We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional gem”
Review of Coconut Grove - CLOSED

Coconut Grove
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 10 January 2014

A gorgeous upmarket little jewel with some exceptional food. Locals nights are unbelievable value at $34 for 3 courses and a glass of wine. Two choices for each course offered on this deal.. Hubby and I were regulars here and always had the two different selections to share for each course. White Linen table clothes and wonderful ambience! Can't wait to return. Staff are friendly and the venue is exceptionally well managed. Wish we had this value combined with the stunning food in Melbourne,

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank caro00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

We went to the Coconut Grove for New Year's Eve dinner first seating 5.50pm as we had our two year old Grand Child. We were immediately seated, excellent service, all meals to perfection. We were finished by 7.30 which suited us. Excellent venue and location. Would definitely go back. The cheesy pizza for our granddaughter excellent, being a very picky eater it says it all when she ate it all!! It is also a BYO with shops near by. The fact that we had to poor our own drinks was not a bother as the staff were run off their feet being the night it was.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Kerrisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy E, Owner at Coconut Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Hi Kerrisk, so glad you had a great night on NYE, we did too. Our staff worked so hard that night but enjoyed the fun and atmosphere. Many, many good comments about the food and service so thank you for taking the time to write your lovely words. All the best for 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Dined at Coconut Grove this time last year & had a great night. Back again this year & the food is just as good. I dined with my family, we enjoyed fish of the day - Snapper; Kilcoy Eye Fillet. My starter of coconut tempura pawns was impressive.
Sad to say the service didn't match the food. Had to continually pour our own wine, plates left on table far too long etc.
That aside we had an enjoyable evening. We dined inside rather than on the deck.

1  Thank Steve and Sandr... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy E, Owner at Coconut Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Hi Ben

Thank you for your review. I was pleased you enjoyed our food and, naturally, disappointed about your service comments. To help me improve our service, could you tell me what day you dined at Coconut Grove. This is not to chastise anyone rather to identify possible causes and provide more training if necessary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We went to Coconut Grove for a very early Christmas celebration in November and I can honestly say that this was one of our best meals ever. Snapper wrapped in banana leaves with coconut rice and turkish delight pannacotta were definitely favourites. The setting st Sunshine Beach is great and the staff are fantastic!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Pat-Ellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We had the Summerlicios menu 3 course for $34.50 exceptional value for a high quality meal,we really enjoyed the food, simple flavours in the entree a more robust main course finished off with a comforting coffee pannacotta with vanilla bean ice cream . The staff were friendly and attentive without being intrusive .

1  Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coconut Grove also viewed

Sunshine Beach, Noosa
Sunshine Beach, Noosa
 
Sunshine Beach, Noosa
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing