We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late autumn golf tour”
Review of Casa Violetta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Violetta
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The hotel is small but very nice, quiet garden and spacious rooms. Perfectly situated close to several golf courses. The family running the place is overly friendly and really makes you feel at home.

Good breakfast and excellent recommendations for dinner venue.
Excellent value for money

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gottis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2013

I feel bad for their competition! Casa Violetta is so consistently superlative that one never has to give a second thought as to where to stay once in the area.
At my second stay, for two weeks, I could not help admiring the spotlessly clean room, the view, the outstanding courtesy and generosity of the owners, Elvezio, Daniela and Federico, who even invited me to restaurants of the area.
The atmosphere is so positive that every morning, when going down to breakfast, it was spontaneous to chat up the other guests that happened to be at the table.
I travel a lot, but I have no hesitation in giving Casa Violetta the highest marks for consistency in excellence.
Luigi B

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChefLuigiBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This hotel is a small, beautiful and comfortable place with wonderful friendly hosts. They serve excellent breakfast. It is very convenient to Milan’s Malpensa airport. We wholeheartedly recommend this little hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morozova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My family and I stayed here for one day before flying home from Malpensa Airport, and I must say that this family provides top of the line services like no other place. We were greated by the son who showed us the apartment we had booked and it was fully stocked with complimentary sodas, chips, candy and fruit... Very nice!! The place is really nice and have a good size pool, and it meant that we could spend our last day relaxing in their charming garden. We went out for dinner at Lake Maggiore and when we came back we were greated by the family again who wanted to make sure that we happy with our stay. The final detail which really shows how far they will go to provide the perfect service, was the fact that when they heard we were leaving at 6 a.m. next morning, they insisted on making an early breakfast for us, which meant that at 5.30 they had breakfast waiting for us.
This family makes you feel right at home and was perfect in every way!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The family that runs this Bed and Breakfast aims to please and to make one's stay as good as possible. The room is well appointed with TV fan WIFI. The bathroom is well equipped with shower bidet toilet and sink. The room and the bathroom are very spacious. The quality of the mattress is good. The family will recommend restaurants in the area. We went to the family run one they suggested and found it to be very special. The breakfast was big and wonderful. The coffee was very good. You feel like the owners want to make your stay one to remember.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TorontoTraveller18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had the most amazing time at the Casa violetta , the best breakfast ever and + the most amazing host , the most amazing place ( an historic villa ) we will come back again .
highly recommended 5*

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eladdahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

My wife and I were on vacation in the Northern part of Italy. We stayed 3 nights at Casa Violetta.
We had a great time there. Daniela ,Elvezio and Federico , the owners, were much more then what we expected. Their warm welcome and friendly attitude made our stay with them a fantastic one. Unfortunately we moved east so we had to leave....

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skatzav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agrate Conturbia
1.7 mi away
Albergo Residence Isotta
1.7 mi away
Hotel Golf Club Castelconturbia
Hotel Golf Club Castelconturbia
#1 of 1 in Agrate Conturbia
43 reviews
5.6 mi away
Castello Dal Pozzo
Castello Dal Pozzo
#1 of 2 in Oleggio Castello
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Blue Relais
Blue Relais
#1 of 3 in Castelletto sopra Ticino
292 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Le Palme
Hotel Le Palme
#1 of 1 in Dormelletto
205 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Ristorante La Perla
Hotel Ristorante La Perla
#1 of 1 in Varallo Pombia
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Violetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Violetta

Address: Via Roma 60, 28010 Agrate Conturbia, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Novara > Agrate Conturbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Agrate Conturbia
Price Range: £66 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Violetta 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast Casa Violetta is a historic building dating back to the late 17th century, transformed into a romantic Relais. The house owned by a famous patron has hosted many artists of the time, including Giuseppe Verdi wrote some of his works here. The magical atmosphere left by these great men still pervades the rooms today. Casa Violetta offers accommodation in several types of rooms, from the original suite with a small independent living and kitchen to the classic double room with large windows overlooking the park . All rooms are equipped with bathroom with shower, tvsat, fan, mini-bar and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Violetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Violetta Italy/Agrate Conturbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing