We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
9
11
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
11
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entire family prawns thali excellent seafood will visit again couples and families basic amenities fish tasty food home made kihim beach pomfret taste crowd budget tv hospitality alibaug
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Located very close to beach... Rather on the beach only. Basic rooms with basic amenities. But the hotel is very much famous for its seafood dishes. Very testy, authentic and homemade. Location and seafood is the biggest plus point of this hotel. Owners are very cooperative. Sagar, the young chap has taken good are of us.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 580mayurb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SagarChavan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sagar Darshan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Hi Mayur sir,

It warms us to know that you enjoyed your stay and food.
We are very grateful that you have found the time to share your impressions of your stay at Sagar Darshan Hotel.

We are pleased to receive such a kind review, which revealed the positive features of our hotel and the staff.This means that the service we provide really leaves our guests satisfied.

We will be very happy to see you again at 'Sagar Darshan'.

Best regards,
Sagar Darshan Hotel,
Kihim beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

It's a very good place to stay. Very calm and just next to the the beach. The only thing which I did not like is that they close the gate of the hotel at 11.00 pm. May be it is for the security of the guests. But overall a wonderful place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SagarChavan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sagar Darshan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Hello Rohit sir,

Thanks for your review.We are pleased to see that you loved our hotel & Sorry for the inconvenience.Yes,due to security reasons we close our hotel's gate at 11:00 pm.It is for the safety of our valuable guests like you.We will look forward to see you again.

Regards,
Hotel Sagar Darshan,
Kihim beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Its right touching to beach! The Fish Fry (Bangda and Pomfret) is must try!!

Beach is also good with not much crowd and safe too.. Room Service has scope of improvement.. like intercom facility,,, but overall it was value for money!

Room tip: go for 1st floor sea facing rooms,,
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AmolG208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SagarChavan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sagar Darshan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Hi
Amol sir,

Thank you for your review.Thanks for the suggestion, we will work on it in future.We are happy to know that you liked our place.

Regards,
Hotel Sagar Darshan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

As the title suggests ... Excellent - Pure 5 Star !!
1] Food - Amazing. Surmai Thali, Prawns Thali & Pompfret Thali ... For 350 bucks .. the quality, quantity and taste, was superb. Fish were fresh and masaala and other ingredients used were all fresh too. I am still remembering it and drooling on it ....

2] Location - Another awesome thing about this place ... situated next to the beach. I could see the beach from my balcony (1st floor, AC Couples room), distance hardly 60-70 metres (5 mins.) Waves sound at night ... which is what both me and my wife love.

3] Cleanliness - Room were clean, Bathrooms were clean. This was Suprising !!! I mean, its next to the beach and i was sure there'll be sand and all in rooms, but it was as clean as it can get. This Hotel can surely compete with the higher budget ones for cleanliness, that's for sure.

4] Room Functioning - After cleanliness, it was about functioning. All lights, AC, TV were working fine. Bathroom knobs were good and water was ample. Hot Water in morning was working as well.

5] Crowd - The Owner prefers Couples & Families over stag groups. No smoking and drinking policy in premises ... so ideal for couples and families.

All in all ... this was a trip to remember. Kihim beach iis very clean now and there are ample of sports (paragliding, motor boat, etc.). Walk to beach is hardly 5 mins. and hence this was truly a good stay.

I will visit this place again in the near future !!!

Room tip: 1st floor - 1 Couples and 1 Family Room which has beach view from balcony.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PrasHot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SagarChavan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sagar Darshan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Hi
Dear guest,

We are very gratified to read your review for our place.We at Sagar Darshan Hotel, pleased to know that we made your trip memorable forever.Thank you so much for reviewing us and we wish you a very happy and prosperous new year ahead

Regards,
Hotel Sagar Darshan,
Kihim beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel sagar darshan is very good hotel at Kihim beach. Sea view from balcony is awesome. I have no words about food. Quality of food especially fish is very very nice. Prawns fry was very yummy... misalpav is very good. you can reach at beach within half minute. Very clean, calm and safe beach. Rooms and entire area of hotel is very clean. All the people of hotel are very polite and nice. We feels like our home. I recommend every visitor of alibaug to stay at sagar Darshan. I will visit again especially for sea food. Thank you entire family of sagar Darshan for serving us ....

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank girishd170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SagarChavan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sagar Darshan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear guest,

Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your efforts and your trust in us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.Thanks for giving us %

Best regards,
Sagar H. Chavan,
Hotel Sagar Darshan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews