We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good standard hotel”
Review of Queen's Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Queen's Bay Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kissonerga
Certificate of Excellence
Etten-Leur, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good standard hotel”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We have stayed here for three nights in june 2014. Htel receptionist is very friendly and caring. Room is nice, but not special. Because we had a family room wit h the neighbours (who travelled not with us) there was moee noice. Very good beds and pillows! Nice bathroom, small balconee and very bad tv reception. Hotel aims on all-inclusive guests from Russia and England, which is less attractive for overnight guests.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArjanvR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    377
    156
    51
    7
See reviews for
203
615
65
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glyn Ceiriog, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We have Just arrived back from Queens Bay Hotel, fantastic, one of the best holidays my husband and i have ever had. The hotel was very clean and very Well looked After. We payed a little extra for a sea view , so worth it !! We found Its the most relaxing holiday weve ever had. A big thank you to all of the staff, that from our first night made us really welcome, Ivan, Dinos, Sonia, Velchos, sorry If i have misspelt any of your names, but you all needed to be mentioned. A big thank you to you all. The best recommandation that we can give the hotel, is we will deffinately Be going back next year.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank sally w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Arrived on the 24th June - greeted by extremely friendly Hotel Manager & Receptionist,

Location & surroundings are excellent, Food beautiful, staying in one of the Superior Sea View suites, well worth paying that little extra,

A short bus ride away to Coral Bay (No: 615 bus every 15 mins) plenty of shops, restaurants, not to mention the views.

After chatting to some of the guests staying here - there are plenty of repeat visits, (some lucky enough to stay 3-4 weeks at a time), I shall certainly be returning - it's a little gem of a Hotel-

Room Tip: Superior Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank soniasroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was our 2nd visit and we,ll definitely be going back again. There is nothing to fault this hotel on at all. We had an incident one night where our neighbour had fallen asleep after having a few too many to drink with the television blaring in the early hours, reception couldn't rouse them so we were given another room for the night. Nothing is too much trouble for this hotel.So many people go back year after year,we will too.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are the best especially the ones at reception level as they have a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KayGrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We went all inclusive at this very nice hotel where the staff are very friendly and always happy to help you. The food was plentiful and in good supply and the quality was pretty good as well. The hotel tried very hard and succedded in keeping most folks happy.

The hotel, top to bottom was spotless as were the rooms, the beds and furniture were of a good standard as well. The air conditioning worked well albeit a wee bit noisy. The cleaning staff do a brilliant job.

The bar staff are very good and remember what you want to drink even before ordering it. The dining room staff are very helpful and happy to help you with anything you ask for. There was a number of young members of staff just starting out and they worked hard at learning their jobs and were a credit to the hotel

The swimming pool is of a good size and is very clean and the sunbeds are readily available without you having to get up a six in the morning. There are sunbeds scattered around the grounds as well as down towards the small beach area, One point with the sunbeds was that if you sit slightly too far from the centre they will tip up. I ended up with a sore back when this happened to me. Not fun and an expensive visit to physio to have the spasm in back sorted.

The indoor swimming pool usually around 11 degrees is great for cooling off and fairly quiet I used it often and only saw one other person using it.

All in all it was a very relaxing holiday and one I enjoyed. The only slight complaint I have against the hotel is no alcohol free beer as I don't drink but like having one or two of this type of drink. Would I go back, yep I probably would and I don't often say that about hotels as I like to go different places and hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

we have stayed here twice and have just returned the food is great and plentiful the Staff and very helpful and friendly the rooms are very clean with fresh sheets and towels every day
the drinks and service was amazing absolutely great value
we are strongly considering a 3rd trip

Room Tip: just enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank keith123117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was my second visit to this hotel, l was here last year and didn't want to go home, the staff
are fantastic and cant do enough to help you, the hotel and its surrounding grounds are spotless
this is the perfect holiday if you are looking for a peaceful relaxing stay. Coral bay is a short bus ride away and the bus service is also very good so no need to order cabs. The food at this hotel
is very good with plenty to choose from, only one small criticism they need to make gravy to go
with their meat dishes but the food was still good without it. l noticed that a lot of people staying at queens bay have been there before which says an awful lot about this holiday, l for one will
be booking to go back there in 2015 keep the good work up and l will see you all next year,

Room Tip: Try and go for sea view rooms the view is amazing and the sunsets are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Marianpitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissonerga
0.2 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
877 reviews
0.2 mi away
Theo Sunset Bay Holiday Village
4.9 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#38 of 88 in Paphos
1,093 reviews
2.7 mi away
Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments
1.2 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#13 of 88 in Paphos
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Bay Hotel

Property: Queen's Bay Hotel
Address: Coral Bay Road | PO Box 60416, Kissonerga, Paphos 8102, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos > Kissonerga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kissonerga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Queen's Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Bookcyprus.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Queen's Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Bay Paphos
Queens Bay Hotel Paphos
Hotel Queens Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing