We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strange room!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Saint Julien en Genevois Vitam
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Neydens
London, England
Level Contributor
66 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Strange room!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here on 7 July. The room was small and partitioned from the bathroom by a curtain which was strange. The bathroom was clean and functional and the bed comfortable. The hotel is part of a complex with several pools and a gym but none of these were open when we arrived or before we left, which was disappointing. Breakfast was good.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank b10cjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    297
    165
    56
    21
See reviews for
211
207
26
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a reasonable hotel. With two primary school children, we try to find Novotels so we can all stay in the same room, but this hotel doesn't have that. However, there is an offer to have two interconnected rooms for a reasonable price. A decent continental breakfast, good free wifi, and, by far the most important of all, free entry for everyone into the water park/pool/slide complex next door makes this worthwhile.

It is basic, but it was clean (and unlike a previous reviewer, we had a door between bedroom and bathroom), the beds were comfortable, free tea and coffee were available in reception, free Evian in the rooms, free parking outside.

An earlier reviewer who said it was getting a little tired is probably right, but as long as it is clean, with a free breakfast and pool entry, we will keep coming. It used to be that the free entry included entry to the spa section of the pool complex, but now you have to pay a supplement for that. If they stop allowing entry to the pool complex, we will stop coming here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The England Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsfold
Level Contributor
110 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

very small room looking out onto a flat roof. Only a curtain to separate bathroom form bedroom. Not much storage space but ok for one night. Only one restaurant in Vitam which was reasonable and food ok.

Room Tip: Front of hotel is best as no view at rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
240 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I would say for a family trip this would be perfect, the fun bright decor and next to the water park is perfect but for a business traveller it is what I would call a basic hotel. The positive is free internet and 3 electrical sockets and close to Geneva Airport for transfers. But I have also stayed here before a few years ago and it now has a slight worn feeling, although it looks like renovations or work is happening on the 3rd floor. Breakfast is very basic , no hot food but fresh orange juice machine but the staff are excellent and very helpful. It is linked to a good shopping centre and the workout facility inside the complex is state of the art with climbing walls and great equipment and facilities.

Room Tip: The numbers on the floors are confusing, but get off at what the elevators say and not what the larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank go2mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
232 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed on business - visiting a local factory. If by 'style' they mean a lurid colour scheme and 'Formica', then this is 'style'. In fact I haven't seen so much orange formica since Easyjet launched.

Good points
- Clean
- Shopping Mall next door
- Basic

Bad Points
- Basic - no iron, no way to make a coffee, not even a pencil and pad in the room
- Noise - when it rains - another architectural master piece with extruded aluminium window ledges. Whoever includes these (and Aluminium louvres) should be made to stay during a rainstorm - plink plink plink
- No Gym - you can use the local leisure centre in the Shopping Mall and they have an excellent climbing wall so bring your rock pumps and chalk
- Food - nothing in the hotel - one half decent looking place in the Mall and a Mc Donalds

Okay for one night

Room Tip: Room service and Spa are marked poor becuase they don't have it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
123 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Not bad place, more for families than for business trips. The only thing I would say was not the best is breakfast - not a big choice, not bad also but nothing special... and not very international as in Ibis hotels (but maybe Ibis style is different than Ibis and Ibis budget)...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gosiasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Not counting those who want to live near the aquatic park (for whom this hotel is the obvious choice), this place is really perfect for travelers who intend to explore the Haute Savoie region. Though it is located quite far from the main tourist attractions of the region, this hotel seems to me the ideal place to stay in order to visit them all: about 40 min by car to Annecy (a real gem of Haute Savoie), 30 min to Geneva, about an hour to Chamonix.

The staff is excellent and very welcoming, the rooms are good and clean (though, honestly, not very spacious) and very reasonably priced. Parking is free and for those who book a family suite they offer free tickets to the aquatic park as well. There is a supermarket in the same building. It is difficult to imagine a better choice for a car traveler. The only weak point to me was breakfast: well, it was OK, but nothing more, while in my experience the usual Ibis breakfast tends to be wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmitri_1795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neydens
1.7 mi away
Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve
3.4 mi away
Hotel Rey
Hotel Rey
#1 of 1 in Saint-Blaise
150 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis Archamps Porte de Geneve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Archamps Porte de Geneve
1.4 mi away
Hotel Savoie
Hotel Savoie
#1 of 2 in Saint-Julien-en-Genevois
44 reviews
4.5 mi away
Domaine des Avenieres
Domaine des Avenieres
#1 of 2 in Cruseilles
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Saint Julien en Genevois Vitam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Saint Julien en Genevois Vitam

Property: Ibis Styles Saint Julien en Genevois Vitam
Address: 500 route des Envignes, 74160 Neydens, France (Formerly All Seasons Neydens Vitam Parc)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Neydens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Neydens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Saint Julien en Genevois Vitam 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Saint Julien en Genevois Vitam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing