We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb value and friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Saint Julien en Genevois Vitam
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Neydens
Reviewed 6 July 2013

we were travelling between Geneva and Annecy and stayed at this Ibis. There is a water park adjacent to the property and the hotel offers you free entry to the park. The hotel was incedible value and we were able to have 2 adjacent and interconnecting rooms including breakfast and wi fi for less than EUR 120 per day. Incredible value really.
Geneva was less than 15 monutes away and Annecy around 25 minutes. A great location to stay. There is a shopping center within the complex but this was high end and tasteful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark_Budapest_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 675 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2013

Night staff at reception was very rude. I felt threatened by his actions. Dont forget everybody ibis hotel is not obligated to give you water. Keep that in mind when booking. And if you leave your cup at the help yourself coffee making area the man at reception will call security and stop your elevator with his foot. Threatening to find out which room your staying in. You might need to take the kettle from down stairs into your room fill it up with water and come back down to make a coffee. They should be paying you to stay there not the other way around. Luca at reception needs to learn better customer service.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meyremez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Clean hotel, where they accept animals, at reasonable rates for the Geneva region. The three person rooms are slightly larger at the same rate as the doubles. Breakfast is o.k., but the ambiance of the breakfast "room" is terrible.

Room Tip: Take a room for 3 persons !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atalantaBergamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

Ok hotel. Good service in the reception upon arrival. Average room - clean and tidy. Breakfast ok but nothing to write home about. Compared with the price for staying there it's ok. However, I would choose a hotel in Geneva if possible next time.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jolafsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Great position,facillites etc however the hotel is near a nightclub/casino or something similar and as a result we were kept awake from 3am with very noisy guests coming in late.............................shame.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel during our trip to Geneva as ratings looked good and prices seemed reasonable. However, we discovered hairs on our 'clean' bed (above and below the blanket), so that we requested another room. And again: hairs on our bed and in the shower! Next try: we again requested another room (embarrassing!). This time the bed seemed clean, but the windows was broken and the room therefore incredibly cold! We took the blanket, moved it into the first room and made the best of the situation. Come on, all we want is a clean room! Therefore we should not mention that the rooms in general are very small, the showers have no curtain, the TV instead regular interruptions and the breakfast room had awful plastic chairs and no windows. A nightmare! If you find no other hotel in the area, take it, in all other cases, stay away!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

This was our second visit to the hotel after staying more than a year ago.
Pleased to report that nothing has changed and everything is just as good as last year.
Still good value and still free access to the waterpark next door.
Having adjoining rooms at a family rate is great - why don't more hotels offer this?
Only slight concern is the car parking with very limited spaces for cars over 2m in height
If you have kids, this is the place to stay

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor away from the lift & overlooking the car park Don't expect a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farfromthesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neydens
1.7 mi away
Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve
3.4 mi away
Hotel Rey
Hotel Rey
#1 of 1 in Saint-Blaise
163 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis Archamps Porte de Geneve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Archamps Porte de Geneve
4.5 mi away
Domaine des Avenieres
Domaine des Avenieres
#1 of 2 in Cruseilles
312 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Savoie
Hotel Savoie
#1 of 2 in Saint-Julien-en-Genevois
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Saint Julien en Genevois Vitam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Saint Julien en Genevois Vitam

Address: 500 route des Envignes, 74160 Neydens, France (Formerly All Seasons Neydens Vitam Parc)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Neydens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Neydens
Price Range: £72 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Saint Julien en Genevois Vitam 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Styles Saint Julien en Genevois Vitam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing