We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best B & B experience in 20 years of travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Willow Beach Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 25 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
Brisbane
2 reviews
“The best B & B experience in 20 years of travel”
Reviewed 28 February 2010

I would have to say without question this is one of the most beautiful serene B & Bs i have ever encountered. The hosts were warm and supplied a service that could only be describe is 5 star.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kramertravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
29
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
100 Mile House
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2009

On our tour of interior of BC we enjoyed the location, view, food and hospitality of Willow Beach. Nice, quiet, large rooms with a comfortable common living room. Vineyards and wineries, all very close. Thanks.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caribootraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2009

We decided to start our 2 week loop at the end of June 2009 from Vancouver to the Rockies with 5 nights at Jim and Debs Willow Beach Bed and Breakfast in Kelowna. First time for us in the interior and I have to say we definitely chose the best place to stay. Their website is great so you can see what you are getting when you book, but when you arrive and have stayed there, you realize its even better than expected. What a great place. We stayed in the Lake Room, perfect size for us and all our things, and if you like big bathrooms, the ensuite to this room is huge with bath and separate shower. We had a private balcony with a couple of chairs and table and lookout to the lake, but there is no need to hide away here, there is so much this B&B offers.

Days start with the amazing 3 course breakfasts (seriously, Jim loves his food and his excellent culinary skills and use of local and home grown ingredients shone through) sat on the covered deck area (there is also inside dining area as well as a communal sitting area) all with great views of the lake to downtown Kelowna on the other side. Breakfast was a great time to chat with other visiting guests (we all seemed to be in our twenties and thirties), and particularly with Jim and Deb who were superb to lend a hand and help you in every way possible - last day we had a flat tire, and Jim was there with his compressor getting everything fixed. With the sunshine, the views, the hummingbirds, and well fed on quality food, you are now set for the day ahead

Evening returns to the B&B were just as welcoming, sharing stories and drinks with Jim and Deb, and sometimes their friends too. Jim is an ex-mountie with great stories to tell, we had such a laugh on many nights. The whole place had more to offer with the hottub, putting green, and walk down to the dock to sit, sip wine, and warm up to the outdoor fire if required late at night – we did it all. Jim and Deb helped us with their local knowledge of golf, wineries, restaurants, basically anything we asked. We came prepared with an itinery of what we wanted to do and left with a whole list more of things to do on our return to Kelowna -another time. First place we’ll look to book will be Jim and Deb’s. We stayed at good B&Bs in Calgary, Banff, Jasper and Kamloops, but this was by far the one that stood head and shoulders above the rest. We found out later its part of the BC Bed and Breakfast Innkeepers Guild, and with their stringent quality inspections and requirements, you can be rest assured that staying at Willow Beach will certainly be a highlight of any trip. Why be a number and stay at a soulless impersonal hotel when you can have all this instead. Thanks Jim and Deb, it took a while to get round to writing this, but brings us smiles with all the memories, best wishes, Stuart and Claire.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StuartandClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puurs-Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2009

This is not simply a b&b but a most luxurious villa with the most beautiful view! When we arrived from Tofino to Kelowna, we were really tired and were surprised that a young couple welcomed us at the Willow Beach and informed us that the owners had scheduled a break and that they were happy to be our hosts. Daniel and Carly helped us with our luggage, showed us all possibilities nearby, showed us around in the luxurious villa, were we had booked 4 nights the Willow Beach suite. The suite had everything we needed: a large complete kitchen, laundry facilities, 2 bedrooms, nice bathroom, living space, television, big terrace with most beautiful view on the Okanagan lake where the owners had a private dock were we could swim and relax in comfortable long chairs and there were even canoes! Daniel and Cary were really very nice to us, helped us with all our questions. And the best was yet to come. In the morning we were seated outside on the terrace with the other guests and again with a nice view on the lake. Carly prepared our breakfast, with a fruit starter, then a delicious hot meal and self prepared muffins. It was perfect! When we all had finished our breakfast, the couple joined us at the table and we all enjoyed the conversation. The stay at Kelowna was paradise! Kristine-Puurs-Belgium

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristine9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2009

The location of the Willow Beach is certainly a draw. It is perched on a bluff overlooking the lake and downtown and is very convenient to everything in the area. I could not imagine a better place to stay in Kelowna if you want impeccable accomodations that resemble a four star hotel, a gourmet breakfast that is an experience in and of itself, and some of the friendliest hosts that we have encountered. We were only intending to stay for one night, but added a night in Kelowna just to stay there and enjoy the area.

Most of all, we really enjoyed our conversations with ex-Mountie Jim, the proprietor. He has one of the best knacks we have seen for attracting hummingbirds and we really enjoyed his veranda, with the view and the countless hummingbirds feeding just feet away. JIm was incredibly gracious; we toured on a motorcycle and he even offered to drive us (or take his car) to the restaurant when we arrived tired from our day riding.

The Willow Beach is a "special" kind of B&B. Yes, it is priced higher than many others, but it really is a four star experience.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amarcord251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2009

I had an oppoprtunity to check out this amazing spot right on the shores of Lake Okanagan in May. Unfortunately it was too cold to dive off the dock but I was tempted! This is a fabulous B&B with genuinely nice innkeepers and I wouldn't hesitate to recomend it highly. I was blown away not only by the rooms and the view but Jim has his own putting green :)

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2008

We have been traveling through British Columbia and Alberta and Kelowna was our last stop on our way back to Vancouver. How much we would have wanted to extend our stay in the "Lake Room". Jim and Deb are fantastic hosts preparing a 5 star breakfast on their terrace overlooking the Okanagan Lake. They have a landing stage on the lake where you can watch the sun rise with a fresh cup of coffee in your hands. Whenever we would get the chance to travel this direction again, we would hope to be able to stay with them again.

  • Liked — Service, View, Food
  • Disliked — Nothing to add here
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MyMyHeyHey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,082 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Beach Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Beach Bed and Breakfast

Property: Willow Beach Bed and Breakfast
Address: 683 Westside Rd S, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 3S2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Willow Beach Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Mediterranean-style lakefront home with spectacular views. Deluxe queen rooms with spa-style baths. Two bedroom suite 1 queen, 2 twin beds, separate entrance. Hot tub, putting green and kayaks available. Full gourmet breakfast with seasonal fruit and fresh baking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Willow Beach Bed And Breakfast Kelowna/West Kelowna, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing