We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Queen's Bay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cynthiana Beach Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
US$100
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akti Beach Village Resort(Paphos)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,240)
Filter reviews
1,240 results
Traveller rating
568
419
182
60
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
419
182
60
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral baysea viewwater basketballcrazy spoonrelaxing holidaysmall bayroom numberevening entertainmentplenty of choicesnack menuplenty of sunbedsyear after yearthree starmeat dishesage groupinto paphosrooms are basic
Filter
Updating list...
914 - 919 of 1,240 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2009

Just back from a weeks stay at the Queens bay hotel,lovely hotel,clean and smart looking in places,but myself and my wife picked the wrong time to stay,local Cypriots take there annual hols from 9th Aug,and this hotel seemed to be a hotspot for non paying in off the street cypriots,they were very noisey,had loads of kids with them,took up most of beds at pool area from early morning if not from the night before,had their free breakfast then cleared off from late afternoon.i had read this place was meant to be relaxing and peaceful,but far from it due to the local Cypriots with their kids and there ever ringing mobile phones with long loud conversations.
Rooms were clean and tidy,food was average,entertainment was very basic and sometimes bland.the cypriot working behind the bar needs a few lessons on manners and respect....
Hotel was close enough to Paphos town itself,buses left every ten mins or so at top of road for 1.50 euros. Try out O'Neills pub/restaurant in Paphos itself,good grub, craic and staff here were friendly and made you feel welcomed.
In summary,my report may sound like just a moan,but its just my own personal view,as id been misled in thinking here was a relaxing place to stay..

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jim2k09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

we stayed here for 2 weeks allinclusive. we went to cyprus for my necies wedding. it wasnt in the hotel and she wasnt staying with us, but the staff were realy helpfull especially on the day of the wedding. we found the food very good. if you didnt like anything on the buffet there was an alacarte menu you could choose fromy were really good when the best man arrived from australia to be told his lugga we found the food very good. if you didnt like anything on the buffet there was an alacarte menu you could choose from. all of the staff we met were very helpfull and friendly. it was nice to go all inclusive and not have to wear one of those silly wristbands, you just signed for what you got. you were also allowed to get as many drinks as you wanted, some all inc limit you to drinks for the number of people in your room. the best man at the wedding arrived from australia to find his bags were still in dubai, he booked into the hotel for one night until his twin brother arrived from england the next day the hotel staff and first choice rep (chris) were brilliant in trying to help him locate his luggae, it arrived 3 days later. we would definately go back to this hotel may be not in july and august it was far to hot. the only complaint we had was we booked it because it was an adults only hotel with first choice, but other tour operators have allowed children in due to the reccession.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
Thank patndave_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2009

We booked a double room to find on arrival two single beds pushed together and had to wait a few days to be moved rooms. The beds were very, very uncomfortable. The air conditioning units in the rooms are extremely poor.
The hotel advertises air conditioned public areas but it is rarely switched on (I think they're trying to cut costs). I wanted to stay at a hotel with a gym- Queens Bay had one but the air conditioning was broken during our stay making it impossible to use. When we informed staff we were given the response of "Yes we know it's not working" with no apology or talk of intention to fix it.
We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis, there was no variety of food from day to day. We were told by other guests there was no variety at lunch or dinner either.
The entertainment was shockingly bad, we felt sorry for all inclusive guests who had to put up with it every night, they all looked depressed (as did the staff!).
It's very far from decent day or night life- about 15-20 euros in a taxi to the town centre. There's a bus stop outside the hotel but we were always too hot to wait on one during the day and out too late at night to catch one.
The 2 euro happy hour only includes spirits which is no use to my partner who drinks beer. Tip- Crazy Spoon's bar across the road is over a euro cheaper for drinks.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielleDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2009

i can't understand how people do not enjoy themselves at this hotel.
i have just got back from a 2 week stay all incluvsive, i did not have to put my had in my
pocket from 6.30am-midnight.
plenty of food all day [ how some people say that they got bored of a choice of 3 meat dishes veg and a potato dish, just amazes me].
the only thing leting it down was the evening entertainment, but if like to a have a good
chat with out a lot of noise [ perfect].
i would def go back.
not a 5 star hotel, so do not expect it as one.
pool area not busy, plenty of sunbeds.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark69Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2009

This June I stayed at the Queens Bay Hotel
for a week on a half board basis.
Found the hotel nice and clean with
excellent food and service at dinner.
I am with those holidaymakers who believe
that the place is wonderful and worth visiting!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inna_St_Petersburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews