We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding.......everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sundancer Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Rosebud, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding.......everything”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Stayed here for five nights whilst golfing.
Brilliant location, huge apartment, kitchen fully equiped for just about anything!
Secure parking, great views. Now for the negatives..................there are none.
We had a fabulous time and would not hesitate to return!
Thanks Nathalie.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Twissell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sundancer Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your lovely glowing review. We appreciate your feedback. Please contact us anytime to book your next break away and we will offer you our Valued Customer Discount.

Kind Regards Nathalie and Paul
Managing Directors/Managers
Sundancer Holiday Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    21
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
52
43
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

My wife and I have stayed at Sundancer for many,many years.At a guess around 20 times in total.I have decided to write this review after reading the false and misleading comments by one reviewer on this site. Just read the review ratings - 9 excellent,1 very good and 1 average. It is obvious who to believe. We have stayed in nearly every apartment in the complex at some time or another so are certainly in a position to give a comprehensive overview. All the apartments are spotless, well appointed and well maintained, in a great location and Nathalie and Paul are excellent managers who couldn't be more helpful. We come here for the wonderful views and peace and quiet as do other travellers. I second what one other reviewer said. This is not a party complex. It is a peaceful haven for a quiet break and is successful in achieving it. If tranquility is what you are seeking this is the place for you. If not there are other places to frequent. We will be returning once again later this year as always. Mark and Leigh - Melbourne

Room Tip: It doesn't really matter what rooms you choose. Sunshine Beach is a quiet hamlet at night but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mark e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sundancer Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your lovely glowing review. We appreciate your feedback. Please contact us anytime to book your next break away and we will offer you our Valued Customer Discount.

Kind Regards Nathalie and Paul
Managing Directors/Managers
Sundancer Holiday Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We have had the pleasure to stay at the Sundancer Apartments. We have loved it! The apartment we stayed in was perfect for a our family to stay in and enjoy the beauty of the Sunshine coast. The beach and some nice restaurants are on walking distance... short trip in the car to swim and surf at Noosa beach. Thank you and see you next year again!

Room Tip: Have only stayed in 1 room (number 2)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jurgen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandhurst
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

A very belated review ... however ! We stayed here for the second time in November 2010, the previous time being 2007. Having stayed in Noosa 5 times over the past 10 years, we have have found a `little piece of heaven` here. We stayed both times in apartment 14 .... one of the penthouses and there is nothing to fault it ..... but plenty to praise it. The apartment was spotless and well appointed. The views over the Pacific lovely and privacy on the terrace was almost total.
If you are looking for a party destination this is not it ..... and all the better for it. If however you seek tranquliity look no further.
We look forward to our 3rd visit this coming November .

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nudepostie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We stayed 5 nights at Sundancer and both the apartment complex as well as the location (Sunshine Beach) can be very much recommended. The 2nd floor (take the second or third floor to get seaviews) apartment we were in was spacious, had two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Large balcony with morning sun (great) as it can get quite hot and you dont want too much afternoon sun blazing onto the balcony.
Internet access is provided at a charge of AU$ 10.00 per day.
There is a small pool as well as BBQ area.

Sunshine Beach is a small and friendly area, with a main street with a couple of cafes and restaurants, two bottle stores and a small groceries store. All in 5 minutes from the apartment.

The beach is a 7 minute walk and so is the surf and lifesavers club which is at a top location and great for good meals and a glass or two.

Paul and Nathalie are good hosts.

Room Tip: go for the second or third floor for great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

After reading the previous reviews we were very disappointed in these apartments. The penthouse apartment was grubby, things were broken, the vacuum cleaner was so overfull it had obviously not been working for several months and the management were odd. On our final night we had all 5 families in 5 apartments (from all over the globe) together chatting on the verandah (nobody was drunk and there was no music playing) and at 9.45pm the manager called to check we were going to go inside by 10pm or be quiet! We were well aware of the 10pm noise curfew and it was inappropriate to call before 10pm.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZaneyHolidays, Owner at Sundancer Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
We are the Owners of Sundancer Holiday Apartments. We are extremly upset with the comments by this guest. We were very obliging to the 5 families staying at our Resort over Christmas 2011. Our apartments are maticulously clean and well maintained. The vacuum cleaner incident is unfortunate and we agree it was full. There was nothing broken in the apartment and we welcome any prospective guest to inspect our apartments thoroughly prior to occupancy.

These guests were easily upset when they were asked to quieten down. Please note the guests were absolutely wonderful for the week they stayed here. We even gave them keys to another apartment, so they could let their Son and daughter-in-law (who were arriving on Christmas Day) into their apartment. This is not a normal check-in practice, as we like to check-in every guest who is staying in our apartments, (unfortunately they could not arrive on Christmas Eve as per their booking),

We are not odd Managers, we are very helpful and we were always talking to all 5 families, whilst they were on holiday. We are very happy and helpful at all times, otherwise we would not have a business to operate.

The 5 families (total approx 24 people) decided to have a farewell reuniton drinks on the balcony of apartment 2 on Level One. This started at 4pm and continued through to 9.45pm, when the volume of the gathering was becoming louder. We live on-site(Owners/Managers) and we have Rules and Regulations and each guest is aware of our policy that you must keep visitors to a minimum at one time and to be mindful of other guests staying in the Resort, as noise travels from your balconies,

There is also a notice in your apartment, politely stating this. We do not contact guests lightly, we need a good reason to contact guests for excessive noise.

Unfortunately the guests did not accept the request to quieten down very well.

We had already received 2 complaintes from other guests staying next door and above this apartment where the family gathering was, and they asked if we could ask them to quieten down. The weather was balmy on this evening and all balconies open up from large full glass doors, so many guests had their doors open, and of course the noise travels, especially in the evenings when it is quieter.

We run a quiet, peaceful Holiday Resort and we have 78% Return Business for this reason. We do not tolerate excessive noise or anti-social behaviour at any time of the day. Our Policy States "Visitors to be kept to a Miniumum at one time, and must vacate by 10pm". This is standard for the accommodation industry. It does not mean to that you can have a large gathering of visiotrs and make as much noise as you like until 10pm.

****We recommend that Trip Advisor carry out a surprise checks on holiday accommodation that receive a negative comment about cleanliness and maintenance issues and contact the Managers to discuss the negative comment received, prior to allowing it to be published on their Website.


Thank you for taking time to read our comments.

Kind Regards Managers Sundancer Holiday Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We were over the moon with our selection of resorts and appartments. Our appartment was the best part of our 13 day holiday. It was that nice we spent most of our time in the appartment. 2 adults 1 toddler, it was all set, baby proof everything. SPOTLESS, FRIENDLY STAFF, AMAZING VIEWS, BRAND NEW OR NEAR NEW KITCENWARE,BBQ FURNITURE and most of all a REAL FAMILY ATMOSPHERE. Safe streets and peace of mind secured car park. I can guarantee if you are after a get away, trouble free and a promising place to set in to the sunshine coast and an amazing rate. Do not look further than SUNDANCER. Il be back very soon for another great holiday.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave80_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunshine Beach
1.6 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
508 reviews
3.4 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.2 mi away
La Mer Beachfront Apartments
La Mer Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 7 in Sunshine Beach
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Parkshores Sunshine
Parkshores Sunshine
#4 of 7 in Sunshine Beach
40 reviews
0.2 mi away
Costa Nova Holiday Apartments
Costa Nova Holiday Apartments
#3 of 7 in Sunshine Beach
102 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sundancer Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundancer Holiday Apartments

Property: Sundancer Holiday Apartments
Address: 11 Henderson St, Sunshine Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Sunshine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Sunshine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sundancer Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy the sweeping panoramic views of Queensland's beautiful Sunshine Coast, Sunshine Beach and Noosa's Surf Coast. Our Resort is ideally suited to couples and small families requiring relaxing and quiet accommodation. Offering Free WI-FI and Foxtel TV. 14 Spacious and Private Holiday Apartments with Ocean Views. Perfectly located at Sunshine Beach and 30 minutes drive from the Maroochydore Airport and 1& 1/2 hours from Brisbane Airport. Sundancer offers modern, comfortable and spacious beach living all with Ocean and Garden Views. Quiet and peaceful surroundings. Quaint Shopping Village under 1 minute stroll from our front door and under 2 minutes walk to Sunshine Beach one of Australia's premier patrolled ocean beaches. We are only minutes drive from the exciting atmosphere that has made Noosa's Hastings Street famous. Sundancer at Sunshine Beach will complete the ideal setting for your holiday destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sundancer Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundancer Holiday Apartments Noosa, Sunshine Coast - Sunshine Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing