We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Halfway to Heaven!”
Review of A View of the Lake

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kelowna
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
A View of the Lake
Ranked #1 of 24 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kerwood
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Halfway to Heaven!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Take the bridge from Kelowna across to West Kelowna and start winding your way up the mountain. Halfway up you will find A View of the Lake. And what a beautiful place you have found!
I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a lovely view of the valley and lake, a very comfortable bed with luxurious sheets, fantastic breakfasts and wonderful hosts. The breakfasts are made by an award winning chef so you will not be disappointed.....even if you stay for 3 nights you will still be delighted every morning!
We could not have asked for a nicer place to stay in Kelowna! The back deck and the the glass walled guest lounge were inviting and comfortable, truly a place to lounge. You can't get enough of the view. We will definitely return to Kelowna and stay at A View of the Lake. It is exceptional!
And did I mention that our hosts were very knowledgable and helpful in suggesting hiking expeditions and wonderful restaurants. I can't say enough good about our long weekend here!!

Room Tip: There are two rooms looking out over the lake and they do have wonderful views. The Grand View has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CycleChic20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    530
    12
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
53
371
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We actually stayed at A view of the Lake twice during our recent trip to Kelowna. The first stay was after we found the place through the local Tourist Information office and the second time was after we returned to Kelowna a few days later. The first room was the Lake View room which has a great view of lake Okanogan, very comfy bed, and your own heating/cooling controls. The breakfasts were excellent, especially the eggs benedict version which was a highlight. Each morning we would come down to breakfast and be treated to a multi-course breakfast that would keep us going for hours. The second room that we stayed in was the garden view and once again the bed was very comfortable in a very nice room. Steve was very helpful with recommendations for things to do and places to eat. This is our favorite place to stay when we are in Kelowna.

Room Tip: If you don't care to have a view of the lake the garden room is a good value choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I've stayed in quite a few B&B over the years, but this one surpassed them all! We stayed in the Grand View room and it was lovely, clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable and we had an amazing view - whether in the bed or jaccuzzi tub. There is a large comfortable open area meant for guests only that includes a large balcony/patio. It was a little too cool to take our breakfast there during this stay, but still a great place to wind down and enjoy the view after a long hard day of visiting wineries. The owner Chef Steve was phenomenal! Very interesting person with a ton of information about the area (and the rest of the world too). To say the breakfast was delicious feels like an understatement - three course gourmet breakfast it certainly was. My only regret is not being there in the summer to have my breakfast on the patio! No better B&B in Kelowna - we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lily1749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agassiz, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This was a very last minute booking for us as we headed homeward from a visit with friends in the okanagan. What a perfect choice! The room we chose was so inviting. From the comfortable king size bed, to the jacuzzi tub overlooking the lake view, to the huge shower..... All were immaculate! And the 3 course breakfast in the morning was delicious! Topped off by the hospitality of our host, Steve, it was a great stay. Hoping to go back for more than one night soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debvan58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Where to start? The view? The massive hangout area on the main floor? The food?

One thing I can say for sure is that we will never stay anywhere else. Steve is an amazing host and has world class culinary skills. The view from the massive deck is breathtaking.

Do yourself a favor and go stay here.

Shawn and Chelsea

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2014

It is excellent experience for I and my Son. A view of the lake is good B&B in our traval. The room is cleanliness, and the host Steve and his wife are great and fridently. The Demonstration Kitchen is a good idea, let us know how the good cook is generated. We like all for its. Thanks Steve, It is first choice if we stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wang Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed four nights at A View of the Lake. We chose this B&B from all the positive reviews. It did not disappoint! The host Steve was great and knew the area well. The three course breakfast was outstanding. The rooms and living areas were very clean. I would definitely stay here if I'm in the area again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,054 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A View of the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A View of the Lake

Property: A View of the Lake
Address: 1877 Horizon Dr, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a unique experience from resident Executive Chef Steve Marston as he creates breakfast from his demonstration kitchen. The newly renovated contemporary home offers an expansive lounge and patio area for all guests. Large bedrooms have designer en suite bathrooms with spectacular sweeping Lake, Mountain & City views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
A View Of The Lake Kelowna/West Kelowna, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing