We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible views and food”

Old Vines Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Old Vines Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 97 Restaurants in West Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sunnyside
Transit: Quails' Gate is accessible by Public Transit. Kelowna Regional Public Transit System Route 20/21 Westside drops visitors at our winery door. Buses are equipped with bike racks. See bctransit.com/regions/kel for routing details.
Description: Old Vines Restaurant is a meeting place of fresh local ingredients. Our selection of dishes enhance the light, fresh and fruitful, rich style of Quails' Gate wines. Our menu is constantly evolving as a reflection of our focus to serve the best and freshest the valley's local artisans and west coast markets can provide. We are dedicated to providing you with a beautiful setting and the ultimate food and wine experience in the Okanagan Valley. Voted in the Top 20 Winery Restaurants of the World by the Daily Meal (October 2013). OpenTable Top 100 Best Restaurants in Canada (March 2015). The New York Times (October 2006) - "Beyond our tables, the panorama of the lakefront, watercraft wake lines and row upon row of grapevines, with mountains in the distance, was mesmerizing." Wine Spectator (July 2004)- "One of the four best places to dine in the Okanagan."
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Incredible views and food”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Today was our first time, and I would come again in a heart beat! The terrace is so beautiful and the views are breathtaking. The service was exceptional. We ordered the Duck and paired it with the 2013 Gewürztraminer. Divine.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tessa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    579
    197
    66
    29
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Great food, disappointing server”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This was our first time at Quail's Gate. We had spoken with a very friendly employee named Candy at our wine tasting who had recommended that we try Old Vines restaurant. We quickly made a reservation for that evening, only to be extremely disappointed with our server Brett. The food, wine, and view were amazing, unfortunately our server was the opposite. He was rude, condescending and very unaccommodating. He acted as though we were a hindrance to him for asking for side plates. We had to flag him down to request a coffee and our bill. He made no attempt to make us feel welcome, did not ask us if we had enjoyed our meal before clearing the table. We were not once asked during the course of our meal if we needed anything or had any concerns. Both my husband and I had fruit flies drown in our wine glasses, when this was brought to Brett's attention he asked "do you want me to fish it out?" rather than offering a new glass (later, after bringing this to the attention of the manager, our wine was removed from the bill, which was well beyond our expectations.)
Other than the poor server, we did enjoy our visit to Old vines.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IslaElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Totally awesome!!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend Quails Gate restaurant . We had supper here on a perfect summer night. The hospitality and service were second to none. The halibut meal was great. Absolutely will return again!

Helpful?
Thank altacanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had a brilliant meal here. The service is always impeccable, food beyond our expectations and fabulous wine.

A must stop on your next Okanagan trip.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bnohr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Winery Restaurant MUST for Kelowna”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Amazing wine, one of the best winery restaurant views in the Okanagan, seasonal ingredients prepared by true craftsmen and craftswomen. An experience not to be missed when visiting the Okanagan or if you live here!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Vines Restaurant also viewed

West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Old Vines Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing