We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Winery Restaurant MUST for Kelowna”

Old Vines Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Old Vines Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 99 Restaurants in West Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sunnyside
Transit: Quails' Gate is accessible by Public Transit. Kelowna Regional Public Transit System Route 20/21 Westside drops visitors at our winery door. Buses are equipped with bike racks. See bctransit.com/regions/kel for routing details.
Description: Old Vines Restaurant is a meeting place of fresh local ingredients. Our selection of dishes enhance the light, fresh and fruitful, rich style of Quails' Gate wines. Our menu is constantly evolving as a reflection of our focus to serve the best and freshest the valley's local artisans and west coast markets can provide. We are dedicated to providing you with a beautiful setting and the ultimate food and wine experience in the Okanagan Valley. Voted in the Top 20 Winery Restaurants of the World by the Daily Meal (October 2013). OpenTable Top 100 Best Restaurants in Canada (March 2015). The New York Times (October 2006) - "Beyond our tables, the panorama of the lakefront, watercraft wake lines and row upon row of grapevines, with mountains in the distance, was mesmerizing." Wine Spectator (July 2004)- "One of the four best places to dine in the Okanagan."
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Amazing wine, one of the best winery restaurant views in the Okanagan, seasonal ingredients prepared by true craftsmen and craftswomen. An experience not to be missed when visiting the Okanagan or if you live here!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (948)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

517 - 521 of 948 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stopped by here around 2 to have a snack before our flight. The view was gorgeous, my friends felt like they were in Italy. We ordered oysters, crab cakes, cheese tray and some desserts. The oysters were very fresh and tasty. The crab cakes were bland. The desserts were beautiful and they were pretty good. My favourite was the budino.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anhtrann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Nice atmosphere for dinner. Food was good. One person had elk, one bison and I had halibut. Had to send the halibut back because it wasn't cooked thru. 2nd piece was better, but wished I had gotten the bison or elk!

Thank JLCSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We've been to Old Vines before and had a very nice meal, so we decided to take our friends there from our home in Vernon recently. The meal started with the "chef's special" appy which was halibut in batter and we also ordered their "signature" truffle and parmesan fries. The halibut was $15 for which they give you 3 pieces - very clever when there are 4 of you - means you have to order 2 servings! The halibut was cold and tasteless and the fries were also cold and soggy. It wouldn't even have qualified as good fish and chips! My main was bisson tenderloin which was quite good but the rest of the plate had a tastless assortment of garnishes. The desert was also blah. They seem to have figured out the presentation side and I have no complaints about the service - our server was very nice- but the biggest disappointment was the lack of flavour in everything we ate! We paid $400 but it was very mediocre at best. Won't go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill W, Manager at Old Vines Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Hi , we would like to make this right , please contact Bill Wightman at 250-863-1862
Cheers Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The food and wine were fantastic...what was slightly annoying was picking fruit flies out of our wine both from the decanters and glasses. Until we told the waitress of the problem and she gave us napkins to place over the open glasses and decanters.

Thank david_s_bowker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Vines Restaurant also viewed

West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Old Vines Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing