We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brilliant holiday one of the best we have had !!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Queen's Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Queen's Bay Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kissonerga
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“brilliant holiday one of the best we have had !!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

QBC is a really lovely hotel it is spotlessly clean and the staff are very kind and helpfull.The food was great plenty of variety, some people moaned, but to be honest i think they just like moaning. we met some lovely people. The first week we were there it was great cos no one rushed for the sunbeds to put there towel on, but then the last 3 days we were there the most miserable sods arrived and put towels on the sunbeds at 6am, pretty sad hey!!!! We have no complaints and would definitely reccomend this hotel, it is very relaxing. If i had to say anything that wasnt very good it would be the entertainment in the evening, but then you can just hop on a bus for a euro so no hardship. We stayed half board and didnt find it to be that expensive, and you could have your lunch instead of evening meal if you wanted, that way you can go out and have an evening meal and you not lost anything,so you have that option. Thanks QBC for a great holiday.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robertdumbarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    369
    149
    50
    7
See reviews for
194
594
63
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

Sept 5th to 12th, weather great, no complaints at all with hotel, staff ,and food. Bus to Paphos two minute gentle walk up road 1euro, tavernas and supermarkets five minute walk.
We went on holiday to chill out, read by the pool, swim in the pool or you could go down to the bay, a great setting plenty of loungers and no children that week. Age of guests 25 to 80.
We would go back again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScotlandPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Somerset
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2010

Have just spent a most enjoyable week in this, the most friendly hotel I have experienced in many years! The staff could not do enough for you. The highlight for me was being able to dine al fresco under the stars every balmy evening, a gentle breeze every now and then reminding you were dining under the stars! The food was excellent and varied no complaints what so ever! Breakfast too was varied with a choice of cold meats or sausages bacon ,beans eggs etc. The cereals were obtained through clever dispensers and ample COLD milk of two types was on hand. Being AI is an advantage for lunches and drinks were expensive I noted. The food was equally good as were the sweets and cakes! Tea and coffee making was available in your room, A Thermos type jug of cold water was replaced daily., bed linen was changed daily along with the bathroom towels. The rooms were kept spotlessly clean. By removing the room key from the fob meant the air/con could remain on when leaving the room, useful with ambient temperatures in the 30s! (This practice appeared to be tolerated) The only minus points in my opinion were,No pool towels were provided,but could be purchased in the hotel shop . The usual reserving of sunbeds took place of course, .some being reserved and people leaving the hotel for the morning for use in the afternoon..very selfish I thought! There is no guest toilets on the same level as the dining room, meaning one had to take the lift DOWN to the ground floor, most inconvenient! Hand rails would assist the less able to negotiate the many steps around the place especially when dining al fresco in low lit areas.These matters have promised to be attended to during the two month shut down after January.Access for coaches was sometime difficult, meaning one had many steps to climb to join the coach who could not be bothered to insist easy access be maintained, this issue also, was promised to be addressed, but I have my doubts if it ever will be!. Never the less, later this year
I will return ! Finally the excellent bus service cost only one Euro no matter what distance you wish to travel, the No 10 or 15 bus(actually 610 and 615)the former being the one for the Municipal Market only..

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oldieUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2010

Stayed for10 days from the end of August. The hotel is clean although a little tired rooms are cleaned daily with fresh towels and sheets.The beds ours was double was terrible very uncomfortable and no support very cheap matress suffered back pain most mornings. On the plus air con work very well in our room which was good being as the outside temp was never far from 30 degrees.
Food is bland to say the least it was edible that is the best I can say it works on a 3 day rotation and every thing is recycled into something else next day, the choice is limited very poor.
The hotel grounds need some TLC. The Bay as in Queens Bay is or would be very nice if they cleaned up a bit the rubbish is terrible most washed into the bay by the sea I would think but it looked like an ash tray most mornings with hundreds of fag ends and there was a constant stream of plastic bottles and fishing nets so that spoiled it some what. (its a public beach not for just for hotel guests)
The sunbeds are OK manged to get one most mornings but laying out your towel at 07.00 or before is common practice. The pool is OK its a pool and never got to busy.
We went all inclusive but not everything is, you have to pay for a mik shake or a Frappe most cocktails and your safe key which is non refundable. All meals for AI are buffet and you cant pick anything from the bar menu when this is on. But you can after 3pm very strange. The hotel shop is extortionate. charging 14.00 euros for a paper back which wasnt a new realease disgraceful.
On the plus its very peaceful and quiet the bus service runs along the coast road and you can go either way for 1 euro the buses are air conditioned and run every 15 mins.
Paphos itself is not great, and I was put of a vist to Tombs of the Kings since the planted a KFC next door which kinda took the magic away. All in all an OK holiday would I go again - No

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RubyWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anarita, Cyprus
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2010

We decided to take a week out and get some sunshine in Cyprus. Having stayed there twice before,finding it very good each time, we went again to the Queens Bay Hotel . We were disappointed.
It appeared that the hotel was only about 30% occupied and it seemed that savings had been made to cope with the drop in turnover.
Whilst our room was cleaned each day ,the towels and sheets were changed only once in the whole week .It was in the food that we felt had slipped the most. The Breakfast was Ok but i still would prefer ,as in many other similar standard hotels, a chef at the stand to freshly fry,poach ,scramble eggs or make omelettes to order,rather than leave a load of presumably oven baked eggs to get drier and more rubbery under the heater. I am sure this would be a success.
The evening meal was fair . Variety was less this time ,with everything overcooked, and the desserts seem to be the same each night.
One worrying thing I noticed was that following a welcome meeting ,left over orange juice was being poured from the glasses back into the storage jar.
The comfort of the hotel and the location are good and you will have a nice stay here but do not expect a la carte dining

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeicesterDavidT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2010

Had a lovely stay. Lots to do if you wanted to. Lots of Greek people staying here (always a good sign).
Food: Good choice for all meals i.e. fry up in morning or cereals or continental or fruit or yoghurt, toast.
People were complaing that there was not enough variety. I asked "what exactly do you eat for breakfast at home?"
We stayed half board as friends in villa up the road. I think the moaners were all inclusive so didnt go out to make sure they got their moneys worth!! Could not have stayed in every night in fact we only stayed in once.
Bus to anywhere €1 even to Paphos about 14 km away. Buses run from the airport to hotel so dont bother with taxi.

Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank luluKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
larnaca
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2010

This is classed as a 3 star hotel but the standards are much higher, one of the few hotels that still employees cypriots which is good as they add a different touch , I went all inclusive with my two daughters age 9 & 14, food & drinks just about all day long. very clean hotel & friendly staff nothing to much trouble, within one day of being there everone new us (no need to keep repeating my room number). the hotel is in a really nice location right of the a cliff next to the sea, you can either relax by the pool which was crystal clear all day round or go down to the grassed area amoung the palm & date trees which over looks the sea & you can hear the waves hitting the shore, Fantastic! there is a small bay at the bottem of the cliff ideal for snorkling if you like that sort of thing, we saw some baby swordfish & lots of others unknown to us. kids loved it. Animation not up to much but then again were not into that anyway, kids made friends quick & were of playing all day. Food was very good quality maybe not such a large spread as some other hotels but you can be sure that ever plate was good quality & very tasty & something different every night, Dinner is served outside on a lovely paved area, very relaxing & all staff very profesional. well done Queens bay i have been to 15 hotels in the past 4 years & your was one of the best I have visited for the money that I payed,

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deesoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissonerga
0.2 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
4.9 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.2 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#15 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa
3.6 mi away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#36 of 90 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
5.9 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#8 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Bay Hotel

Property: Queen's Bay Hotel
Address: Coral Bay Road | PO Box 60416, Kissonerga, Paphos 8102, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos > Kissonerga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kissonerga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Queen's Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Southall Travel so you can book your Queen's Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Bay Paphos
Queens Bay Hotel Paphos
Hotel Queens Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing