We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveller rating
135
362
195
66
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
362
195
66
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgood sizeper nighttwo nightsrecommend this hotelnice hotelcroissantswater park isshopping complexdesklyonnovotelsmotorway
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 788 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel during our trip to Geneva as ratings looked good and prices seemed reasonable. However, we discovered hairs on our 'clean' bed (above and below the blanket), so that we requested another room. And again: hairs on our bed and in the shower! Next try: we again requested another room (embarrassing!). This time the bed seemed clean, but the windows was broken and the room therefore incredibly cold! We took the blanket, moved it into the first room and made the best of the situation. Come on, all we want is a clean room! Therefore we should not mention that the rooms in general are very small, the showers have no curtain, the TV instead regular interruptions and the breakfast room had awful plastic chairs and no windows. A nightmare! If you find no other hotel in the area, take it, in all other cases, stay away!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

This was our second visit to the hotel after staying more than a year ago.
Pleased to report that nothing has changed and everything is just as good as last year.
Still good value and still free access to the waterpark next door.
Having adjoining rooms at a family rate is great - why don't more hotels offer this?
Only slight concern is the car parking with very limited spaces for cars over 2m in height
If you have kids, this is the place to stay

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor away from the lift & overlooking the car park Don't expect a "normal" hotel
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farfromthesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Hotel is located near MACUMBA & VITAM PARC, so really practical if going there. Stayed there for 1 night after a party in Macumba. Staff nice & professional. Rooms are basic but clean. There is just a bed, a plastic cube with light which is used as table near bed, a small pastic table with plastic chair, no curtain for the shower so lots of water goes on the floor. No wardrobe, no drawer, just a small bar with a few coat-hanger... not really practical... In my opinion, too expensive for what you get.

Room Tip: If staying there during a week end, ask for a room opposite to Macumba.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

It is disappointing to see brand new hotels with such obvious design flaws:
Although the bed was comfortable, there was no fridge, no safe box, no wardrobe (just a tiny handle bar) and no space to put a suitcase. Sound proofing was bad and we listened to our adolescent neighbours talk at night. The bathroom door was transparent and not sound proof, while there was no shower door or curtain...
On the plus side, the access to the large and brand new gym is a big plus and the mountain views from back rooms are pleasant.
Would recommend it for a night's sleep on a weekday if you'd like to use the gym too, but it gets uncomfortable beyond one night given the tiny rooms and design flaws.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrgrumpana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed here to visit the guitar festival but also to use the climbing wall and water park. The family suite was very clean, comfortable, spacious and modern. This would be an Ideal base for visiting the surrounding area, plenty to do including the swimming pool and flumes which the kids loved. We paid €10 (adults only) extra to visit the spa area which was worth every penny. The breakfast was good value with plenty of choice. I would recommend this to anyone, the staff were very helpful and welcoming even when we managed to lock ourselves out of one of the rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hjhelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews