We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique...without equal !”
Review of Victoria

Victoria
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Earl Soham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$14
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unique...without equal !”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Great Valentines evening, shared with friends in the wonderful Vic. If you are looking for great food in a lively,buzzy and atmospheric pub then look no further. The three course menu was a cut above, loved the roses and the homemade chocs were a perfect end to a memorable evening.We'll be back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alhu12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    21
    3
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ufford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“welcome back”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

love everything about this pub, the building, the beer, the food, the staff. our dog gets to wander around and no one fusses. the fire is roaring and the tables and chairs are all odd.
the vegetarian lasagna is always a favourite and i had spicy meatballs, which were indeed.
we don't live as close as we used to so it is treat to come here and a wrench to leave.....

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leanng2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lavenham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“A must”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is quirky and almost a throw back to times long past. Terrific home cooked food with a great atmosphere. Super friendly landlord .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“cosy pub & nice food”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

ate here on our recent holidays found it to be a cosy welcoming pub, dog friendly. Food was good too :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank helen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Just superb”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Undoubtedly one of the best pubs I have ever been to. The beer is brewed locally and the food is fantastic, large portions, good menu and lovely atmosphere. It is not a fussy place, just very down to earth and very good value for money. I went because the pub I was camping at closed on a Monday (why do they do this). It was bucketing with rain and I raced in my car to the Victoria, where the staff were friendly and very helpful. I had the cashew curry but the pork chops looked wonderful. Years ago some friends used to go on a pilgrimage here (for the beer) from Shottisham. This is the sort of place that anyone visiting this country should visit - local meats, local beer and a wonderful unpretentious ambiance. Truly wonderful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ethelandberti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Victoria also viewed

 
Brandeston, Suffolk
 
Kettleburgh, Suffolk
Pettistree, Woodbridge
 

Been to Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing