We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Giuseppe Verdi's piano”
Review of Casa Violetta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Violetta
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Great weekend in Agrate Conturbia, Piedmonte region. Family run business with great hospitality! Very nice & clean & quiet place to spend not just a weekend...
We are very happy to recommend this pension for everyone to share same experience!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kovi1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
There are newer reviews for Casa Violetta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2012

My husband and I love to play golf in the area of Novara, Italy. Therefore we were looking for a nice place which is close to some of the best golf courses. This B&B Violetta is something unforgetable! After having some experience all over the world we found this lovely place! The total family affaire always present, asking how to improve our stay. The rooms are spacious overlooking the garden with pool, perfectly clean and tasteful designed. Service orientation run through the blood of the whole family hosts. The breakfast in the patio could be like in garden eden. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Littlelake1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

The most incredible generosity and hospitality we have ever experienced. The owners waited up for us until 5am because of our long plane delays, and still greeted us with enormous smiles. Nothing was any trouble and we were so grateful for their kindness and understanding. Rooms, breakfast and location are perfect. It was a pleasure to stay in a wonderful place and to meet such genuinely caring and warm people. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LivMckenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

This place is perfect in every way. We were looking for a place not too far from Milan Malpensa Airport for our flight the next day- Casa Violetta was 1/2hr max by car. Casa Violetta is in a small village. Frederico, son of the owners, welcomed us wholeheartedly, and made sure we were happy with everything. The rooms were very spacious, meticulously clean and modern. Frederico booked a local restaurant for us, printed off boarding passes for us. Breakfast cooked by mum, Daniella, was sumptuous and very tasty.We enjoyed hearing of the story of Verdi's life there. The pool was beautifully maintained and very welcome. The gardens are relaxing and beautiful, and breakfast was served in a delightful gazebo in the garden. We would have loved to have had the time to stay there longer- sadly we had to move on.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

Very top b&b !!!!! AAA +++ Cleaness, service and room simply perfect . Historical house and beautifull park . Highly recomended, the owners are very super ! Arrivederci from chinese guests ! Thanks you and ciao !

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pordoronov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

A great accommodation in a quiet environment. Very good breakfast. Big, beautiful room. The hosts were very helpful to us and made ​​our trip to Northern Italy to a real experience. A service beyond the ordinary! Warmly recomended!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 336evli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Casa Violetta was the best customer service experience my wife and I experienced ever in Europe. The customer service was so welcoming and genuine, that we felt like we were visiting family, instead of a foreign country. The room was amazing, we loved the free wi-fi, and the breakfast was delicious. The owners were so accomadating, and extremely friendly. We arrived late on a Friday and told them that we were pretty hungry, and they got on the phone right away and booked us at a resturant, and after settling down in our rooms, drove us to the resturant and picked us up!!! It was amazing, and even though everything was closed due to snow, it was still, truly one of the best vacations we have been on.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnthonyEli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agrate Conturbia
1.7 mi away
Albergo Residence Isotta
16.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Dino
Grand Hotel Dino
#4 of 15 in Baveno
1,364 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Golf Club Castelconturbia
Hotel Golf Club Castelconturbia
#1 of 1 in Agrate Conturbia
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Castello Dal Pozzo
Castello Dal Pozzo
#1 of 2 in Oleggio Castello
478 reviews
3.5 mi away
Blue Relais
Blue Relais
#1 of 3 in Castelletto sopra Ticino
282 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel Osteria della Pista dal 1875
Hotel Osteria della Pista dal 18...
#1 of 2 in Casorate Sempione
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Violetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Violetta

Address: Via Roma 60, 28010 Agrate Conturbia, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Novara > Agrate Conturbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Agrate Conturbia
Price Range: £65 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Violetta 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast Casa Violetta is a historic building dating back to the late 17th century, transformed into a romantic Relais. The house owned by a famous patron has hosted many artists of the time, including Giuseppe Verdi wrote some of his works here. The magical atmosphere left by these great men still pervades the rooms today. Casa Violetta offers accommodation in several types of rooms, from the original suite with a small independent living and kitchen to the classic double room with large windows overlooking the park . All rooms are equipped with bathroom with shower, tvsat, fan, mini-bar and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Violetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Violetta Italy/Agrate Conturbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing