We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Cove Lakeside Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Foleyet
1 review
“Family trip”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great four days. We are a family of 5 ranging from 21 yrs of age to 72 yrs of age and fun was had by all. The view was awesome the pool side was great and the service excellent. The wedding we attended was well organized even if it rained.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    628
    277
    105
    46
    26
See reviews for
385
350
11
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We were in Kelowna for a wedding. The wedding was at The Cove. We must compliment the staff at The Cove. The wedding was very well organized and the catering for the wedding was delicious. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cove_Lakeside_Resort, Manager at The Cove Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely comments. We are always pleased to hear that we have delivered on our promises to provide the best resort experience in the valley. I hope you will return to stay with us again in the future.

Regards,
Arlene Schuppener
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I booked a Bachelorette weekend for my sister and 14 of her friends. We were very excited to stay at the Cove as we had heard great things. We booked a 3 bedroom and 2 bedroom condo for the weekend. We were disappointed when they were on different floors, opposite ends and a 5 min walk from each other. However, the views and the suites were beautiful. We had also booked a reservation at the hotel restaurant (Bonfire) for Saturday night. When we arrived at the restaurant for our reservation they were not ready for us and asked us to come back in 30 mins. This surprised us when we noticed so many empty tables. It went downhill from there. It took about 20 mins for our drinks to arrive. Then our food came out in stages. About half our table got their food and after asking several times the second half of our table got their meals 45 mins later. 3 ppl never received their order. 2 orders were completely wrong. 1 ordered chicken with no sauce due to an allergy, it arrived with sauce. When it was sent back to the kitchen it arrived 5 mins later with the sauce scraped off. All the food was cold. When we asked for cutlery a handful of forks and knives were dumped on the middle of the table. It was a disaster and we missed our next reservation. The manager blamed the server when really it was a group fail ( service, kitchen & management). Many of us coming from the service industry were shocked. So while the hotel was beautiful the restaurant experience tainted our experience. I would definitely avoid the restaurant full stop!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Alyson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My title says it all. The room is a great spacious layout with lots of functionality. If you can get a lake view room than the french doors leading to the huge balcony are amazing. So beautiful. I recommend not getting the top floor as you dont have cover over the balcony. Originally we had a parking lot view and that sucked...it really does make a difference.

The cleanliness of the rooms was almost non existent...in the first room anyways. It was filthy from the floors to the bathrooms to the kitchen table. Front desk handled it perfectly though by upgrading us immediately to a lake view room and ensuring our satisfaction.

Overall a very nice stay but not what we expected for the price and stars of the hotel. I am not sure if I would fully recommend or return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Monbon08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We really like this hotel. Great location and nice rooms. A little over priced for Kelowna if you ask me - you can stay at a 5 star resort in Maui for the same price?! Also the food and service by the pool could be a lot better. All in all a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Had a great weekend at the resort and the sunday brunch was awesome. The view was great as were the pools and the hot tub. It is a bit out of town if you are needing to cab after a nice dinner out. We forgot to see if there was a shuttle.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Damon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
346 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel is OK but somehow not as good as it could be, it has a nice spot on the lake but somehow lacks character. Our suite was well equipped and spacious and very bright. We didn't have the best night's sleep as the overflowing guttering caused water to constantly pour onto the window and kept s awake. The outside communal area is average and not as attractive as it could be. We had a drink outside and it could have been so much nicer but you just had to look at a pool and an orange slide. The restaurant was nice and the food good. The chef gave me another steak when I sent mine back for being undercooked. The service was a little chaotic. Overall good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
519 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cove Lakeside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove Lakeside Resort

Property: The Cove Lakeside Resort
Address: 4205 Gellatly Rd | Westbank, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2K2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cove Lakeside Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cove Lakeside Resort is a luxury all-suite resort featuring 120 elegantly decorated one, two and three bedroom suites, indulgent treatments at The Spa at the Cove, a private lakefront beach, two seasonal outdoor pools and a private marina. With a peaceful waterfront setting and dramatic views of Okanagan Lake, we are a place where the beauty and solitude of nature is just 20 minutes from the shops and restaurants of downtown Kelowna. While our surroundings are known for their breathtaking views and recreational opportunities; unparalleled guest service and boutique-style hospitality are the heart of The Cove Lakeside Resort experience. Whether you’re visiting for a family vacation, romantic getaway, wedding celebration or corporate gathering, you will feel truly at home away from it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Cove Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Lakeside Hotel West Kelowna
Cove Lakeside Westbank
The Cove Lakeside Resort Kelowna/West Kelowna, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing