We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Mer Beachfront Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay”
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful 3 night stay at La Mer. Having read the reviews on TA we were confident it would deliver and it did! Spacious modern apartment which was well equipped, the beautiful, patrolled beach was a stones throw away right across the (quiet) road and a few good restaurants to the rear of the complex. Next time we stay we want a penthouse apartment because the only reason we marked it 4/5 and not 5/5 was because of the semi restricted ocean view from our room 8.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pudsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    23
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
40
90
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Wow! We booked La Mer over Christmas as a fallback option due to a lack of available accommodation in Noosa. It is now easily our first choice place tro stay anywhere on teh Sunshine Coast. Amazing location directly across the road from beautiful Sunshine Beach. Perfectly positioned for a swim or a relaxing or workout walk to the Noosa National Park. Charming run of local shops, bars and restaurants just to the rear of the property. And all 5 minutes from bustling Hastings Street. We stayed in a 1 bedroom on Level 2 and for teh price tag we were amazed at its size, quality and fabulous views. You won't do any better than La Mer.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the more expansive the view. Hire a small car and all of the Sunshine Coast is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieAtLarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We were looking for a place away from the hustle & bustle of Noosa where we could relax and go for walks along the beach. We fluked booking what must be the best place to stay on the northern end of the sunshine coast. Right opposite the beach (patrolled at that), shops just across the road at the back, 2 minute drive into Noosa junction (Coles, cinemas, take-aways), and expansive views straight across to the ocean. You could do a lot worse than spending the week on the balcony reading a book sipping G&Ts and listing to the sound of the ocean. The flat was immaculate and roomy - on this occasion the photos on the net had done it justice and it didn't turn out (like some other places we've been) to be smaller than the wide angle shots they posted. The whole complex was so clean and obviously well looked after. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Couldn't have asked for a better place to relax.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 10 on the middle level. This has great access to the car park (just meters away an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Splashed out and stayed in a Penthouse Apartment as we wanted an ocean view - and we were not disappointed!! Waking up to the beautiful views could be addictive! The apartment was fantastic - everything we needed and more.Clean, functional and everything worked! The apartments are a few steps from the beach, SLSC and shops/restaurants. The hosts are very helpful and on their suggestion wee spent a wonderful couple of hours on the Noosa ferry afternoon 'cruise' (take your own wine - the ferry company provide glasses/ice bucket). Walks through the Noosa national park are also recommended - esp the coastal track. Lesley also has a few little extras you can hire to enhance your beach experience - sun umbrellas were essential for us as there is no shade on the beach.

I would highly recommend these apartments to anyone who wants to chill out on the beach but be near the convenience of a few shops and excellent restaurants and a very beautiful unspoilst stretch of coastline.

I hope we will be lucky enough to vist again - the bright lights of Noosa are nearby but Sunshine Beach is better!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elfrida456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacchus Marsh
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Booked into La Mer for a couple of days based on previous reviews. Very impressed with these apartments - perfectly positioned across from the beach and a very short walk to some great little restaurants. We ended up in unit 1 which is on the first level - although not expansive sea views its still a pretty good outlook . Its near the road but surprisingly we didnt hear any traffic in the apartment. Would definately stay here again as it is away from the constant traffic and people in hastings street. Loved it

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mans60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012 via mobile

Currently staying here for a few days, very quiet, just the ocean roar. Great apartments for a couple, very clean, modern and spacious. Go level 2 for more of an ocean view, although still a view on Level 1 - very nice indeed

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wally1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We return every year and are never disappointed. Excellent hosts, perfect location, spacious apartments, ideal for two couples. Only negative is cell phone coverage which is not the fault of the hosts. But hey - who needs contact with the outside world when you are in paradise.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunshine Beach
1.8 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
713 reviews
1.6 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
502 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.8 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,166 reviews
1.7 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#4 of 10 in Noosa
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mer Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mer Beachfront Apartments

Property: La Mer Beachfront Apartments
Address: 7 Belmore Terrace | Sunshine Beach, Sunshine Coast, Sunshine Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Sunshine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Sunshine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Mer Beachfront Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Mer Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mer Beachfront Apartments Hotel Noosa
La Mer Beachfront Apartments Noosa, Sunshine Coast - Sunshine Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing