We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience”
Review of Vitam'In - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Vitam'In
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Is located on the Vitam Parc resort
chateauneuf le rouge
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bad experience”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We had a group diner there with 20+ peoples. The food wasn't correctly cooked and the menu was below average. Price was too expensive for what we got. Service was terrible. I wouldn't recommend to go there.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FredericB13F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    14
    8
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
ashby
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Take the menu option & try new things”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Take the menu option for some great food
Even though we speak good French, we didn't understand all the dishes but went ahead and guessed - we were pleasantly surprised to try something new!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank farfromthesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“slacker staff”
Reviewed 2 January 2013

staff did not allow us to eat at 2.10pm even though they advertised serving lunch between 12 and 3pm

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank mrgrumpana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good food but slow service”
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We came to the restaurant at 9pm for dinner. It took at least 10 miles to get the attention of the waiter and it seemed that everything we asked was something extra ordinary (e.g. eating outside, moving table to a quieter table etc).

I found the food to be of good quality but the price was a little over what i'd normally expect to pay. Staff were friendly on the whole but you did get the impression that you weren't their highest priority.

Staff spoke English which was a bonus.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emmy_bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
240 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed 5 May 2012

This is the only restaurant open in the evening and it has great varied menu. Prices are average and service is not the quickest but friendly

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank go2mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vitam'In also viewed

 
Neydens, Haute-Savoie
 
Neydens, Haute-Savoie
Neydens, Haute-Savoie
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing