We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parkshores Sunshine
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Our family of 6 stayed here in August on our trip up the east coast of Australia and we were not disappointed in the least. The owners were gracious and helpful and the accommodations were more than adequate for our needs. We stayed in a lower 2 bedroom apartment first till the upstairs one was available and both were tasteful, clean and had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The upstairs 3 bedroom apartment with the loft master bedroom and bath has fantastic ocean views. It's a short walk to the beautiful beach and there is a coastal hiking trail starting from the north end of the beach that takes you up to gorgeous views. There are shops and cafe style restaurants very close and noosa is a short drive to more shops and more fantastic beaching. We would stay here any time again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBartelFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 42 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2012

We recently stayed in the top floor apartments. Friendly service and clean comfortable units. Really spacious with everything you need.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Croyds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Our family of four stayed at Parkshores for 8 nights and really felt at home there. We had two bedrooms and two bathrooms with laundry and kitchen. The apartment was spacious with a relaxing balcony and the open plan kitchen/dining/lounge really suited a casual beach holiday. The location was in easy walking distance of sunshine beach and some shops, including a good fish and chips takeaway, Surf Club and a deli. It was also conveniently located to Noosa, about 5 minutes by car. There was a nice pool and BBQ area with sizeable table that came in handy as a meeting place as we were travelling with a couple of other families. Gary the owner was very friendly and helpful and the grounds were kept beautifully.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd (top) floor and I think worth the extra for the view. We had 210 and our friends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bec73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Stayed for two nights during a 6 week trip around Australia. This would be one of the best value accomodation on the trip. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment that was well appointed, sitting in a great location with walking distance to the beach and some great food. The staff were very friendly and knowledgable and the building had undercover secure parking. It was the middle of winter so there weren't too many other tenants, so the place was nice and quiet. The pool was heated but the weather was no good for swimming.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caggsMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

We stayed for 6 nights in a penthouse apartment. We received a friendly welcome and were shown up to our spacious apartment which was well fitted out and clean. The location was perfect, just 5 minutes walk from several great cafes, a delicatessen, wonderful coffee shop, bottle store and little grocery store at Sunshine Beach. And of course the beach was just a couple of minutes away. Sunshine Beach community seemed very friendly and just 5 minutes drive from Noosa. The ideal location - not touristy but very convenient to Noosa.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarleyNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michimaru37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, Manager at Parkshores Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunshine Beach
1.9 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
741 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Mer Beachfront Apartments
La Mer Beachfront Apartments
#3 of 8 in Sunshine Beach
160 reviews
2 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sundancer Holiday Apartments
Sundancer Holiday Apartments
#1 of 8 in Sunshine Beach
119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Andari Apartments
Andari Apartments
#104 of 141 in Noosa
4 reviews
1.6 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkshores Sunshine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkshores Sunshine

Address: 2 Park Cres, Sunshine Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Sunshine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Sunshine Beach
Price Range: £106 - £341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkshores Sunshine 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parkshores Sunshine Beach Noosa on the Sunshine Coast offers well appointed, self contained, 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartments only 100 metres from access to Sunshine Beach. Most units have ocean views with the top level offering great ocean views. Additionally there is the penthouse suite which contains 2 master bedrooms each with its own en-suite and a third bedroom with 2 single beds plus a separate bathroom. 3 minutes walk to Duke Street and a 5 minute drive to Hastings Street Noosa. Relax away from the hustle of Hastings Street Noosa and enjoy all the amenities the Sunshine Coast has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Parkshores Sunshine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkshores Sunshine Noosa, Sunshine Coast - Sunshine Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing