We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Whiski Jacks is OPEN...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Whiski-Jack's Pub

Whiski-Jack's Pub
Ranked #32 of 92 Restaurants in West Kelowna
Price range: US$4 - US$9
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Whether you're looking for somewhere to eat dinner, have a few beers, listen to live music, or just meet new people, Whiski-Jack's is open!
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Whiski Jacks is OPEN...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

This is a local Pub for me, it was closed due to construction in the area. Stopped in for a quick dinner on a Thursday night, it wasn't that busy...normally the service in this pub is good, but for some reason our waitress seems either very NEW or distracted...she couldn't remember what you had asked for from one minute to the next. We waited for over ONE hour to get our dinner but got many excuses....when the food finally did arrive it was ok...but nothing that great...this was a disappointment all round as we really use to like this place.
I'll give it another go....and this time not sit where is gal does the wait service. I'm being nice with 3 stars.....

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    20
    8
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wing Wednesday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

We like this pub as it's close to home and the best pub on the West side in my opinion. You can't beat the daily specials and the service is always quick, even when the place is packed out. Cold beer and good food. I've heard the live music is great although I haven't taken that in myself. Will be going again soon!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kelownadiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tasty food, good value. Will return!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Nice atmosphere, good food and excellent service. What I like are the specials. On weekends the $4.99 breakfast includes 2 eggs, hash browns (generous amount), 2 toast and your choice of bacon, ham or sausage. Looks to be a favorite with the friendly locals. They serve affordable lunch and (after 4pm) dinner & drink specials.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mskimikoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
113 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Go here for drinks and appetizers, before going somewhere else for dinner”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

This is the local neighborhood bar. Most of the people here are locals, playing video gambling, or watching sports on the tv. The beer was cold, and the appetizers good and quick. The main courses seem to be unappetizing at worst and unremarkable at best. The service was prompt, but was not enough to reccomend it to others. I really wanted to like this place, but unfortunately, I just can't.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank plucky017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“This pub is the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Tried Whiski-jacks pub for the first time and enjoyed it very much. The servers are excellent workers and the meals are terrific. There are specials every day both with food and beverages. At the wine and beer store you can build points on a card to receive money off your next purchase. There is live music on the weekends and the pub likes to rock. You will have a good time here, everyone is always happy and you leave with a smile on your face. We will be regulars because you can`t go wrong.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariagrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whiski-Jack's Pub also viewed

West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Whiski-Jack's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing