We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing, condo-style full service resort with room for the family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Cove Lakeside Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2010

This lovely resort was booked at the end of our summer road trip - good timing as we were all beginning to get edgy being cooped up in a hotel room with each other! The 2 bedroom suite (lake view) that we were in had ample room for my family to spread out and be themselves. Very clean, and well managed, any problems were dealt with swiftly - in-suite washer/dryer very handy, full, modern kitchen w/ wine cooler, dishes, etc. The Bonfire restaurant was always excellent, the pools and hot tubs clean with lots of loungers (although those plastic ones tend to 'slip out of their settings' rather easily!!). Lots of places to walk along the lake here, nice separate pool for little ones with a small waterslide. Bikram yoga onsite, full service spa, free movie loan for your room or the media room, complimentary U/G parking & WiFi. Large patio with every suite and pets are welcome! (next time we bring the dog!). Loved it, very relaxing.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mercer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,154 - 1,160 of 1,205 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2010

If you plan to spend most of your time on the westbank side of Kelowna this is a nice options. I stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which was nice, more condo than hotel.

Restaurant is nice, and I enjoyed a couple of yoga classes which were held at the hotel.

Pool is nice, expect vacationing families with children.

Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
1  Thank pesky11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2010

We took our European cousins on a road trip from the West Coast to the Interior to see some of the diversity that beautiful BC offers. Our overnight stay in Westbank at the Cove Lakeside Resort before travelling home from Kelowna to Vancouver was an excellent choice. Laura at the front desk was very helpful and put us in Suite 308.

Upon entering we were greeted by a wonderful view of Lake Okanagan from the kitchen, dining and living rooms. The layout of the suite was brilliant for two couples, with both bedrooms off each side of the living space. Our bedroom had the king bed, tv, big closets and a spacious private ensuite. Our cousins got the queen bed, excellent view of the lake and spacious closets. Even though their bathroom was off the bedroom, because of a short hallway with a stacked washer/dryer closet, they were happy to have their own "wing". The wine cooler in the kitchen was a nice touch to store our purchases from Mission Hills Winery before we savored them on the quiet patio. Our unit had a fully equipped kitchen which would be perfect for making meals if we hadn't taken advantage of the pool side restaurant.

Opt for the underground secured parking for easy in and out access to keep your vehicle cool from the hot Interior sun. The property is lovely with walks all around and a concrete dock if you have a boat. The pool was excellent for families with kids because of the fenced area with a spacious patio, seating and a waterslide. Not much of a beach to speak of. There are great wineries in the area and a historic nut farm next door.

We really enjoyed our overnight stay and plan on visiting again. With no relatives and a one bedroom unit when we are travelling alone with our dog.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valu8or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2010

We were looking for a room for a few days while visiting family. I checked the internet for choices and found most hotels were just a room but the Cove had suites for not much more. When I called the hotel they matched the internet price and even upgraded us to a lake view suite-no extra charge. The room was great. Separate bedroom with king bed and en suite, plus a second WC. Full kitchen including dishwasher and wine cooler, dining area for 6 and a 42 inch plasma TV above the fireplace. AND a huge balcony with table and chairs with an amazing view of Lake Okanagan. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The location was great, easy to get to but away from the busy highway. Secure underground parking. I know we paid off season rates but if you have an opportunity to stay here I would highly recommend it.

Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bobalong52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2010

We stayed in Room 318 last weekend. Had a great time. (Room 217 is very very big and the family that stayed there, hosted the team events, such a spagetti dinners and appetizer nights, just a hint) We found the staff helpful the unit very new & clean. Would have really preferred more supplies than the 2 dishwasher tabs and one roll of TP supplied, but that was easily remedied. Bring your own ziploc, saran, aluminum foil, paper towels and containers for leftovers, there were none. Also bring a scrub brush if you need more than a dish clothe to do dishes. The hot tub was open, but not the pool, as it was March. As a team, we were given a locker to keep our equipment in, in the underground lot. WIFI was free. If you needed access to a computer, there was one in the lobby area that you could pay for internet access on, though we didn't bother. At $129/night, it was nice.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daun0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2010

We just returned from a five day stay at The Cove and enjoyed every minute of it. We had a one bedroom suite with mountain and lake view, huge deck, laundry facilities, soaker tub, and full kitchen. We found the entire property extremely clean, and hotel staff were all friendly and helpful. Because of off season we only paid $119 per night and found it to be very quiet. With all units having a patio or a balcon y it may get noisy during peak times, but we will definately return. We really appreciated the heated underground parking. We never tried the Bonfire Restaurant so I can't comment on that but it did look lovely and the menu was quite extensive.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank PAdixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2010

It started with lots of parking, friendly efficient check in and mind blowing facilities--clean, 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, patio + large comfortable living space. It was late check in so I did not fully appreciate the view--when I woke facing the window what I saw was a park, large lake and mountains in the background. I thought I was dreaming.
Everything you need --workouts, long lakeside walks, hot tub and best of all lots of world class skiing less than an hour away (we drove to Big White three times, Crystal and Apex).
We were there for "Wine and Dine" week which gave us a chance to try several top restraunts and paired wines from the region. The 'Bonfire' right in the hotel was amoung the best...and very reasonable! The city of Kelowna had lots to offer as well--

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liveandlaugh_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
The Royal Private Residence Club
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cove Lakeside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove Lakeside Resort

Address: 4205 Gellatly Rd | Westbank, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2K2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range: £76 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cove Lakeside Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cove Lakeside Resort is a luxury all-suite resort featuring 120 elegantly decorated one, two and three bedroom suites, indulgent treatments at The Spa at the Cove, a private lakefront beach, two seasonal outdoor pools and a private marina. With a peaceful waterfront setting and dramatic views of Okanagan Lake, we are a place where the beauty and solitude of nature is just 20 minutes from the shops and restaurants of downtown Kelowna. While our surroundings are known for their breathtaking views and recreational opportunities; unparalleled guest service and boutique-style hospitality are the heart of The Cove Lakeside Resort experience. Whether you’re visiting for a family vacation, romantic getaway, wedding celebration or corporate gathering, you will feel truly at home away from it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Cove Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Lakeside Hotel West Kelowna
Cove Lakeside Westbank
The Cove Lakeside Resort Kelowna/West Kelowna, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing