at home away from it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Cove Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Lakeside Hotel West Kelowna
Cove Lakeside Westbank
The Cove Lakeside Resort Kelowna/West Kelowna, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing