We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Ferme des Saules
Nearby Hotels
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Bretagne(Saint-Omer)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel les Frangins(Saint-Omer)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Budget Saint Omer Centre(Saint-Omer)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Chateau de Cocove(Recques-sur-Hem)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Sapiniere(Saint-Omer)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
50
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamsfamily roomeurotunnelshutterssuitefrancebreakfast
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We stayed three nights at this wonderful B and B. Madame Leduc was charming and spoke great English. The room (Champagne) was huge, well furnished, comfortable and immaculate. Breakfast was varied but always fruit, bread or pancakes and wonderful home made preserves with lovely strong coffee (taken in the main house, get in with your room key if it is locked). Wi-fi came as a freebie but with a complicated log on, we persevered and made it! It was quiet and peaceful with only a distant hum of the Eurostar which runs close by. The rooms in the old barn have a fully equipped kitchen, sitting room and outside patio which would be wonderful in sunny weather. It might be feasible to rent the three rooms in this building, which I suppose might accommodate 6 adults and as many children as a selfcontained "Gite". Only 1/2 hour at the most from the main Calais/Dunkerque Autoroute.

Room Tip: Down stairs obviously has no stairs to negotiate but upstairs has only standard flight of stairs. All rooms good/excellent.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrscoml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We found this place by looking on the Tripadvisor website and were definitely not disappointed. The rooms are fabulous and so spacious. We loved the tranquility of the place. It was lovely to sit outside in the evening and enjoy the peace and quiet. The breakfast was great, pain au chocolat, two varieties of local bread, cheese and home made jams .We had not realised that an evening meal had to be pre booked but Mme LeDuc recommended a restaurant called Hostellerie Saint Louis in nearby Bollezeele and that was superb ! The best meal we ever had in France. An added bonus is that it is only 15 minutes from the Dunkirk ferry and we will definitely be staying here again

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haymrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We chose La ferme des saules for a 3 night break based on the recent favourable reviews and were delighted with our stay. In every respect it exceeded our expectations. For rooms of this quality and size, plus the lovely varied breakfasts (different fruit, bread, pancakes etc on different days) and all the other facilities available for guest use you would expect to pay at least double in a hotel. We also dined there one night - lovely home cooking for 18 euros a head: a 2 course meal, including wine and a homemade aperitif (walnut wine).
For a peaceful, welcoming rural stay, value for money it would be hard to beat.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeenOnQuality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

Great location in lovely village only about half an hour from Calais. The properties are all enclosed in walled grounds with security gates. Our extended family filled the b&b accomodation in the main house as well as the separate annexe. This building has been beautifully and sympathetically converted and had plenty of room for us all to congregate with a living & kitchen area & a great dining space in the conservatory as well as plenty of outdoor space. All 3 bedrooms were beautifully appointed, very spacious and well equipped (tvs had dvd players, v handy for keeping kids occupied before breakfast!). The beds were amazing - enormous with beautiful bedding, we slept so well, also aided I'm sure by the window shutter/blackout. We had the best of both worlds having self catering accommodation with a great breakfast provided. Mdme Leduc was a very welcoming and helpful hostess.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jobobbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

We are always made very welcome by Madame Leduc. We use the family room which is more like a suite, one double room, 1 twin room , a sitting room and a massive bathroom. The bathroom is particularly amazing with walk-in shower and corner bath. The other 3 bedrooms in the other wing are simply luxurious. Breakfast is varied and delicious. Absolutely no downside at all.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SYLVIEB14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews