We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal combination of warm hospitality, luxurious accommodation and gourmet breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Willow Beach Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 26 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Willow Beach B&B is absolutely tops in providing guests with a combination of warm hospitality,
luxurious accommodation and a fine gourmet breakfast served in either the dining room or deck overlooking the lake. Bedrooms are graciously furnished with fine linens and seasonal flowers. Outdoors, guests are offered use of the dock for sunbathing and swimming, kayaks and a canoe, a hot tub and putting green. Lovely gardens surround their home and and provide the fresh flowers and herbs. Jim and Deb indulged us with luxurious gourmet breakfasts featuring fresh fruits and baking and imaginative and delicious hot items like omelets or crepes. They offer assistance with restaurant and golf course recommendations and reservations, winery tours and sightseeing suggestions. We enjoyed morning coffee on the dock on the lake and found robes and beach towels in our room. We have stayed in many other B&Bs and none have provided such a luxurious combination of pleasures. We look forward to coming back.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Lake View room with its romantic tub, large shower,and private deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willowbeach, Owner at Willow Beach Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you for your glowing review. We take so much pleasure in this property that it is easy to share it with our guests. Our area has so much to offer and we enjoy assisting visitors with information and recommendations to make their stay fun and memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

If you are even close to Kelowna and would like a beautiful place to stay, please look no further than Willow Beach. Jim, Deb and Jack are wonderful hosts and quite the group of foodies. The breakfasts are mind blowing. Over three mornings, we were given divine crepes stuffed with egg and smoked salmon, a delicious frittata and a rich benedict. The meals are always served with a fresh fruit salad and muffins that are straight out of the oven. Deb even makes flavoured butters. There is plenty of tea and coffee and genuine conversation to be had. On top of all this, the rooms are well appointed and beautifully furnished. The Lake room has a bathtub that easily fits two and a luxurious stand in shower for two. The views of the lake bring inner peace and relaxation. If you are lucky, Jack, the black Cat will give you a tour of the property, from the deck to the putting green to the dock. Jim tends to the putting green and even for non golfers such as ourselves, it is a sight to behold, for it is beautifully maintained. The Willow Beach is such a slice of heaven. We will be back, time after time after time! Thank you Deb and Jim and Jack!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizzieBarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willowbeach, Owner at Willow Beach Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

We are happy you enjoyed your visit to Willow Beach. Jim and I try to pamper our guests and Jack is a great ambassador! Thank you for your wonder review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

A big thank you to our hosts Deb & Jim who made our stay in Kelowna so memorable. They certainly made us feel a part of the family and completely at home in their lovely home. The location was special and the views and access to the lake uninterrupted. The breakfasts were delicious and the strong coffee helped to overcome the jet lag. The extra's were helpful - beach towels and flip flops, iced water and teas available. Many, many thanks for all your hard work. Alice & Mark (Oxford UK).

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank AliceandMarkOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willowbeach, Owner at Willow Beach Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Sept 4, 2012. Thank you for your wonderful review. We try to make sure your stay with us is as wonderful as possible and will continue to try and make everyone’s visit with us something special. All the best in your future travels and we hope that you will be back.

Jim and Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Just got back from our second stay at willow beach b&b. Once again we were made to feel very welcome by our hosts Jim and Deb. Once again the breakfasts were absolutely fantastic (SERIOUSLY good). Of course the wonderful views were also the same, and certainly no complaints there either. Location is enough out of the city to be tranquil, but close enough to be convenient. The rooms and general accomodation are clean and very comfortable. Awesome views from the lake-view room if you can get it! All in all Willow Beach is certainly one of the nicest b&bs we've stayed at, and we'll certainly be back some day. All round fantastic experience!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonboy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willowbeach, Owner at Willow Beach Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review. We try our best to make your stay as memorable and relaxing as possible. Jim and Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I would highly recommend staying here. My husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversary and they had nice little treats for us when we arrived! The owners are very friendly and caring- going above and beyond to take care of our needs and desires. Plus, it's in a beautiful location right on the lake with a hot tub and putting green. IF the weather is nice they serve breakfast on the deck overlooking the water. It is luxury! The room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. The bathrooms are nice with huge tubs and spacious showers. No complaints. And gardens everywhere that produce fruit and veggies that make it to your table!

Room Tip: The Lake Room overlooks the lake so that when you wake up it's the first thing you see. Nice bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willowbeach, Owner at Willow Beach Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review of Willow Beach B & B. We try to provide the most pleasureable stay possible and enjoy making our guests feel truly cared for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

This b+b is a true find. It is in a beautiful location. When we arrived we were greeted with cava which we went to drink on deck chairs on the private jetty at the end of the garden overlooking the lake. The b+b itself is extremely clean and beautifully decorated. We stayed in the Okanagan room which was very comfortable! The next morning Jim showed us the suite downstairs, which is perfect for more than 2 people. The breakfast was fantastic. Served out on the porch overlooking the lake, the food is far superior to what you get in a hotel and most restaurants. Jim and Deb sat with us for breakfast and Jim's love of cooking is apparent from speaking with him and definately in the tasting of his food!! The b+b is very close to many vineyards, where we did a wine tasting the next morning. We stayed in kelowna as a nice halfway point while driving between banff and vancouver and would love to visit kelowna and the willow beach again for longer!!

Room Tip: book the lake room for an amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelsar0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

This was my first time to Kelowna and the Okanagan, and staying at the Willow Beach B&B definitely made it memorable. Gourmet breakfasts all from scratch with local produce and all fresh ingredients, amazing lakefront property with a private dock to relax on all day, hot tub, putting green, soaker tubs, breath-taking views - you can't beat this B&B. It's outside of downtown, so it's nice and peaceful, but only a 10 min car ride to get into the city or to one of the many wineries in the area. The rooms are all beautiful and the Lake View room has a spectacular view from the private balcony.

Deb and Jim, who are by far the greatest hosts ever, have thought of everything, right down to the goodie baskets and beach bags with beach towels and flip flops in each room. They were so accommodating when they found out that a few people in our party had allergies, that they came up with brand new recipes for the following day's breakfasts so everyone could enjoy a delicious meal. if you need reservations for restaurants, wine tours or golf courses, they are more then willing to recommend and assist. This is a couple who truly enjoys what they do, and it really shows.

Next time I go back to Kelowna I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else but the Willow Beach B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndreaN013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,164 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort
#3 of 5 in West Kelowna
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Beach Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Beach Bed and Breakfast

Address: 683 Westside Rd S, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 3S2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range: £79 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Willow Beach Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Mediterranean-style lakefront home with spectacular views. Deluxe queen rooms with spa-style baths. Two bedroom suite 1 queen, 2 twin beds, separate entrance. Hot tub, putting green and kayaks available. Full gourmet breakfast with seasonal fruit and fresh baking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Willow Beach Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willow Beach Bed And Breakfast Kelowna/West Kelowna, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing