We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Queen's Bay Hotel(Kissonerga)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel St. George(Chlorakas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,029)
Filter reviews
1,029 results
Traveller rating
478
366
120
36
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
366
120
36
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolympian wingbeach barcoral baysea poolsunset breezemain buildingsound of the waveslovely hotelstar hotelinto paphosindoor and outdoor poolsprivate beachgarden viewbed and breakfast basisthree staron an all inclusive basishotel is situated
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 1,029 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Been back once again to the Cynthiana and had as usual a very good time. The Staff at the hotel are so warm and friendly and so easy to get on with. We have been going for a number of years now and are never disappointed by the view from the hotel towards Coral Bay and the surrounding areas.
Will be going back again soon as the hotel has one of the best views at this end of Cyprus.

Room Tip: Rooms facing towards Coral Bay are great.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stewart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreasIoannou, General Manager at Cynthiana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2015

Dear reviewer thank you for visiting the Cynthiana Beach Hotel and thank you for posting a great review.
We love to welcome you back soon and offer you the best services as before. One added value we are offering this year is the wi fi which will be FREE OF CHARGE, in all areas of the hotel.
Thanks again and best regards

Andreas Ioannou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We just had our wedding in Cynthiana and love everything about it. Superb view and very accommodating staffs. They allow us to change menu and also to add 4 more guests just a day before our big day! All our guests complimented the lovely view and had lots of fun.

Our sea view room took our breath away with the beautiful view although it's a bit dated. Nothing beats waking up to the sound of waves that's so tranquil..

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Phyllis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We have just returned from a lovely week's stay at the Cynthiana. We were there for a family wedding and the setting could not have been lovelier. We had a great sea view room on the 2nd floor which we would really recommend. There were some wonderful sunsets. The staff could not have been more helpful and were incredibly helpful. The pool was lovely and we practically had it to ourselves. It was however a little cold at this time of year. The only slight drawback was the quality of the breakfasts, but there was plenty to choose from and certainly didn't soil our stay. We had a hire car which made exploring easier but there was a good bus service at the top of the road. We would recommend the hotel to anyone after a comfortable relaxing break.

Room Tip: Try and get a sea view room. The views are fabulous.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I'm not one for hotel entertainment, but our suite was near the bar and restaurant so we could hear the fun and decided to investigate. One night we played bingo in about 5 different languages and my dad won a cocktail :) Another night there was traditional Greek Cypriot folk dancing.
Rooms very good value, we had a family suite for 3 generations. It worked out cheaper than 2 or 3 rooms. It was their suggestion, and they came and brought extra beds straight away. Good breakfast. Most special the staff, very friendly
Easy to find
Easy to park
very near to some excellent sights

Room Tip: we had a suite, plenty of room
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kehk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Always wanted to visit Cyprus. Chose this hotel because the reviews seemed quite good. The hotel is big but the decor is dated. They had been closed for winter and only opened a week before we arrived, at the start of the week there was probably only about 20 people staying. I think the rooms must have been made up before they closed because the rooms were musty smelling and a feeling of damp in the air. That passed after a few days of airing the room. When we arrived we were given an in-land view which is what we paid for but it was right opposite two rooms where building work was taking place. I went straight downstairs requesting a room change, the lovely Irene gave us a sea view room on the second floor without hesitation and what a view it was!

With the hotel not being busy only the main restaurant was open and one bar. We paid for half board but regretted it the food was really bad. Breakfast was bearable but dinner wasn't, my friend was vegetarian but in Cyprus as a whole they don't really accommodate for vegetarians, they have a fish menu but she doesn't eat fish! Even for meat eaters the food wasn't nice. We ate out most days. There was no atmosphere with so few people and nothing to really do, it's definitely a hotel for an older clientele.

The hotel is not situated near anything which I hadn't realised so we had no choice but to hire a car just to go back and forth from the main strip and to go to the sights. Andreas at the top of the road from the hotel rented us a car for €17 a day, a bargain! Having the car made all the difference to us.

The hotel has its own small private beach the views were lovely, the sea was freezing but great once you got use to it. There was an inside and outside pool but neither were heated and too cold to go in.

Staff lovely especially Irene!

Room Tip: Sea view all the way!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chicks30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews