We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Rare Gem!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homestay at Noosa

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sunshine Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Homestay at Noosa
New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Rare Gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

My husband and I had the most wonderful stay in this charming B and B in Noosa. Breakfast was delicious, plentiful, and made to order, and served in a beautiful covered area by the pool. Our room was quiet and immaculate, with a very comfortable bed, private entrance and stylish ensuite shower room. (In fact, the whole B and B is so tastefully and artfully done, I found myself asking our hosts for decorating tips!)
The location of the B and B proved to be perfect for us too. A couple of minutes stroll brought us to a string of lovely restaurants and an expansive beach. A few minutes drive brought us to the main street of Noosa, which we enjoyed visiting but would not have enjoyed staying at: (Note: If you are a parent with children, you might prefer staying on the main street as the area is crammed with families, but if you are a couple or solo traveler desiring quiet and peace, I strongly suggest the Homestay, only a few minutes away.)
The hosts of Homestay are gracious, warm, and respectful of privacy. It seems there is nothing they won’t do for their guests. They even went so far as to invite us to follow them to a local market, where we had a blast sampling the local flavors. We would like to thank them both for surpassing all expectation and giving us the best welcome to Australia anyone could ask for.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RedPeony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Warren and Ron are one of the most friendly, hospitable and all round fabulous couple. During our stay, we felt we were staying with friends, not at a bed and breakfast.

Favourite trip highlights: latte's on tap, fabulous breakfasts, lounging by the pool.

Outstanding hospitality. Would recommend Noosa Bed and Breakfast to any traveller, even just for an overnight stay.

THE BEST BED AND BREAKFAST IN NOOSA.

Room Tip: Either room was fantastic - choice of 2 rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antonia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Ron and Warren provide a very welcoming home-away-from-home.
Their home is very comfortable. The room was perfectly appointed, impeccably clean and very comfortable. During your stay you should at least once avail yourself of one of Warren's delicious dinners.
One can find very nice physical environments in many locations, however it is the ambiance, the friendliness and the warmth of the hospitality that is so naturally offered by these gentlemen that makes Homestay at Noosa such a fine place to stay.
Highly recommended. You'll feel like you're staying with great friends.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

Staying at Warren and Ron Homestay is one of the little luxuries in life. Their home is so inviting and the boys make you feel right at home straight away. The bedrooms (with ensuite) are beautifully appointed and we had a great sleep in the comfy bed.

The breakfast are wonderful as Warren is very very good in the kitchen and makes lots of hom made goodies!

We had a wonderful stay and look forward to another relaxing, welcoming and entertaining stay!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tree1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunshine Beach
3.2 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.3 mi away
La Mer Beachfront Apartments
La Mer Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 7 in Sunshine Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.5 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Flashpackers Noosa
Flashpackers Noosa
#3 of 139 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dolphins Beach House
Dolphins Beach House
#110 of 139 in Noosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
1.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homestay at Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homestay at Noosa

Property: Homestay at Noosa
Address: 34 Pacific Ave, Sunshine Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Sunshine Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Sunshine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Also Known As:
Homestay At Noosa Sunshine Coast - Sunshine Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing